This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Sail (from Hilton Pier)

What an experience!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2018/12/02

My husband and I LOVED this excursion!! We got to swim with sea turtles! It was absolutely amazing! Brad went out of his way to make our experience a great one and knew so much about the area. All of the crew were extremely accomodating and very courteous and personable. We went on a Monday morning and practically had the whole catamaran to ourselves (which they say isn’t normal, but was awesome!).
It was an unforgettable experience and I can’t wait to take our kids to Hawaii and on this excursion!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning snorkel cruise from the Hilton Pier

Reviewed by: Howard, 2018/03/28

We took the Lunch cruise from the Hilton Pier on Waikiki beach to see the sea turtles, it was a great time to go out onto the water. Nice short ride out to the turtle area. The crew was fantastic, very informative and friendly. Gave great instructions on how to see the turtles and one of the crew members was in the water for assistance and to answer questions. After viewing the turtles they put the sail up and we sailed a little further out to sea and that was fun and exciting. Very nice lunch buffet and a few Mai Tais also made it a great time. Clean boat, great crew, nice lunch and got to swim with the Turtles! Will definitely do this cruise again when back on Waikiki.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: M&m's Mom, 2017/07/15

My 18 and 21 year old "kids" and I had an amazing afternoon aboard the Spirit of Aloha. The captain and crew were friendly and very knowledgeable about the catamaran and about the area's flora and fauna. The gear supplied was well maintained and they had the correct optical masks for both of us that were glasses. We swam with several Honu as well as dozens of tropical fish. All in all it was a fantastic day and we are so happy that we made the trip.


  • from my head to my toes it was an amazing trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Ariel, 2014/07/18

Amazing time on 6/30/14! My first time being in the middle of the ocean and snorkeling...funny and entertaining crew and still made me feel safe...thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mommy and Daughter Day!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/06/15

It was a wonderful sail and beautiful scenery of Diamond Head, Waikiki and Town. The Captain answered all of my daughter's questions, and let me tell you..SHE HAD A LOT of questions!! She even made friends with another little girl on-board. We didn't snorkel because I am not a great swimmer and the waves looked kinda rough, but its ok...me and my daughter was on the top drinking our Orange and Guave juice and enjoying the breeze, relaxing and taking in the scenery.

The Catamaran was clean, comfortable, and had 2 CLEAN bathrooms on-board (Women and Men). The staff was very friendly, always came around to see how we were doing and offering us anything to drink.. Beautiful way to spend your afternoon.. Well done, Thank you Hawaiiactivities.com and Hawaii Nautical!!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories