West Oahu Dolphin Adventure and Snorkel Cruise & Paradise Cove Luau Combo

Snorkeling and Luau at Ko Olina

Reviewed by: Michael Sconiers , 2016/08/28

All I need to say about this day is that my wife said that, other than the birth of our children, it was the most beautiful experience she's ever had. Our snorkeling adventure was amazing, (although my big head broke one if the masks, which they fixed lol), and the luau was great.

We will be back!


  • At the luau with a friend lol.


  • Bluest water ever! This is from the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Veltra was great, Paradise Cove Luau fair

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/08/06

We were looking for full-day activities for our whole family: 10 people, ages ranging 1 to 40 years old. Veltra put together a great snorkeling and luau package for us. The snorkeling was fantastic, everyone had a great time, and a few of us overcame our fear of the ocean and swimming, and enjoyed snorkeling for the first time!
We were not as happy with the Paradise Cove Luau. The performances were pretty cheesy, and the food was not good. Plus, we had been assured there would be accommodations made for the vegetarians in our group, but all they had was white rice and salad. Paradise Cove came with high reviews from various place we looked, but I'd recommend doing one of the other luaus on the island. Veltra however was very apologetic, and made sure to refund us the dinner portion of the luau for the vegetarians in our group.
Overall, we had a very positive experience with Veltra, and will use them again next time we return.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A dream come true

Reviewed by: Jill, 2016/07/05

The staff was amazing from the driver that picked us up, to the captain of the boat. Such a fun and exciting adventure!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Austin and amy

Reviewed by: David Dransfield, 2016/02/26

They were great. Informative, honest. We had a fantastic time. Dolphins whales and turtles were all very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing time!

Reviewed by: hal, 2015/10/08

The Dolphin Snorkel Adventure was amazing! we saw a pod of approx 40 dolphins that swam right by us and under us while in the water and on the boat. Austin and crew were amazing and super helpful.

The Luau was also amazing. Our Guide Cousin Mo was very fun! Met lots of new and fun people!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2015/07/06

This tour was amazing!! Swimming with the dolphins was beautiful and the Luau was also beautiful. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing! Unbelievable!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2014/12/07

This was, without a doubt, the highlight of my trip. Seeing wild dolphins was amazing. But the best part was the surprise appearance of two whales! We even saw the male breach! The employees were amazing. Beautiful colorful fish would swim right up to you. And the luau was incredible! It was more than just music and dancing. They taught us about Hawaiian culture, and the food was awesome. It was an incredible day!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best ever

Reviewed by: Sarah Field , 2014/10/31

Please please go on this tour. It simply was the most wonderful experience of my life. 100's of Dolphins swimming underneath you is something special


  • Spinner dolphin in action

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun, amazing experience, good show

Reviewed by: Annemieke van Heezik, 2014/10/05

When travelling solo it's easier to book guided tours and especially combo's. The Dolphin tour was so much fun! Mark and "Dammit"-Travis, had us laughing to whole time. They make sure the Dolphins and all ocean wild live is left undesturbed and care about preservation. Unfortunately the Dolphins were out in deep waters and it was decided to not go in the water. Bummer for me as an experienced diver, but there were too many beginners in our group, so I got it.
We did see the Dolphins up close and that was amazing, as was snorkling.
Lunch was tasty and after that I had 3 hours to kill before Paradise Cove.
Paradise Cove is very nice. The show was great (as expected): hula dancing, singing, fire- act and even the audience joining in hula dancing. The food was good and there was more than enough of it. Drinks had to be bought (besided coffee and water) You receive enough value on your card at entrance for 2 cocktails and you can also spent the value in the gift shop. The first hours you can walk around the beautifull scenery and watch the sunset. There are some old-school hawaiian activities to try yourself. Canoeing, speer throwing, making leis, getting a (fake) tattoo. It is a good way to spent your time and I really enjoyed it. Only downside is that it is very touristy and sometimes the Aloha feels a bit fake. After the Luau the busride back was a bit confusing because you have to get into a number bus they gave at entrance and it is not done by name, so I was worried to be in the wrong bus, but that worry went straight out the window with our tour guide. He gave us a full stand-up comedy show. I was laughing so much it had me in tears the whole hour it took to get back to the hotel. We were litterally lining up to give the man a tip, that's how much fun we had with him on our bus. Good tour, a lot of laughs, a good show, good food and an amazing day at the ocean. Definite thumbs up, I recomment to go for it!


  • sunset at Paradise Cove


  • show at Paradise Cove before dinner


  • show at Paradise Cove during dinner


  • Dolphins swimming all around us


  • Dolphins in groups all around us


  • People getting on and of the boat for snorkling


  • Hawaiian activities at Paradise Cove


  • Amazing snorkling


  • Blue Hawaiian at sunset Paradise Cove

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI