Shore Bird Restaurant at the Outrigger Reef on the Beach

Great Breaksfast

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

We were lucky enough to sit right by the open window which is only a jump away from the water.

Was a great morning with great food and friendly staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Happy Mother's Day!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2017/05/20

We had a quick and easy check-in at 9:00 and were seated at a table overlooking Waikiki beach. The views of Diamond Head were amazing and our table caught all of the lovely Hawaiian breeze.
All moms received a rose just for being there which was a nice touch to our breakfast! The buffet had all of your standard fare including eggs, bacon, sausage, and sweet breads along with the local-style Portuguese sausage and a breakfast quinoa. Shore Bird is the perfect place to take a date for breakfast (or dinner). Mikiko from Veltra made the process so easy that I will be booking with them again when I visit Hawaii.


  • The Shore Bird Bar. Margaritas for breakfast anyone?


  • A perfect way to start Mother's Day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful meal and View

Reviewed by: Larry H., 2017/05/20

Not many restaurants on the water along Waikiki Beach, but this is one and it's great! We particularly liked the "cook your own" feature. The quality of the food was very good, the staff eager to help and the view was excellent. We opted to eat there that night because the Holokai Catamaran sunset cruise starts and ends right next to the restaurant. It was a wonderful combination! We stepped off the boat, walked about 10 yards and entered the Shorebird. Talk about convenient!


  • View from the Shorebird Restaurant

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening with friends

Reviewed by: Berni, 2017/05/20

Prime location with fantastic ocean view. Very friendly services, fun experience grilling your own food!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Bob and Jabez, 2017/03/09

We had the buffet which was only so so. For the price we paid about $20.00 each we would have rather just had a regular lunch. Sorry just not that great. Service was fine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so good

Reviewed by: Chels, 2016/12/04

Not impressed with the food. Probably should have had breakfast buffet instead.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lunch buffet

Reviewed by: Beverley , 2016/11/09

Great selection of food and staff very attentive. Would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food

Reviewed by: TKob, 2016/10/23

We enjoyed both the breakfast and lunch buffets. The food was wonderful as were the wait staff. There were several different food choices that were amazing!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shorebird breakfast

Reviewed by: jsuppa@aol.com, 2016/09/09

All the food was fresh and amazing. Great view of Waikiki beach.


  • View from my table


  • Even the pigeons enjoy the food

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Got sick

Reviewed by: J4D3N, 2016/09/08

The service was ok and we enjoyed the meal, but got sick afterwards.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha J4D3N,

We hope you feel better and can participate it in again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI