Hobie Catamaran Snorkel Sail & BBQ Lunch at Kaneohe Bay Sandbar

Awesome tour, would do again

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2017/06/22

We had a great time on our tour sailing across the bay, walking on the sandbar in the middle of Kaneohe Bay. The scenery is beautiful. Enjoyed the snorkelling too and seeing 8 sea turtles between our time at the sandbar and our snorkelling location. Thank you to Parker who was our guide. He was very informative and made the tour really fun and enjoyable for us. Lunch was good after a morning of activity. It consisted of ribs, veggie burgers, bbq chicken, salad, rice, and drinks. Would recommend this tour to anyone interested in visiting Oahu.


  • Kaneohe bay turquoise waters


  • approaching sandbar


  • sandbar and bay waters meet


  • holokai sailboat


  • kids in kayaks for camp


  • Mountain range surrounding the bay


  • sea turtle at the sandbar


  • turtle at snorkelling spot in the bay


  • green sea turtles relaxing


  • mangroves near our starting point

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time back!

Reviewed by: Ande C. , 2017/04/15

Loved it so much on my last trip to Oahu, signed up again during this trip. Parker doesn't disappoint! A must do! I would go again and again.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us again! And thanks for posting this awesome review for us. Looks like you had a beautiful day out on Kane'ohe Bay. I speak for Parker as well when I say we really appreciate you. Looking forward to seeing you again next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/04/14

We did the sailing / snorkel at Kaneohe Bay on 4/10/17. Our guide Parker was excellent. He was friendly and informative. Was a total of 4 (including guide) on the Hobie Cat. This was a perfect amount. Parker took us out to the sandbar where we walked around checking things out. We came within 5 feet of a couple sea turtles on the sandbar. We then sailed a little bit north where we jumped in for a nice half hour snorkel above the reef and then up a canyon for a bit. I personally encountered 7 sea turtles in this half hour. We then sailed toward Coconut Island and then back to the park for a homemade BBQ lunch. Awesome day!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and also for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! We really appreciate you, and I definitely speak for Parker as well when I say that. I'm very glad to hear it sounds like you had an excellent experience with us, and we hope to see you again. Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of a kind

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/04/11

Excellent customer service. Great experience. Would recommend


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rick,
Thank you so much for joining us on one of our adventures! And thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate that. Come back and see us next time! Thanks again.

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Becks, 2016/12/27

This was our 2nd tour with them and we all loved it. The staff is really patient with all the questions, food was great and the guides were the best!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We really appreciate that. I'm excited to hear that you had been out with us before and wanted to come back for a second time. And also excited to hear that your second trip with us was really good as well. That really means a lot to us. Looking forward to seeing you again next time! Mahalo nui!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was amazing experience.

Reviewed by: HS Chang, 2016/10/07

Sailing was great fun smooth and fun. see a lot of active turtles swim in the water. also, see Batoids. Sailing boat was a lot of fun I can feel like I swim in the sea. Captin was very good to manage tour during the time we are exploring sea. he knew the best spot of snorkeling. after activity, it was very delicious BBQ lunch


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TOUR

Reviewed by: Travis, 2016/09/22

I was in search any means of getting to the Kaneohe Sandbar and found this tour. The price was a bit steep but WELL worth the money. All my friends asked me how was it. I absolutely enjoyed it. I went with my girlfriend and we got paired with another person. I am no familiar with boats and was shocked to find there is no motor on this boat. Pure sail boat. It was awesome. We literally just glided across the water. We rode with Parker who was a SUPER cool guy. This tour was very open ended and basically we got to choose what we wanted to do. He also promised us his "10 turtle guarantee-or your money back" and well... we definitely did not get our money back. He took us to a secret snorkel spot and well let's say we saw soooo many turtles it was amazing. The reefs were beautiful in his secret spot. I was really in between the other ones but I chose this one and don't regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sailing

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

Very cool experience. Had the catamaran to ourselves and we could have stayed the whole day. Maybe next time we will! Great guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Andy, 2016/08/14

This was the best part of our week. The bbq lunch was outstanding (and we're from Texas) and Kevin, our guide, was outstanding!!! Kevin took his time to work with our kids and make sure everyone saw something special.

I would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha sailors!
Thank you so much again for joining us that day. And thank you so much for this awesome review! That really means a lot to me, and to Kevin as well. He had a great time with your family that day. I know I speak for him too when I say we couldn't be more appreciative that you chose to spend some of your Hawaii experience with us. And we're even more grateful to get such a positive and encouraging review like this. That truly helps us a lot. I shared this with Kevin as well. He (and all of us) are stoked that you had a great experience with us, and looking forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Shon N., 2016/08/05

Best thing we did on Oahu! Kevin was a great host, totally prepared, provided complete service start to finish. Excellent local knowledge and provided great tips for other activities on the island. My 8yo and 11yo raved about the snorkeling and sailing and say it is the best thing they did on their vacation.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your awesome review. It really means a lot to us to get such positive feedback and to know that you had a great experience with us. I speak for Kevin when I say thank you so much for spending some of your trip with us. We know your time visiting the islands is limited, and there are so many things to do. We appreciate that you chose to come out with us. And we look forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI