This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki)


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Only for the die hard fans

Reviewed by: Jarieka , 2018/10/26

While the tour was quite good, I would only reccomend it for the die hard fans. We got to see a lot of areas where they filmed, but it was predominantly from the van we were driven around in.
The hosts, while very knowledgable, seemed to be more interested in how they have been involved in the show and sharing stories of there time working with the actors.

The only real highlight of the whole trip was going to the location of Steve McGarrett's home, and we were only there for a maximum of maybe 10 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The two guides did an excellent job!

Reviewed by: Bob, 2018/06/17

The two guides were very friendly and informative. They helped us to understand what it takes to produce an entertaining television program that has spanned so many years.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was interesting but I felt the Tour Guide was bored.

Reviewed by: Penny Stevenson, 2018/06/16

I was excited about the tour, being a keen Hawaii Five-0 fan & was very happy when I was accepted as a solo traveller. The tour was described as being 4 to 4 1/2 hr duration. I was picked up at 8.15 am & by 11.45 am we were heading back to our hotel. There were two vans with four people in each meeting up at stops along the tour route.

Our Guide was very knowledgeable but I felt she was bored & repeating everything by rote. I still don't know her name as she didn't bother to introduce herself. She could have made the whole morning a lot more interesting. I do appreciate all the locations we were shown & background information we were given.

I felt very rushed & would have appreciated more time to take photographs. Also, being allowed out of the van at the National Cemetery would have been better than trying to get photos out of the windows of the van. The same at the Studios. If the tour lasted another 1/2 hour it would not have been so rushed & maybe a couple more locations could have been included. eg .Aloha Tower or where the Shrimp Truck is located.

I hope I might get another chance to do this tour again. Keeping the tour group small is a great idea.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! !

Reviewed by: Leona, 2018/04/26

An excellent tour but great tour guides. Exceeded my expectations!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five o film locations guided tour

Reviewed by: Carla, 2017/09/02

Amazing from start to finish! Ami our guide was fabulous she has great charisma and really enjoys her life with the show and this is passed on during the tour - so much that we felt as if we were almost part of the five o family too( would be great!!!!!) The tour was delivered at the right pace - nothing was rushed, lots of time for questions, great inside information given with fabulous humour! Also this tour is small so it is personal,you see all the locations in the show ( characters houses etc) and we were lucky enough to visit and go inside Steve McGarretts house. THe owner was wonderful and spent time talking to each of us - she is divine! All in all a first class trip delivered by amazing people. Thank you so much - this is one experience to cherish.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour for fans!

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2016/11/06

This was a great tour! Amy was a great host and was a wealth of information. It was great to go inside 'McGarrett's' house and see different locations around Honolulu where they shoot the series. The next day (not on the tour) they were filming next to our Hotel and we met Scott Caan!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5 0 Super Fan Tour

Reviewed by: Derek, 2016/07/03

Great trip, a must for Five 0 fans, Amy is a fantastic guide and a fountain of knowledge, would definately recommend this and would certain do it again on my next visit

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fan of the Show Loved the Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/03/15

It was great to see the locations used in the show and see how they made some of the scenes work.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

five-0

Reviewed by: toni turnham, 2015/09/28

If you are a five-0 fan you will enjoy this tour, it is a lot of traveling in cars from one location to the next, but the guides try hard to make it really worth it. We were lucky enough to visite the Aloha stadium and make it to the McGarrett house and there was a special surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories