Hawaii Duck Tours Waikiki Land & Sea Sightseeing

Great overview of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Elvie E, 2017/08/02

Great tour for everyone in the family. Captain Ricky and Celest were outstanding. Will recommend for first time visitors.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Elvie E,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are very glad you enjoyed. Please come visit us in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Duck tour

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Boat could have taken us in a more circular view of the island instead of just going out and turning back in such short time

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Leroy,
I regret to hear that your experience with us was not adequate. Please accept our sincere apology. I will share your review with our staff to improve our water tour.

Mahalo,
Hawaii Duck Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

March 5, 2017

Reviewed by: tabor, 2017/03/08

Great commentary by Roland & driver very safe on land & sea


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. The safety of our customers is our fist priority! We will continue to improve our service to ensure customer's satisfaction. Please visit us again in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Amy Timmerman , 2017/03/05

We had a great time and would do it again. Tour guy and driver were awesome!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please visit us and we hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

duck tour

Reviewed by: tabor, 2015/06/06

Doug & J
Excellant tour guides
Lots of fun, would do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Tim and Jan, 2015/04/28

The narrator of the tour seemed distracted, lost in thought and it was difficult to hear him. The microphone was not loud enough. We were hoping the narrator would also provide us with more history of the city which we did not get. Also the exhaust from the hydra duck was overpowering. I was feeling nauseous due to the fumes and asked for some water. Although we were told bottle water would be available on the tour, I was told there was none.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What fun!

Reviewed by: D Williams, 2015/03/03

What a great afternoon, easy way to see a lot and so enjoyable! Would be great for all ages! Veltra did a fantastic job of tracking us down to let us know our time had changes. It worked out wonderfully as the sun was nice and warm. Our tour guide was funny, and personable and very charming. It was a great way to "get our feet wet" with our surroundings. We are on the plus side of 50 and this is great for sitting back and enjoying. Great activity for those that have limited mobility and can not walk all over the place. We made some new friends, and got to see a lot of attractions and may even consider taking the excursion again before we leave. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting and informative

Reviewed by: ChrisK., 2015/02/12

Had a great time on this tour. My wife and I were picked up from our hotel and immediately greeted by our friendly crew who gave us gifts for being on board. We especially enjoyed the company of the captain who was very informative and friendly. The tour took us down towards Honolulu and Showed us many highlights of Honolulu on land and on sea. We were informed of all aspects of the sites around us including the natural phenomenon around us, the history of the areas we were passing through and the cultural aspects too. It was great to experience such a vast interwoven display of siteseeing dressed up with a high level of information. The boat trip was a favorite. We saw the fish ponds and the homes of those who still live the traditional hawaiian way. We even experienced commercial planes flying over our heads as they were going to land in Honolulu international airport. My wife and I would definitely recommend this Aquaduck experience to people of all ages. I would rate it 10/10 and would certainly love to experience this in the future during our holiday here in Honolulu and Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST do Activity

Reviewed by: Samantha86, 2015/02/09

My boyfriend and I were walking on Waikiki beach when we were approached by a street promoter who handed us a flyer. I called to book one of the events on the list but was told that I missed the promotional period. As we were walking away, we spotted a Duck tour and my boyfriend quickly called the company. This was one of the best activities we did during our trip. Our tour guide, Ronal or Ronald (forgive, I can't remember his name) was very knowledgeable and did an amazing job at keeping us entertained. I'm not much a fan for history and was quite surprised at how engaged I was during the tour. The city of Honolulu is rich in beauty and history. After we toured the city the Duck goes into the ocean and takes you around the village. We spotted a military plane and even had a resident wave at us as we sailed by. An advantage of this tour is that one minute you are inland, an the next you are sailing the open water. Being that we were first time visitors, Ronal gave us great recommendations on where to eat and other activities to do. I would have given the tour 5 stars but transportation was not as smoothly coordinated as it could have been. Pick up was about 20-25 minutes late and we weren't even given a courtesy call to inform us. After waiting for 15 minutes, I called and was informed that pick up was running late. Fortunately, pick up after the tour was much more efficient. As soon as the tour ended, a shuttle bus came within 5 minutes to transport us back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this tour to all, it is especially great for first-time visitors such as my boyfriend and I. This tour is definitely a MUST.


  • Fishing Village

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Hydra Duck Land & Sea tour

Reviewed by: Mary & Ted Brown, 2015/01/20

This tour was ok...We were not picked up from the hotel as scheduled, they had to send someone to the hotel to get us & take us to another location to get on the tour vehicle. After the tour was over for us, they had a driver to take us back to our hotel, on our way back we ( the tour van we were on)was stopped by the police for not having on seatbelts, that I did not get because the whole time we had been in Hawaii & all of the pick-up from not just our hotel but the other hotels, I never at any time see anybody putting on their seatbelts, I thought this was kind of strange for the police to come out of no where and single us out for seatbelt violations. Also, the fact that they did not know if we had on our seatbelts or not until the driver actually stopped the van and pulled over, the officer began looking in the van, that's when he said something about a seatbelt....kind of fishy to me!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI