This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Sail (from Hilton Pier)


Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Very fun and amazing crew

Reviewed by: arlie2018, 2018/07/02

A special thanks goes out to Captain Amy and her crew.
A big shout out to Coreen (I hope I spelled correct), my 7 year old daughter freaked out when she hit the water so the wife and my 5 year old son went on, after my son was done holding onto me I took him back to the boat it was at that time that another of the crew members had a baby octopus and my son freaked so back on the boat he goes, but the good part was Corren had my 7 year old daughter with aspergers in the water and ready to swim over to us, when she saw the turtles and fish she freaked so back to the boat she goes, but it was truly amazing and we will do it again. Then a great sail to cap off the amazing snorkeling adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Over Crowded

Reviewed by: egyptnlv, 2017/08/30

Boat didn't have enough seats for everyone so in the beginning and end we were left standing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: KenG, 2016/10/27

Great trip! Lots of turtles, a surprise stingray, and lots of fish. The crew were fantastic and the food was very good. Strongly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Gino, 2016/08/13

A must to do staff was very nice, professional and friendly. Will take the family again, I recommend it to anybody who wants to have an adventure. Looking at the tropical fish and turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not for first timers

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/07

I attended this with my husband and son. They are both strong swimmers, but I am not. I've never snorkeled before, and this is not where I should have tried it for the first time. I had a life jacket on, so I knew I was safe, but the water was very deep, and the water had 4-6 foot swells. We had to swim against the current to get to the turtles. The waves were too much for me, I got tired quickly, I was uncomfortable with it being so deep, and the waves so high, so I got back in the boat. My husband and son enjoyed it though, and got up close to the turtles. At one point some spinner dolphins approached the group, but because everyone is looking down, only a few of the swimmers saw them. The leader stayed with the group, and I felt the staff were excellent. After the snorkeling they put up the sail and we took off past Diamond Head, looking for whales. We didnt see any, but we spotted some bottle nose dolphins in the distance. And the ride was fun. The lunch was very basic

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mommy and Daughter Day!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/06/15

It was a wonderful sail and beautiful scenery of Diamond Head, Waikiki and Town. The Captain answered all of my daughter's questions, and let me tell you..SHE HAD A LOT of questions!! She even made friends with another little girl on-board. We didn't snorkel because I am not a great swimmer and the waves looked kinda rough, but its ok...me and my daughter was on the top drinking our Orange and Guave juice and enjoying the breeze, relaxing and taking in the scenery.

The Catamaran was clean, comfortable, and had 2 CLEAN bathrooms on-board (Women and Men). The staff was very friendly, always came around to see how we were doing and offering us anything to drink.. Beautiful way to spend your afternoon.. Well done, Thank you Hawaiiactivities.com and Hawaii Nautical!!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories