Page 4) Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

132 reviews
Post a review

Easy enough for beginners, with incredible nature

Reviewed by: Annika, 2021/06/03

The guides who helped us set up were very polite and helpful, let us know where to go to see the most fish, and we had an amazing time snorkeling around coral, fish, sea cucumbers and then we even saw two sea turtles right next to our kayak, which was a highlight of our vacation. highly recommend

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Annika! That's awesome! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback! We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great spot for snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/05/10

We had a great time! I wouldn't recommend paddling out to the sandbar if you have younger kids with you. It was a great place to snorkel and staff was incredibly helpful! Equipment in good shape!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ann! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and for taking the time to leave such a positive and helpful review! That's really good feedback, and we really appreciate that very much! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing !

Reviewed by: Brittani , 2021/04/17

This was my favorite activity . The sand bar was spectacular and snorkeling with sea turtles made my whole life . Would 100 recommend to any one

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Brttani! I don't know how I missed it, but I'm just now seeing your review. Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review for us! That's amazing. We really appreciate that. And so glad to hear you had such a great experience kayaking and snorkeling Kane'ohe Bay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking in Kaneohe bay

Reviewed by: Jay, 2021/01/02

Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to go sandbar . It's easy access and best way to kayak to sandbar !

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayaking adventure! And thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome review and pictures. That is awesome and we really appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it, you won't regret it.

Reviewed by: Ed B, 2020/11/14

What an amazing experience. The kayaks are great. They are sit-on-top kayaks which makes them much easier to get back on should you capsize or after you get out at the sandbar. The team shows you everything you need to know about the Kayak, how to get out to the sandbar and how to find your way back.

A short 30-45 min paddle out to the sandbar and you are in heaven. Get out in calm, waist deep, crystal clear, warm ocean water and look all around at the beauty and peacefulness nature provides. This was probably the most relaxed I was during the entire vacation. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ed! What an amazing review! Thank you so much for coming to see us for a Kane'ohe Bay kayaking adventure. I am so glad to hear it sounds like you had a great experience. And I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave such wonderful, positive feedback. That really means a lot to us and we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great kayaking experience

Reviewed by: Kai, 2020/10/22

Beautiful views of Kaneohe park and sandbar, friendly service, a hidden gem on Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kai,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! That really means a lot to us and is great to hear. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2020/01/27

Great experience and beautiful views! The sand bar was incredible. We had a full days trip, but we didn't need that much time. I would recommend a half day for future participants.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and encouraging review. We really appreciate that. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kane'ohe sandbar self-guided kayaking

Reviewed by: Eric, 2020/01/04

Becoming aware early in the morning a boat is needed to go to the beautiful Kane’ohe sandbar, I called Veltra trying to make a same-day kayak booking (online booking must be made a day beforehand). The lady was warm and patient to help check availability and input personal data of four participants - most important of all get 2 tandems confirmed for our trip! When we checked in at He’eia Kea State Park, water in the bay was a bit choppy, yet not enough for a formal cancellation. Two ladies in our group saw the condition creepy and had to abandon the adventure. As on the phone I was informed no cancellation can be made for the same-day booking, we had to forgo using 1 of the 2 double kayaks. Well, the trip of two-go is simply AMAZING!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST... WHAT AN AWESOME DAY AND CREW

Reviewed by: Chuck and Holly, 2019/09/19

This is why people come to Hawaii for a vacation and adventure. Today we had an awesome time from start to finish. Both Laura and T. from Ohio ( forgive not knowing how to spell his name) were absolutely the best. Very easygoing, sociable, and very informative about the excursion, the ecosystem and all it encompasses. We could see the passion they both have for the environment. They worked well as a team, always putting safety first.
As for the the actual excursion... Pickup was on time, the briefing was short but thorough. And off we went. We were towed out to a point (to save time) then we were cut loose to follow our leader out to our destination. Once there, they reviewed the do's and don'ts regarding the ecosystem and its inhabitants. We snorkeled for over an hour while our guides educated us about all the different things we were seeing. Once done we kayaked back the the shore, rinsed off and sat down for an impressive lunch. (thanks to the cook) YUMMY
Sad to say it was over... highly recommend this tour, company and crew!!!

A big Thank You to all,
Chuck and Holly Romero

  • HOLLY AND CHUCK

  • AWESOME CREW

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Holly and Chuck,
Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and thank you also for taking the time to leave such wonderful and encouraging feedback! I am so glad to hear that this is the kind of experience you had with Laura and Tyee on our tour. I hope everybody has this kind of experience with us. Thank you for sharing yours! I speak for Laura and Tyee when I say it was our pleasure to have you join us, and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Adventure !

Reviewed by: Jin Cho, 2019/08/10

All staffs are greatly professional and friendly.
We want to experience this excursion with your team.
Food is very delicious as well.
Appreciate your kind guide and support us !

Sincerely,

Jin

  • Unforgettable !

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jin,
That's awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback for us with a great picture too! We really appreciate that. It was our pleasure to have you join us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of my best days

Reviewed by: Van Nguyen, 2019/07/03

July 1, 2019 - Raymond was the best guide ever! He's very chill and easy to communicate with. He was very accommodating! we choose the later tour which I expected it to be much worse than the earlier scheduled tour, however we ended up being extremely lucky and it ended up being just me and my girlfriend. We had our own private tour with the best guide they had to offer! I would recommend this trip to everyone, very family friendly but also a nice thing to do for couples. My girlfriend really wanted to see some Green sea turtles and Raymond was able to make it happen! Once he spotted one, he immediately alerted us to come view the turtles. Definitely something to put in your books if you plan on heading down to Oahu. One thing to keep in mind is ALWAYS WEAR SUNSCREEN...ITS ALWAYS worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Wow, what amazing feedback! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure. And thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful, positive review. We really appreciate that. I speak for Raymond when I say it was absolutely our pleasure to have you join us, and we hope to see you again next time soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO MUCH FUN!

Reviewed by: Dennise, 2019/05/15

This was by far one of the favorite things we have done in Oahu! Everyone was professional. You break up into small groups so our family of 5 was able to do this activity together with our own private guide. He was fabulous and let us work as much as we wanted kayaking and then would pull us when my younger kiddos needed a break. So fun! Pleasant for kayaking and beautiful for snorkeling. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dennise,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! I'm so glad to hear it sounds like it was a good experience! And thank you also for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and positive review for us. That really means a lot and we appreciate that very much. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel-Kayak Tour at Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Aestheticnpoc, 2018/06/22

An amazing tour, guided by a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff ! The scenery was unbelievably serene and the snorkeling superb!
Nothing like this tour with an extremely reasonable cost . I’d recommend it for singles , couples and young people as well .

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We really appreciate you choosing to spend one of your days in Hawaii with Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure. And even more, we really appreciate you taking the time to post these beautiful pictures and positive words. That really means a lot. Please come back and see us again next time! Mahalo nui loa from Holokai Kayak and Snorkel at He'eia State Park by Kama'aina Kids!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All around great experience

Reviewed by: Dave from Maine, 2018/02/26

I had to reschedule twice and the company had as very accommodating. Our guides, Natalie & Aaron, were very helpful and friendly. It’s a beautiful area and the whole experience was fun and interesting. We got snacks and a nice lunch too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Fluffy, 2017/11/09

We all experienced kayaking for the first time in our lives. It was fun. Snorkeling was also fun and food was good too.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us during your Hawaiian vacation, and for leaving us this awesome, positive feedback. Please come see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure, great view!

Reviewed by: Emmmily, 2017/09/30

Had great experience kayaking and snorkeling in the beautiful bay! Great guides with little stories about the historical background (and super supportive in care you're not fully comfortable).
The tour doesn't make a stop at the famous "sand bar", so not recommended to those who wish to do some photo shooting there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and food

Reviewed by: Zenaida, 2017/08/20

Natalie and Zooey were awesome! We had an amazing day. They took pictures and shared it with us.

The only downside is that the snorkeling was not in clearer waters.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/07/30

Wow! Had an awesome time and the guides were fantastic. Beautiful lunch after kayaking & snorkelling, I would definitely do this again. Thank you to everyone for a great day :)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sarah,
Thank you! We really appreciate you joining us and spending some of your Hawaiian vacation with us. And I can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to post such great and positive feedback for us. That means a lot. I am glad to hear it sounds like you had a great experience, and I hope to see you again next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2017/06/17

If your looking to spend a beautiful morning in the water followed by a great lunch with highly informative guides then this is for you. I am a highly anxious person and they made you feel at ease and also catered for my allergy to gluten with the whole lunch being gluten free! Picked us up from our hotel and returned us after lunch. Couldn't of been easier!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! I can't tell you how much that means. We not only really appreciate that you chose to spend part of your Hawaii vacation with us, but we also really appreciate such great feedback. On behalf of your guides and everybody here, thank you so much, and please come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Tour

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

The staff was great. If you get tired of kayaking they can tow you in. We snorkeled along some rocks. We saw a turtle and fish. It was nice to get out of Waikiki. The lunch was great too. One of the guides took pictures then shared them with us.

I would do this tour again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and for taking the time to post an awesome review for us. We always love to hear everybody's feedback from their trip with us. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo nui loa.

Andy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mandy and Brett, 2016/10/26

Zoe and Natalie were amazing guides. Both were friendly, patient and informative. We loved the kayaking and for me it was my first time snorkeling. We battled sun, wind and a rain storm-very interesting. Lunch at the end was just the icing on the cake. Starving after all our hard work! Only change I would suggest, would be to put in changing rooms, as not so nice trying to get dressed and dry in the toilets.

Thank you Zoe and Natalie.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mandy and Brett,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for this wonderful feedback. I appreciate that you have so many different options of things to do while in Hawaii. And it really means a lot to us that you chose to spend some of your time with us. And sharing a wonderful review like this really helps us a lot. I really appreciate that you took the time to do that. I speak for Natalie and Zoe when I say it was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you next time you visit Oahu! And next time we will definitely have changing rooms! Thanks again. Come back and see us soon.

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time Kayaking and snorkelling

Reviewed by: Jeevan, 2016/10/15

Everything ran like clockwork. The pickup from the hotel was on time and everything was ready for us to go when we arrived. As a new Kayaker I found the instructions helpful and really enjoyed the Kayaking. It was not only good fun but has given me the confidence to do a lot more kayaking in the future. As a part of the tour we also did some snorkelling in between kayaking. While snorkelling I saw five turtles and just before going out to snorkel we also saw a sting ray. I had high expectations for this tour and it managed to exceed them!

I must say thank you to Kevin who was our guide who was willing to answer all out questions and guided us around expertly making us feel at home on the water.

The lunch provided was great after having spent so much energy. It really hit the spot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Sorry my response is a bit late, but I wanted to take the time to respond to this wonderful review of your experience with us. Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you even more for sharing this awesome review. That really means a lot to us. And it means a lot to Kevin too. I speak for him when I say it was a pleasure to have you join us, and I hope to see you again next time. It sounds like the experience you had with us that day is exactly what we strive to give every guest who joins our tours. So it is very encouraging to hear that we hit the mark for you. Thank you again, and please come see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not quite

Reviewed by: Happy camper, 2016/09/27

I was most excited to be at the actual (gilligans Island) unfortunately....not really allowed to be on the Island. Fun kayak beautiful scenery and some nice snorkeling as well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Ben H, 2016/08/11

I had a blast! Usually go snorkeling on vacation. This is the 2nd time I've gone on a kayaking and snorkeling adventure. Was a little winded so the snorkeling activity was just OK. As for for the kayaking adventure... I loved it! Waters were a bit rough but manageable. As for the two tour guides Natalie and Zoey, I can't say enough about their friendliness, expertise and all around knowledge of the adventure and the history of the surrounding island

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ben,
Thank you so much for that amazing review! That is very encouraging feedback and we really appreciate that very much. I know I speak for Natalie and Zoe when I say we are so glad and gratified to hear that you had such a good experience with us. I know there are so many options for things to do in Hawaii, and your time here is very limited, so it means a lot that you chose to spend the time with us. Thank you for that, and for this wonderful testimonial. Come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an adventure!!

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2016/06/17

I cannot say enough about what a great time my husband and I had on this outing! We had never kayaked or gone snorkeling. Thankfully Natalye and Bailey, our guides, were very helpful. I would do this again any time. Thanks for a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was perfect!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2016/03/01

BAILEY AND TOMO WERE WONDERFUL GUIDES AND IT WAS SO SPECIAL TO BE ABLE TO SNORKEL A PRIVATE LOCATION. IF YOU'RE THINKING ABOUT IT YOU HAVE TO GO!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It means more to us than you know. And I really appreciate it. I am so glad you came out with us and had a great experience. I appreciate that there is so much to do while in Hawaii, you have so many choices, and when you choose to spend a day with us, that really means a lot to us. And it makes me very happy to hear that you had a fun time and a great experience with us. That's what we strive for with every tour and every guest. And I know I speak for Bailey and Tomo when I say that, and when I say thank you so much for that, and please come back and see us again. Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Staff

Reviewed by: Kate from CA, 2015/07/10

The view was breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KANEOHE BAY SANDBAR KAYAK & SNORKEL ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: TOYA BISHOP-ALESCIO, 2015/03/30

HANDS DOWN THE BEST OF ALL OF THE EXCURSIONS WE DID. THE TOUR GUIDES WERE AWESOME AND FUN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE AND WOULD DO IT AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: John and Jami Wright, 2014/10/08

Had a wonderful time. Attentive guides - knowledgeable of natural environment and safety issues.
Had a great time with Garrett and Tomo.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe bay sandbar kayak rental

Reviewed by: tomi, 2014/08/09

Wonder experience! 4hour of rental was good enough to enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories