Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Tour - Oahu's Premier Ocean Eco-Adventures reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Tour - Oahu's Premier Ocean Eco-Adventures

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

32 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful Adventure !

Reviewed by: Jin Cho, 2019/08/10

All staffs are greatly professional and friendly.
We want to experience this excursion with your team.
Food is very delicious as well.
Appreciate your kind guide and support us !

Sincerely,

Jin

  • Unforgettable !

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jin,
That's awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback for us with a great picture too! We really appreciate that. It was our pleasure to have you join us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel-Kayak Tour at Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Aestheticnpoc, 2018/06/22

An amazing tour, guided by a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff ! The scenery was unbelievably serene and the snorkeling superb!
Nothing like this tour with an extremely reasonable cost . I’d recommend it for singles , couples and young people as well .

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We really appreciate you choosing to spend one of your days in Hawaii with Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure. And even more, we really appreciate you taking the time to post these beautiful pictures and positive words. That really means a lot. Please come back and see us again next time! Mahalo nui loa from Holokai Kayak and Snorkel at He'eia State Park by Kama'aina Kids!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2017/06/17

If your looking to spend a beautiful morning in the water followed by a great lunch with highly informative guides then this is for you. I am a highly anxious person and they made you feel at ease and also catered for my allergy to gluten with the whole lunch being gluten free! Picked us up from our hotel and returned us after lunch. Couldn't of been easier!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! I can't tell you how much that means. We not only really appreciate that you chose to spend part of your Hawaii vacation with us, but we also really appreciate such great feedback. On behalf of your guides and everybody here, thank you so much, and please come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time Kayaking and snorkelling

Reviewed by: Jeevan, 2016/10/15

Everything ran like clockwork. The pickup from the hotel was on time and everything was ready for us to go when we arrived. As a new Kayaker I found the instructions helpful and really enjoyed the Kayaking. It was not only good fun but has given me the confidence to do a lot more kayaking in the future. As a part of the tour we also did some snorkelling in between kayaking. While snorkelling I saw five turtles and just before going out to snorkel we also saw a sting ray. I had high expectations for this tour and it managed to exceed them!

I must say thank you to Kevin who was our guide who was willing to answer all out questions and guided us around expertly making us feel at home on the water.

The lunch provided was great after having spent so much energy. It really hit the spot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Sorry my response is a bit late, but I wanted to take the time to respond to this wonderful review of your experience with us. Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you even more for sharing this awesome review. That really means a lot to us. And it means a lot to Kevin too. I speak for him when I say it was a pleasure to have you join us, and I hope to see you again next time. It sounds like the experience you had with us that day is exactly what we strive to give every guest who joins our tours. So it is very encouraging to hear that we hit the mark for you. Thank you again, and please come see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Staff

Reviewed by: Kate from CA, 2015/07/10

The view was breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak & Snorkel Fun!

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/05/14

This kayak trip was awesome. I booked this tour since I heard that snorkeling is awesome in Kaneohe, and I wanted to get away from busy Waikiki. I was picked up from my hotel in Waikiki in the morning, and once we got to the state park, we were greeted by friendly staff at their gift shop where we checked in.

Make sure you bring your insect repellent. I got bit by mosquitos a few times. Once we were briefed and went down to the launch pad, our kayaks were tugged to the boat so we didn't have to kayak all the way to the first snorkel spot. The guide dropped us around the half way, and we kayaked about 15min to get to the Coconut island. The coral was BEAUTIFUL and there were a lot of tropical fish.

After 30min or so, we were then tugged again to the 2nd location. It was awesome since we were already a little tired from snorkeling. I liked the 2nd location at the sandbar, and this spot was also beautiful. The other snorkelers spotted a huge sea turtle.

We then had a chance to choose if we wanted to kayak back or tugged on the boat again. I chose to kayak back, and it was a perfect amount for kayaking for a day.

They had a fresh water shower at the park, and they took us to their BBQ lunch spot where we had a chance to eat delicious lunch with their staff.

Overall, this was a great tour. Especially recommended for families with small children or older people who can't kayak too long. Tugboat was awesome.

Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories