Page 2) Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki)

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

54 reviews
Post a review

Average

Reviewed by: Mike waghirn, 2016/08/25

Thought the tour was over priced for what it was. Driver was very hard to hear as she had no microphone. Missed a lot of what she was saying

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Tour

Reviewed by: Vikki, 2016/08/17

A great tour! Fantastic to see some of the locations used in the filming, and to sit in Steve's back garden and house!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/07/15

This tour was above and beyond what we hope it would be. We saw a scene being filmed right away! The access to locations was impressive. The knowledge of the tour guides could not be better. Take this tour!!

  • So awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5 0 Super Fan Tour

Reviewed by: Derek, 2016/07/03

Great trip, a must for Five 0 fans, Amy is a fantastic guide and a fountain of knowledge, would definately recommend this and would certain do it again on my next visit

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fan of the Show Loved the Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/03/15

It was great to see the locations used in the show and see how they made some of the scenes work.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O Tour Great Time!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/12/26

Being a Huge Hawaii Five O fan (all the way back to the original) this was definitely a tour I enjoyed! Amy and Zoom are very knowledgable and were able to show us parts of the island we would not have gone to see on our own. The kids were into it as well. We were shown clips of the show, they were "I remember that," therefore they really liked being able to relate to what we were seeing. McGarrets house was amazing and the current owners were so welcoming. It was awesome to have such a Hawaiian welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Super fan Jeep Tour review

Reviewed by: Doug and Peggy Sue , 2015/10/03

Excellent! This tour went above and beyond our expectations. Amy & Zoom, our tour guides were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We saw many sights from the show, including the McGarrett home and inside the Aloha Stadium. There were some other great surprises too! We would highly recommend this tour to 5-0 fans.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2015/09/28

If you are a fan of the show, I highly recommend this tour - Zoom & Amy are great tour guides - they "know people who know people"! We got to meet Duke and he was such a down to earth person. Thanks so much for a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

five-0

Reviewed by: toni turnham, 2015/09/28

If you are a five-0 fan you will enjoy this tour, it is a lot of traveling in cars from one location to the next, but the guides try hard to make it really worth it. We were lucky enough to visite the Aloha stadium and make it to the McGarrett house and there was a special surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cuckoo for Coco Puffs!!!

Reviewed by: Roger, 2015/08/10

Amy is the best! One of the best tours ever bucket list tour! Got to sit in on a taping of Hawaii 5-0 met and spoke to Chi McBride (Cpt Lou Grover ) out standing down to earth. Seen house and places were filming have been from season 1.best of all was the end Amy went out of her way to get us Coco Puffs ( not the cereal ) true fans will know what I'm talking about.

  • Chi McBride

  • Chi McBride and Peter Lenkov

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome tour

Reviewed by: andy new jersey, 2015/07/17

The tour guide was great. We took the 4 hour tour. We saw a lot of places that we saw from the show. I will take the 7 hour tour the next time i come back which will be in 2 years. The people that own McGarret's house were wonderful and very friendly. Our tour guide was a extra in one of the shows and also a extra in Jurrasic world.

  • steve's house back porch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O jeep tour

Reviewed by: Dave, 2015/07/12

Picked us up at hotel. Met other jeep and started tour. The tour visited many 5-0 sites from the show. It's nice to watch the show now and see some of the sites we visited. Great tour for the 5-0 fan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

25th Anniversary

Reviewed by: Rick, BJ, Tyler, 2015/06/08

The best tour we been on in 25 years. Guides were excellent.
Thank you.

  • BJ, Tyler, Duke, Rick

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Standard Package

Reviewed by: Maria and Chris, 2015/05/30

WOW this is are worth while trip .Amy and her husband gave as a tour of a lifetime seeing where the film was located and Filmed.This is a most do when you go to Hawaii.Diamond Head was amazing and all the sites that we went to the highlight of the tour was going to McGarrett House were it was filmed the owners of the house were very welcoming.Thanks for an amazing tour.This is differently a must do when you go to Hawaii.Highlight of our Hawaii trip.Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: John & Denise, 2015/05/17

We are from Australia and enjoy the show this was one tour we really wanted to do and we were not disappointed, Amy is a fantastic guide her knowledge of the show is amazing.
Even though it was raining Amy made the tour enjoyable, thanks to the lovely people who own the McGarrett house they made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful birthday present to ujs both from our daughter

Reviewed by: birthdays, 2015/04/20

Amy was extremely well informed and obviously enthused. The visit to the McGarrett house was exceptional as her interaction with the family that owned the house made for a most interesting and friendly visit. Seeing the videos of the locations we visited makes we want to revisit every episode.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O tour was great

Reviewed by: Ken, 2015/04/18

The Hawaii Five-O jeep tour was well worth it. Amy was an excellent knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. Suzy, the owner of the "Steve McGarrett" house, was a wonderful hostess. Had a great time and will remember the details every time we watch the TV show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed by: Serena Copley, 2015/02/07

This was one of the most memorable days of our holiday. We all enjoy Hawaii 50 but my son is a huge fan. Meeting Amy who has so much insider knowledge and a lovely and fun person made this day super special.
Driving around in the jeep was fun and as we stopped Amy played a clip of the scene on her iPad of where we were. This was great.
Really recommend this tour.

  • Standing in the " McGarretts" kitchen !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Locations Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: Gill Hills, 2015/02/06

What a fantastic day we had that more than lived up to our expectations. Our tour guide was an amazing lady, she was so passionate about the show and had video clips so we could relate to what was filmed where in various episodes. We were joined by Zoom, her husband who was flowing in another jeep with a family of 4. We even went inside Steve McGarrett's house (Jack Lord) and met Duke. Of course there was no guarantee we'd meet one of the cast, guess we were very lucky. I'd recommend this tour to any Hawaii 5 O fan, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for a memorable day:>)

  • Meeting Duke

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Tour We Have Ever Done!!

Reviewed by: Emma from Australia, 2014/12/13

We are both very experienced travellers who have attended many many tours all over the world, but in my opinion, this tour was the best! Both Amy and Zook were tremendious tour guides who really knew their stuff. It was great having the jeep as it was only my partner and I on the tour. We visited iconic filming locations all over the island. Then we met 'Duke' who was the most genuine person I have probably ever met. It was an honor to meet him and a real highlight of the tour. Then... Amy took us to where they were filming that day!!! What an experience! We got to stand and watch them film for nearly 45 mins! Amy went above and beyond to give us the best Hawaii Five O experience and overall the tour was just amazing!! Cant wait to come back again and go on the Super Fan tour!

  • Absolute Highlight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Tour

Reviewed by: heartinhawaii, 2014/12/08

This tour was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I are die-hard Hawaii 5-0 fans and had so much fun on this tour. Our tour guide Amy was extremely knowledgeable of the island and the show itself. One of the main checkpoints that we wanted to see was McGarrett's house and right off the bat she got us over there to see the picture perfect house that is so often shown on TV. In addition to that we got to tour the inside of the house and meet the wonderful owners who allowed us in and were extremely welcoming.
Among the other highlights of the tour that we enjoyed were seeing Kona and Chin Ho's house, and multiple scene locations from across the first couple seasons. Although we were unable to meet any of the characters Amy tried her hardest to get us to them and the extra effort was greatly appreciated.
Besides the locations that we saw, Amy's knowledge of the show itself gave us further insight to the characters and how the show operates on a day to day basis.
We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves the show and wants to get a better understanding of how the show and the island are connected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour in Oahu!! A must do if you are a fan!

Reviewed by: Sherry Femia, 2014/12/08

This tour is a must if you are a true Hawaii Five-O fan! Our tour guide Amy was amazing to say the least. She had 1st hand information on the production and actors and actresses along with film locations. I think that's what made the tour so special that we had a guide who knew so much about the show...not just a person who researched the show online or watched it on tv and can drive you around to various locations but someone who can tell you about the show as someone who interacts with the people on the show and the producers. She was just so sweet with my niece who is 8 years old, my sister who is 22, and my husband. Before taking the tour I did some research to see where we might go and #1 on my list was Steve McGarrett's house. Who doesn't love seeing it come up in the show with the beach in front and who doesn't want to sit in those Adirondack type chairs and just sip a glass of wine after a hard day at work. Well...we went to McGarrett's house and met the real home owners who were just the sweetest people in the world. They welcomed us in and treated us just like we were family. In fact they even said "a hui hou" as we left..until we meet again. At each site we watched a film clip of a scene at that location to remind us of what happened there if we didn't immediately realize it. We also saw Chin Ho Kelly's house and Kono's house. Along with that was a drive by of Dano's ex-wife and daughters house...which is currently up for rent. Any takers? We visited McGarrett's father's cemetery site where he met Ellie recently. Of course I had to mention how much I love Michelle Borth and want her and McGarrett to end up together. She's just so kick butt but loving at the same time. We are already planning another trip out in September and can't wait to do the Sunset on the Beach!! Definitely take this tour as a fan. It will not disappoint. PS next time I want McGarrett to drive our Jeep! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/11/25

Had a great day especially enjoyed the visit to Steve Mcgarrett's house thanks again to the owners for their hospitality.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0

Reviewed by: JoAnn, 2014/08/10

Tour was great! Amy did a great job driving us around and knew EVERYTHING and ANYTHING about the show. She provided us so much information and answered whatever questions we had. My son and I went on this tour and we had a great time! Got a lot of great pictures!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha JoAnn, We loved having you guys on the tour and glad we could make it so memorable for you folks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories