This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

So much better than the other tours we’ve been on

Reviewed by: Bill and Carolyn , 2019/05/18

This is a lovely intimate look at Hawai five O and a must for super fans like us. Our guide Sean was very knowledgable and the visit to McGarretts house was amazing. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is a fan of the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour!

Reviewed by: Colleen, 2019/01/15

The tour is is done by a woman who works for CBS and associated with the show. She adds lots of personal stories that really adds to the tour. It was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour, unemotional guide

Reviewed by: Elke, 2018/11/29

Good tour around the city and the hawaii 5 o locations. But often we only drove by with no stop in front of the spots. Interesting background information about the show and making of.
Unfortunately our guide amy had obviously not a good day. We had the feeling, that she was not really "with us".
She was pretty uninterested to tell more than asked and seemed uninvolved.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stephen Deakin

Reviewed by: Stephen Deakin , 2018/11/05

Amy was the perfect guide very knowledgeable and interesting so Kim and myself whould definitely recommend this tour
Avery big thank you to amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 guided tour

Reviewed by: Ron Kucinski, 2018/04/16

My overall experience with our Hawaii Five-0 tour was absolutely fantastic! Much more than we expected. Amy the tour guide really did an awesome job! I highly recommend her to conduct tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 tour was the best.

Reviewed by: Al Schroeder, 2018/03/02

Our tour guide was Amy and she was awesome. Her knowledge of how the show is created and the actors was greater than any expectation we had. Seeing the McGarrett house and meeting the owner was the highlight of the tour for us. Both the owner of the house and Amy were absolutely wonderful. I think the best tour of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/09/11

Loved this tour, zoom was a great guide and could tell us a lot of inside sories;) we went to grat places and points with a great view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five O a tour not to be "missed".

Reviewed by: Christine Chinn, 2017/08/31

Amy from Hawaii Jeep and Specialty Tours was really fantastic, up to date information and knowledgeable in relation to Hawaii Five O filming. Knows where their latest filming locations are, had movie scenes on the iPad to line up with location that where filmed.

Excellent Tour - very happy


  • David and I at Alex O'Loughlin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/07/25

One The best tours on our trip and we would definitely do it again and we would recommend anyone to do it. The drivers knowledge was top notch and frequently stopped to point things out to us it was fabulous!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasure

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/04/16

Definitely take this trip---it was so much fun going to the places where the show films and the houses where everyone "lives".Amy was amazing--

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five 0 tour was really spectactular

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/02/18

We booked this trip cuz we are fans snd wete so pleased that our tour guide is an extra on Five 0. We got to meet the pilice chief (see picture) and had a fantastic time!!


  • Duke!


  • Duke the police chief


  • Chairs on McGarrets lawn


  • View from McGarretts lawn

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top flight Five-0 tour

Reviewed by: Jim Hyla, 2017/01/31

We had a blast on this tour. Zoom was our driver and he was fantastic. I loved the Ipad on the dashboard to show us the location of many scenes from the show. We stopped at many locations. He even stopped to get us breakfast due to the heavy traffic getting to the pickup location.It was fun to see all of the star's houses on the island and especially to go to Steve's house and sit in the chairs facing the ocean and going inside to meet the actual owners of the house. Thanks to Zoom and Amy to give such a wonderful tour. The smaller vans gave us such a personal touch.

Thanks-Jim and Grace

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: T Dumbauld, 2017/01/26

Amy our guide was great! Neat to see all the 5-0 locations while getting a cool tour of the island. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five O Film Location Guided Tour

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

Excellent guided tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had a great day.
The use of a dashboard ipad made each location come to life accompanied by the episode clip. Her knowledge of the Series and actors was unbelievable.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average

Reviewed by: Mike waghirn, 2016/08/25

Thought the tour was over priced for what it was. Driver was very hard to hear as she had no microphone. Missed a lot of what she was saying

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Super fan Jeep Tour review

Reviewed by: Doug and Peggy Sue , 2015/10/03

Excellent! This tour went above and beyond our expectations. Amy & Zoom, our tour guides were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We saw many sights from the show, including the McGarrett home and inside the Aloha Stadium. There were some other great surprises too! We would highly recommend this tour to 5-0 fans.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cuckoo for Coco Puffs!!!

Reviewed by: Roger, 2015/08/10

Amy is the best! One of the best tours ever bucket list tour! Got to sit in on a taping of Hawaii 5-0 met and spoke to Chi McBride (Cpt Lou Grover ) out standing down to earth. Seen house and places were filming have been from season 1.best of all was the end Amy went out of her way to get us Coco Puffs ( not the cereal ) true fans will know what I'm talking about.


  • Chi McBride


  • Chi McBride and Peter Lenkov

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome tour

Reviewed by: andy new jersey, 2015/07/17

The tour guide was great. We took the 4 hour tour. We saw a lot of places that we saw from the show. I will take the 7 hour tour the next time i come back which will be in 2 years. The people that own McGarret's house were wonderful and very friendly. Our tour guide was a extra in one of the shows and also a extra in Jurrasic world.


  • steve's house back porch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O jeep tour

Reviewed by: Dave, 2015/07/12

Picked us up at hotel. Met other jeep and started tour. The tour visited many 5-0 sites from the show. It's nice to watch the show now and see some of the sites we visited. Great tour for the 5-0 fan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Standard Package

Reviewed by: Maria and Chris, 2015/05/30

WOW this is are worth while trip .Amy and her husband gave as a tour of a lifetime seeing where the film was located and Filmed.This is a most do when you go to Hawaii.Diamond Head was amazing and all the sites that we went to the highlight of the tour was going to McGarrett House were it was filmed the owners of the house were very welcoming.Thanks for an amazing tour.This is differently a must do when you go to Hawaii.Highlight of our Hawaii trip.Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: John & Denise, 2015/05/17

We are from Australia and enjoy the show this was one tour we really wanted to do and we were not disappointed, Amy is a fantastic guide her knowledge of the show is amazing.
Even though it was raining Amy made the tour enjoyable, thanks to the lovely people who own the McGarrett house they made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful birthday present to ujs both from our daughter

Reviewed by: birthdays, 2015/04/20

Amy was extremely well informed and obviously enthused. The visit to the McGarrett house was exceptional as her interaction with the family that owned the house made for a most interesting and friendly visit. Seeing the videos of the locations we visited makes we want to revisit every episode.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Locations Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: Gill Hills, 2015/02/06

What a fantastic day we had that more than lived up to our expectations. Our tour guide was an amazing lady, she was so passionate about the show and had video clips so we could relate to what was filmed where in various episodes. We were joined by Zoom, her husband who was flowing in another jeep with a family of 4. We even went inside Steve McGarrett's house (Jack Lord) and met Duke. Of course there was no guarantee we'd meet one of the cast, guess we were very lucky. I'd recommend this tour to any Hawaii 5 O fan, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for a memorable day:>)


  • Meeting Duke

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Tour We Have Ever Done!!

Reviewed by: Emma from Australia, 2014/12/13

We are both very experienced travellers who have attended many many tours all over the world, but in my opinion, this tour was the best! Both Amy and Zook were tremendious tour guides who really knew their stuff. It was great having the jeep as it was only my partner and I on the tour. We visited iconic filming locations all over the island. Then we met 'Duke' who was the most genuine person I have probably ever met. It was an honor to meet him and a real highlight of the tour. Then... Amy took us to where they were filming that day!!! What an experience! We got to stand and watch them film for nearly 45 mins! Amy went above and beyond to give us the best Hawaii Five O experience and overall the tour was just amazing!! Cant wait to come back again and go on the Super Fan tour!


  • Absolute Highlight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Tour

Reviewed by: heartinhawaii, 2014/12/08

This tour was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I are die-hard Hawaii 5-0 fans and had so much fun on this tour. Our tour guide Amy was extremely knowledgeable of the island and the show itself. One of the main checkpoints that we wanted to see was McGarrett's house and right off the bat she got us over there to see the picture perfect house that is so often shown on TV. In addition to that we got to tour the inside of the house and meet the wonderful owners who allowed us in and were extremely welcoming.
Among the other highlights of the tour that we enjoyed were seeing Kona and Chin Ho's house, and multiple scene locations from across the first couple seasons. Although we were unable to meet any of the characters Amy tried her hardest to get us to them and the extra effort was greatly appreciated.
Besides the locations that we saw, Amy's knowledge of the show itself gave us further insight to the characters and how the show operates on a day to day basis.
We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves the show and wants to get a better understanding of how the show and the island are connected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/11/25

Had a great day especially enjoyed the visit to Steve Mcgarrett's house thanks again to the owners for their hospitality.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories