Hawaii Duck Tours Waikiki Land & Sea Sightseeing

Great overview of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Elvie E, 2017/08/02

Great tour for everyone in the family. Captain Ricky and Celest were outstanding. Will recommend for first time visitors.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Elvie E,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are very glad you enjoyed. Please come visit us in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Duck tour

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Boat could have taken us in a more circular view of the island instead of just going out and turning back in such short time

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Leroy,
I regret to hear that your experience with us was not adequate. Please accept our sincere apology. I will share your review with our staff to improve our water tour.

Mahalo,
Hawaii Duck Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

March 5, 2017

Reviewed by: tabor, 2017/03/08

Great commentary by Roland & driver very safe on land & sea


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. The safety of our customers is our fist priority! We will continue to improve our service to ensure customer's satisfaction. Please visit us again in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Amy Timmerman , 2017/03/05

We had a great time and would do it again. Tour guy and driver were awesome!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please visit us and we hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

duck tour

Reviewed by: tabor, 2015/06/06

Doug & J
Excellant tour guides
Lots of fun, would do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Tim and Jan, 2015/04/28

The narrator of the tour seemed distracted, lost in thought and it was difficult to hear him. The microphone was not loud enough. We were hoping the narrator would also provide us with more history of the city which we did not get. Also the exhaust from the hydra duck was overpowering. I was feeling nauseous due to the fumes and asked for some water. Although we were told bottle water would be available on the tour, I was told there was none.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What fun!

Reviewed by: D Williams, 2015/03/03

What a great afternoon, easy way to see a lot and so enjoyable! Would be great for all ages! Veltra did a fantastic job of tracking us down to let us know our time had changes. It worked out wonderfully as the sun was nice and warm. Our tour guide was funny, and personable and very charming. It was a great way to "get our feet wet" with our surroundings. We are on the plus side of 50 and this is great for sitting back and enjoying. Great activity for those that have limited mobility and can not walk all over the place. We made some new friends, and got to see a lot of attractions and may even consider taking the excursion again before we leave. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting and informative

Reviewed by: ChrisK., 2015/02/12

Had a great time on this tour. My wife and I were picked up from our hotel and immediately greeted by our friendly crew who gave us gifts for being on board. We especially enjoyed the company of the captain who was very informative and friendly. The tour took us down towards Honolulu and Showed us many highlights of Honolulu on land and on sea. We were informed of all aspects of the sites around us including the natural phenomenon around us, the history of the areas we were passing through and the cultural aspects too. It was great to experience such a vast interwoven display of siteseeing dressed up with a high level of information. The boat trip was a favorite. We saw the fish ponds and the homes of those who still live the traditional hawaiian way. We even experienced commercial planes flying over our heads as they were going to land in Honolulu international airport. My wife and I would definitely recommend this Aquaduck experience to people of all ages. I would rate it 10/10 and would certainly love to experience this in the future during our holiday here in Honolulu and Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST do Activity

Reviewed by: Samantha86, 2015/02/09

My boyfriend and I were walking on Waikiki beach when we were approached by a street promoter who handed us a flyer. I called to book one of the events on the list but was told that I missed the promotional period. As we were walking away, we spotted a Duck tour and my boyfriend quickly called the company. This was one of the best activities we did during our trip. Our tour guide, Ronal or Ronald (forgive, I can't remember his name) was very knowledgeable and did an amazing job at keeping us entertained. I'm not much a fan for history and was quite surprised at how engaged I was during the tour. The city of Honolulu is rich in beauty and history. After we toured the city the Duck goes into the ocean and takes you around the village. We spotted a military plane and even had a resident wave at us as we sailed by. An advantage of this tour is that one minute you are inland, an the next you are sailing the open water. Being that we were first time visitors, Ronal gave us great recommendations on where to eat and other activities to do. I would have given the tour 5 stars but transportation was not as smoothly coordinated as it could have been. Pick up was about 20-25 minutes late and we weren't even given a courtesy call to inform us. After waiting for 15 minutes, I called and was informed that pick up was running late. Fortunately, pick up after the tour was much more efficient. As soon as the tour ended, a shuttle bus came within 5 minutes to transport us back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this tour to all, it is especially great for first-time visitors such as my boyfriend and I. This tour is definitely a MUST.


  • Fishing Village

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Hydra Duck Land & Sea tour

Reviewed by: Mary & Ted Brown, 2015/01/20

This tour was ok...We were not picked up from the hotel as scheduled, they had to send someone to the hotel to get us & take us to another location to get on the tour vehicle. After the tour was over for us, they had a driver to take us back to our hotel, on our way back we ( the tour van we were on)was stopped by the police for not having on seatbelts, that I did not get because the whole time we had been in Hawaii & all of the pick-up from not just our hotel but the other hotels, I never at any time see anybody putting on their seatbelts, I thought this was kind of strange for the police to come out of no where and single us out for seatbelt violations. Also, the fact that they did not know if we had on our seatbelts or not until the driver actually stopped the van and pulled over, the officer began looking in the van, that's when he said something about a seatbelt....kind of fishy to me!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the city and learn Fun Facts

Reviewed by: Kole, 2015/01/19

My BF and I had heard about Duck tours in other cities and thought it would be fun to try in Hawaii. Our Tour guide J rocked. He told us so many interesting and fun things about the city of Honolulu. I love history and he did a great job telling all the stories. After we toured the city the duck goes into the ocean and takes you around the last fishing village. I loved how one moment you were on the land then the next you would sailing around on the ocean. Definitely a great experience. I would recommend this tour for all kinds of people, singles, couples and families. There is something for someone on this tour. I would even go again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Duck Tour--Keehi Lagoon side

Reviewed by: NJ Visitor, 2015/01/13

Pick up from the Ala Moana Hotel was very easy. There seemed to be some confusion with picking up another group after that, so after we boarded the Duck, we spent the first 30 minutes of our tour circling the Ilikai hotel to pick up extra people before the tour started. Once started, the tour guides were very friendly, funny and made the day fun. Our tour started with downtown Waikiki, then on to the Honolulu downtown, Iolani Palace, the Kamehameha Statue, the Aloha Tower, and then on to the Keehi Lagoon area, which was mostly industrial. Once we got on the water, we could take pictures with Diamond Head in the background. The tour ended after the water portion, and we had to wait 20 minutes for the van to return us back to the hotel. If they could work out the transportation logistice, the tour portion is very good!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Duck tour keehi lagoon

Reviewed by: NJ visitor2, 2015/01/13

I found the driver and tour guide excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. The guide had a very entertaining style, mixing interesting insights regarding the sights along with a stand up comics sense of humor. Overall I enjoyed the tour experience just like I have enjoyed duck tours in Seattle and Baltimore. However one issue I do have is the transportation to and from the duck,which not well coordinated,that needs improvement. After we were picked up from the Ala Moana, which we were told was the last stop and brought to the duck vehicle, we still had to pick up another passenger. As a result we started the tour 30 minutes late. At the conclusion of the tour, the van to bring us back to the hotel was again late in arriving. If you can remedy this you will be getting 5 stars from your customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good guide, Nice activity

Reviewed by: Tootoo Thomson, 2015/01/12

We are family of 4. Two kids are 3 and 1.
Despite the pick up was a bit late due to traffic, everything went really well. Both kids enjoyed it.
To me, at the beginning it was a bit laud (the duck vehicle itself) but that's to be expected in such an open top vehicle. Then I got use to it.
It was a rainy day and the guides prepared rain gear.
The sites we have seen all are pretty good. I especially like our guide Doug. He was very friendly, easy to connect with. And I feel he is passionate about his job and his island.
Over all I can honestly say I would recommend this activity to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best tour on land & in water!!

Reviewed by: Kristy Dye, 2015/01/11

We visited Honolulu for our honeymoon in January! While searching for the perfect tour I saw the duck tour and I was initially attracted to it's dual versatility. The Duck Tour was way more fun than we could have imagined! Our tour guide Kalem was a native who knew such great detail about the history of Honolulu and Waikiki Beach! He was so great with interacting with all of us and answering questions! I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages! Very family oriented!! Loved loved loved it!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Land and Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Fran, 2014/12/27

We went to this tour because of the promo. The tour was pretty neat. I like the idea touring Waikiki on land and water. Tour guide was quite informative of good restaurants to visit along Waikiki. We went downtown and had a little bit of Hawaiian history, about its people and the monarchy. The bay water tour was also interesting. You see the city, mountains, and airplanes taking off the airport.
The tour needs a little bit more entertainment and I think for the price of $50 per person is a bit too much. Maybe $20 per person is reasonable. We had a little accident along Waikiki but the staff handled it well. They were calm and a new truck came to pick us up right away. I think the tour needs improvement such as: vehicle safety it has many blind spots, the ladder is steep for older folks and kids to step in and out, needs rain protection. More lively entertainment can perk up the tourists. I like the idea though that you can tour Waikiki in land and water. More power to the company and I hope you get good reviews next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra Duck tour

Reviewed by: Karey, 2014/12/23

The tour has some great tour guides and staff members. Everyone is super friendly and nice. The people made the experience a lot more enjoyable. As a 20 year old, the tour was a bit slow for me, but it's great for families. Overall, it was a nice experience but I don't think it is necessary to take a tour. You can drive or take a bus around the island yourself for less since it's so small. Honolulu is a beautiful place, it's impossible to be disappointed by the view. It was great to learn some historical facts about the island. My favorite part was when we went into the water. It was very calming and a great way to end the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond My Expectation

Reviewed by: Wilson Camacho, 2014/12/02

My wife and me took the Hydra Duck tour, Oh WOW! It was such fun, enjoyed the full two hour tour, Our tour guide Ms.Julie was superb at her job and explained all the historic locations. Never imagined how the Duck Vehicle would go into water, but must say its just so beautiful. Every family visiting Hawaii must take their kids on this tour, its very educational as well. Its fun for the elders too. The sea is at its best and the duck looks amazing in the waters. The whistle we all got was real fun and colorful it quaked like a duck and we had people watching and waving out to us. The painting on the vehicle is cute and attracts a lot of attention, which makes people to turn around and give a second look. We had some great and enthusiastic people on the duck tour who kept on whistling. On the whole yes it was beyond my expectation!!!
Ma halo the tour was well organized.
Wilson and Priscilla Camacho



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Duck tour

Reviewed by: William, 2014/10/29

The Duck tour was GREAT!!! Tami was our guide and she was upbeat, friendly and very knowledgeable. Danny the driver was a lot of fun as well. The Duck had been restored very well and was super comfortable. The tour includes beautiful beaches like Waikiki, and great historic information about the Duke. Tami was very informative. We saw great shopping spots. China town was cool as well, Danny was kind enough to slow down and let us see it all. The duck whistles were fun too, at every stop light you blow your duck call and EVERYBODY waves. When we drove off into the bay it was so COOL!! It was a blast riding around town blowing our duck calls.


  • QUACK!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Sharon , 2014/08/04

This was an awesome experience! My 11 year old son had the time of his life. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and fun! We learned a lot about Hawaii and saw some amazing views. I would definitely recommend this activity!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good time!

Reviewed by: msblock, 2014/06/17

I went on the South East Shore & Maunalua Bay Tour and I had a a lot of fun!

The tour is great if you are looking for a half day tour and wants to see
the most popular sights on the South & East side of the Island.

Just keep in mind that this is a sightseeing tour, they don't make a lot of stops along the way. We were given duck call whistles and were encouraged to use them throughout the tour. Oh! Don't forget to bring your sunglasses, it can get very windy!

After leaving Waikiki we took a scenic drive driving by Diamond Head and the lovely Kahala neighborhood. The water ride in the vehicle was at Maunalua Bay and we had great photo opportunities! After stopping for 20min in Hanauma Bay to take pictures we kept driving and could also see Eternity Beach and Sandy Beach.

It was a good and relaxing afternoon. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining and we saw many beautiful places!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI