This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki)


Attended as (Families) Reviews

We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2019/03/19

Amy offered a very personal tour-- only 5 of us in her van. She is well acquainted with cast and crew members and very knowledgeable about both Hawaii Five O shows. Loved how she pulled up video footage from specific episodes as we were traveling in the same locations. Even if you're not a fan of the show, this tour is a great way to see favorite Oahu spots--the courthouse, Tantulus, Punchbowl/Veterans Cemetary. And the warm malasadas topped off an amazing morning!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed Discovery!

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2018/09/12

Me and my parents took this tour in order to see the different sights associated with the TV show. We are all avid watchers and it was cool to see where certain things were filmed. The highlight was visiting the home used as McGarrett's home in the show. Our tour guide was awesome and she was able to answer the questions we had about how certain episodes were filmed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t waste your money!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Lopez, 2018/07/26

It was more of an island tour. Saw some places they filmed at their homes but Definitely wasn’t worth what I paid for. Super disappointing. The guides were nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and tourist guide.

Reviewed by: Judy Stokes, 2017/09/27

My husband likes Hawaii Five-O and wanted to see the places where the series is being filmed. We learned the history of these places as well as what goes on behind the scenes. It was great to have met the owner of the house where one of the scenes was filmed. It was o four hour tour that covered most of the places anyone would want to see in Honolulu. Great landscapes and sceneries.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing

Reviewed by: Georgia Tetelbom, 2017/08/11

Our guides were so friendly and fabulous, amazing tour, a lot of places seen in the tv show and so well explained, just some word
DO IT !


  • Gorgeous MC Garett place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Idaho Family, 2017/06/09

We really enjoyed our Hawaii Five-0 tour. It was fun to see the many locations we have seen on television. We also really enjoyed our guide's expertise. The highlight of the tour was our time at the home for Steve McGarrett. The owners of the home were very special people. The only downside was it was off season so we didn't get to experience an actual taping of the show. Still would give this tour 5 stars! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 50

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Incredible tour! So much to see plus get background & info on our fav show!


  • Picture with Sgt. Duke Lukela

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Tour

Reviewed by: Vikki, 2016/08/17

A great tour! Fantastic to see some of the locations used in the filming, and to sit in Steve's back garden and house!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/07/15

This tour was above and beyond what we hope it would be. We saw a scene being filmed right away! The access to locations was impressive. The knowledge of the tour guides could not be better. Take this tour!!


  • So awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O Tour Great Time!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/12/26

Being a Huge Hawaii Five O fan (all the way back to the original) this was definitely a tour I enjoyed! Amy and Zoom are very knowledgable and were able to show us parts of the island we would not have gone to see on our own. The kids were into it as well. We were shown clips of the show, they were "I remember that," therefore they really liked being able to relate to what we were seeing. McGarrets house was amazing and the current owners were so welcoming. It was awesome to have such a Hawaiian welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

25th Anniversary

Reviewed by: Rick, BJ, Tyler, 2015/06/08

The best tour we been on in 25 years. Guides were excellent.
Thank you.


  • BJ, Tyler, Duke, Rick

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O tour was great

Reviewed by: Ken, 2015/04/18

The Hawaii Five-O jeep tour was well worth it. Amy was an excellent knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. Suzy, the owner of the "Steve McGarrett" house, was a wonderful hostess. Had a great time and will remember the details every time we watch the TV show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed by: Serena Copley, 2015/02/07

This was one of the most memorable days of our holiday. We all enjoy Hawaii 50 but my son is a huge fan. Meeting Amy who has so much insider knowledge and a lovely and fun person made this day super special.
Driving around in the jeep was fun and as we stopped Amy played a clip of the scene on her iPad of where we were. This was great.
Really recommend this tour.


  • Standing in the " McGarretts" kitchen !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0

Reviewed by: JoAnn, 2014/08/10

Tour was great! Amy did a great job driving us around and knew EVERYTHING and ANYTHING about the show. She provided us so much information and answered whatever questions we had. My son and I went on this tour and we had a great time! Got a lot of great pictures!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha JoAnn, We loved having you guys on the tour and glad we could make it so memorable for you folks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories