Pacific Skydiving Honolulu - Hawaii's Best Skydive (North Shore) [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Pacific Skydiving Honolulu - Hawaii's Best Skydive (North Shore) [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

1043 reviews
Post a review

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2017/10/05

Jump was a fantastic experience but disappointed with the photo/video taken. Took the GoPro option on the instructors arm. Nowhere near as good as having a second cameraman and too many photos of my back or out of focus on the GoPro. Certainly not worth the $100+ charged! Still, the experience got the blood going and would definitely do again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great skydiving but poor business/office management could potentially put this activity at greater risk

Reviewed by: East coast bistors, 2017/05/30

Although we arrived at the site early to do paper work and all, the office staff were rude. When I asked a question I was given a short snappy reply with th a quick closure of the sliding window on my face. No further questions could be asked afterwards. At the end during payment transaction for pictures and videos, they had no record of prior payment for the jumps I made and double charged me. They needed to take the time to answer questions at the beginning or explain the process for charges, or at least take the time to go over the charges as they asked for payments. When I tried to explain that I was being double charged, they got irritated that I didn't let them know at the beginning. They are running a high risk business, therefore they need to demonstrate complete confidence and accuracy to customers in all aspects of the business from the beginning to the end.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We welcome all feedback, overjoyed and unfavorable, this is the best way for us to improve our services as well as the activities offered on our website!

We have forwarded your feedback to the management of Pacific Skydiving Center and they will take the appropriate measures to assure these types of situations do not happen again.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Was a good time, the instructor took the time to make sure that we understood was going on. Too much spinning around though.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Found the instructor really took the time to make sure that we all know what we are doing. A bit frightening but a good time. Might be better if they didn't try to spin your round so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Rob Wang, 2017/01/15

Very cool skydiving. Jumping out at14000ft and pulled out the parachute at 6000ft.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Michael , 2016/07/29

Skydiving was a great experience. There was some issues with my reservation since some computers went down but it turned out all okay. Would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do it again

Reviewed by: Eleanore, 2015/08/25

The dive was short but the view was beautiful. Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skydiving experience

Reviewed by: Mrs. Bear, 2015/08/10

The experience was fun and we enjoy it as a family. But my husband video was not that good compared to ours. He is far away from the camera so we were not happy with the video. But over all experienced is memorable and will last us for a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sky diving adventure

Reviewed by: Yani, 2012/09/17

It was a great experience for me as a first timer. Didn't expect that it will be thrilling, fun, scary at the same time. I hope that next time on my second jump my brother and my partner will be with me to share the one in a lifetime experience. Cheers!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a life time!!

Reviewed by: happieface, 2012/09/02

First time ever and I was frighten but curious at the same time. So i did it! With the help of my AWESOME trainer (Jo) and camer guy (Eric) everything went smooth and I highly recommend those guys for the ultimate experience of a first timer! I went with my girfriend and we both had a blast no regrets!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories