Page 4) Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1374 reviews
Post a review

Experience was awesome, but got sick.

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2016/08/14

The parasailing itself was awesome and the captain of the boat and the guy helping were awesome, but I did get sick so that put a downer on the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Muito bom!! Very good!

Reviewed by: Fabiana, 2016/08/14

Meu marido, minha filha de 13 anos e meu filho de 6 se divertiram muito!!! Eu recomendo! !!

My husband, my 13 old daughter and my 6 years old boy had a great time!!! I highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail

Reviewed by: Leianna, 2016/08/06

My Dad and I did the 1000ft foot line and it was AMAZING! Definitely one of the best things we did in Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Megan, 2016/07/29

One of the best parts of the trip and would defiantly do this activity again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Adventure of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Julie, 2016/07/24

What an amazing morning, the staff were very friendly & gave very clear instructions... It so was much fun, couldn't believe the wonderful view & was amazed as to how quiet it was up there, we only went 600ft, but that was more than enough... Saw a hammerhead shark, lucky not near our landing spot..lol... & then flying fish as well.... Will definitely recommend this company for future & if we come back we will be there again... many thanks from Australia...

  • Friend Steve & myself, Just loved it!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Tianxiong, 2016/07/18

It was my first activity in Hawaii. You can see the whole view of Waikiki and feel happy to start the trip. Excited activity. Great photography.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience, would recommend in a heart beat!

Reviewed by: Daniel Haquet, 2016/07/14

We did this on the morning of our anniversary, what a way to start off the day!! Flying through the air all your worries just melt away, the feeling is one you cant describe but have to feel for yourself. Would do again without hesitation. Thank you to Hawaiian Parasail for giving our 10yr anniversary a start to remember!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

O'hana vacation/reunion Hawai'i 2016

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/07/12

We had an awesome experience, especially my wife who was hesitance at first. The crew reassured us that ride would be spectacular and calm. They were right. Great crew! We would totally do it again.

  • Soaring in the blue skies overlooking Wakiki and Diamond Head.

  • Getting our feet wet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was amazing

Reviewed by: Haifa, 2016/07/12

I want to go back to honololo just because this activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting experience

Reviewed by: Connie F, 2016/06/29

My group consisted of a party of 6 prepaid guests. 4 riders and 2 observers. I was surprised and disappointed when one of the female staff convinced us that one of our observers should not attempt to get into the boat and in fact went out of her way to tell her she should not go. She went back to the car to wait for us and we were all extremely disappointed when we saw that you could step right in and out of the boat. The parasailing experience was fine. Upon our return the driver of the boat announced that we were going to stop and attempt to help another boater who had gotten stuck during low tide. Definitely a nice gesture on his part but when he had all of the males from our boat climb onto the other boat and stand on the high edge for ballast I felt he went a little too far!! Especially considering one was a 14 year old boy...nothing like opening yourself up to a lawsuit if someone had been hurt!! After 3 failed attempts to dislodge the other boat we were finally returned to the dock. I am all for being a good samaratin but in the future I suggest Hawaiian Parasail return their paying customers to the dock and go back on their own time to rescue boaters.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experiences

Reviewed by: Jazmine, 2016/06/24

It was such a sight to see. The two men were very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure!!!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/06/21

My family and I could not have been any happier with the level of service and quality of excellence this adventure provided us! All the staff were friendly(especially our driver) and professional which made parasailing even better. We did the 300ft line and next time we are going all the way to 1000! Thanks so much and we definitely recommend them for any future parasailing trips you may have.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly Like a Bird!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2016/06/07

It's been almost a week and I still can't get over it! Thank you so much VELTRA and Hawaiian Parasail for accommodating me and my family to parasail with you on Memorial Day! I know it was a holiday and I expected it to be extremely busy and I can't thank you enough that you were still able to get us in! Your staff were very friendly, just wonderful people!!
This was a surprise for my two daughters and we all had a blast! Nice weather, and fantaaaaaaaaastic view!!! Too bad husband and my son could not join us (my son is only 4) but I'll be sure to have them experience this as well when my son is old enough.

The captains are amazing! Kevin and Russell were so much fun, they made our day very relaxing and comfortable, great photographers too! The pictures came out really nice so thank you for capturing the moment we were up in the air, a memory that we will keep forever.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to experience this, we enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!

Reviewed by: J_P, 2016/06/02

It was Awesome, staff was Nice and made sure we were safe. Had lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

hawaii parasail at waikiki beach/800ft line

Reviewed by: dennis and chris, 2016/05/27

great company, great people. was our 35th anniversary and wanted it to do something different. was so worth it. wife was nervous at first, but once in the air it was so calm, relaxing and fun. told the driver to go ahead and get us wet in the ocean, and boy did he. would recommend doing this in hawaii, and especially with this company. they had our interest and safety in mind the entire time, and were a riot to be with. would absolutely do this again. thanks for the great memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ms Love, 2016/05/25

This was one of the best things I did, It was beyond Great !

  • Absoutely Loved It!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic

Reviewed by: Randy , 2016/05/23

we had a great time. people were very helpful and courteous. I would suggest everyone try it. thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome - thanks for the great experience!

Reviewed by: Cherylg , 2016/04/30

I never thought I would go parasailing but I can honestly tell you that these guys were amazing and I felt very safe the whole time. My sister and I had an awesome time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Real Honolulu High

Reviewed by: Al Widenhofer, 2016/04/21

"Russell" and the skipper were bona fide pros. Personable, efficient, experienced, providing safe and exciting fun for sailers and riders alike. I would do it again without hesitation.

The office staff was equally efficient. They managed to reschedule our long-standing reservations to a day earlier to avoid a forecast of a week of Trade Wind activity. It is no wonder that that Hawaiian Parasail at Waikiki is such a successful business. You gotta do it.
A great value !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail

Reviewed by: Joe, 2016/04/05

Great experience and photo service. Very happy with Hawaiian Parasail!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Dsouza family , 2016/04/03

Such an amazing experience! We took our 9 and 14 year olds for the first time and they left with such a smile! They loved it! Our crew was fun and knowledgeable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On Top of Diamond Head!

Reviewed by: Hafaloha, 2016/03/28

I never knew that parasailing is such a peaceful activity. Before you know it you are hundreds of feet up in the air and nothing but the big blue Pacific Ocean underneath.
If you look at it from land it looks like it as though it is going at a fast speed but once you are up there, it's so calm that it takes you to a different world. The kids were so excited that they wanted to go back up but we will save that for next time.
The crew took this great picture of us that looks like we are on top of the Diamond Head! Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for this once in a lifetime adventure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Peaceful Experience!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

While 1000 ft high up in the air, I felt so at peace with the world and myself. There was no noise at all! I loved this para-sail and would highly recommend it. The captain and crew really take care of you!

  • 1000 FT Parasail

  • Water Dip

  • So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent operators

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/03/26

I was a nervous first Time parasailer, but these guys and their set up was so good and confidence building, I was able to do it easily. And I loved it. I would recommend these operators and parasailing to everyone!

  • 800 ft line

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Shyra , 2016/03/25

Went with my 11 year old and had a wonderful time! We flew over a sea turtle! Capt Kevin and his assistant Dylan were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best view of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Trish, 2016/03/15

Always wanted to try parasailing and being in Hawaii gave me the opportunity. Floating 500 feet above the water looking back at Waikiki and Diamond Head - what a view. Definitely go for the 1,000 feet ride. Once you're up in the air you'll want the experience to last as long as possible! The combo option with the Atlantis Submarine meant I got the opportunity for two great adventures on the same day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gliding high!

Reviewed by: Makio P., 2016/03/05

My girlfriend and I were trying to figure out something to do for valentines day. I decided go surprise Her with this special event, and it didn't dissapoint! Booked it about 3 days beforehand, but still got a spot. Awesome trip, and exhilarating! I would highly recommend. Felt safe, and also had so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: kevin, 2016/03/05

the gentlemen were very relaxing and the experience was well worth it. would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2016/03/02

Captain Jamie and Russell were so great! It was an amazing experience. My kids wanted to do it again immediately after coming down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow! What a rush!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2016/03/02

Had a great time with Hawaiian Parasail. Pick up driver was full of information and enjoyable. Captain and first hand made the event so incredible and both were so helpful. The actual ride in the sky was a rush but so calm and beautiful! This was my second time and I would do it again in a hawaiian minute!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories