Shore Bird Restaurant at the Outrigger Reef on the Beach

Great Breaksfast

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

We were lucky enough to sit right by the open window which is only a jump away from the water.

Was a great morning with great food and friendly staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Happy Mother's Day!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2017/05/20

We had a quick and easy check-in at 9:00 and were seated at a table overlooking Waikiki beach. The views of Diamond Head were amazing and our table caught all of the lovely Hawaiian breeze.
All moms received a rose just for being there which was a nice touch to our breakfast! The buffet had all of your standard fare including eggs, bacon, sausage, and sweet breads along with the local-style Portuguese sausage and a breakfast quinoa. Shore Bird is the perfect place to take a date for breakfast (or dinner). Mikiko from Veltra made the process so easy that I will be booking with them again when I visit Hawaii.


  • The Shore Bird Bar. Margaritas for breakfast anyone?


  • A perfect way to start Mother's Day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful meal and View

Reviewed by: Larry H., 2017/05/20

Not many restaurants on the water along Waikiki Beach, but this is one and it's great! We particularly liked the "cook your own" feature. The quality of the food was very good, the staff eager to help and the view was excellent. We opted to eat there that night because the Holokai Catamaran sunset cruise starts and ends right next to the restaurant. It was a wonderful combination! We stepped off the boat, walked about 10 yards and entered the Shorebird. Talk about convenient!


  • View from the Shorebird Restaurant

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening with friends

Reviewed by: Berni, 2017/05/20

Prime location with fantastic ocean view. Very friendly services, fun experience grilling your own food!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Bob and Jabez, 2017/03/09

We had the buffet which was only so so. For the price we paid about $20.00 each we would have rather just had a regular lunch. Sorry just not that great. Service was fine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so good

Reviewed by: Chels, 2016/12/04

Not impressed with the food. Probably should have had breakfast buffet instead.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lunch buffet

Reviewed by: Beverley , 2016/11/09

Great selection of food and staff very attentive. Would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food

Reviewed by: TKob, 2016/10/23

We enjoyed both the breakfast and lunch buffets. The food was wonderful as were the wait staff. There were several different food choices that were amazing!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shorebird breakfast

Reviewed by: jsuppa@aol.com, 2016/09/09

All the food was fresh and amazing. Great view of Waikiki beach.


  • View from my table


  • Even the pigeons enjoy the food

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Got sick

Reviewed by: J4D3N, 2016/09/08

The service was ok and we enjoyed the meal, but got sick afterwards.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha J4D3N,

We hope you feel better and can participate it in again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Decision

Reviewed by: Colleen, 2016/07/20

Got this to surprise my boyfriend for our anniversary and it was incredible. It was super easy to find on the beach, the guys were great, the booze was delicious and the view was unforgettable. After we are at Shore Bird and everything from the view to the food was impressive. Highly recommend this trip and dinner combo.


  • Shore Bird


  • View at sunset


  • Shore Bird


  • The catamaran


  • View


  • Guys running tour (awesome)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What I remember

Reviewed by: Z&H, 2016/06/12

Well we came off the holokoi sunset cocktail cruise and straight into the shorebird restaurant for dinner. As you can imagine my partner and I indulged in the cocktails :). I do recall ordering steaks and they came uncooked and you have to go up and grill them yourself! I didn't mind it, the steaks were absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious! Beautiful location, right on the beach. Happily intoxicated hehe thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average

Reviewed by: Diogo, 2016/06/02

The food was average and the service was good but I wouldn't go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice buffet for after tour

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2016/05/16

Nice buffet with variety of options after tour.
Also, nice location overlooking beach at
Outrigger reef hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lunch Buffet

Reviewed by: Helmdini, 2016/04/27

We ate at the Shore Bird Restaurant Lunch Buffet after our snorkel tour and it was very convenient being right next to the launch site and the beach and satisfied the groups hunger ... we were with a group of 41 high school students. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shore Bird Restaurant

Reviewed by: Joeyfun, 2016/04/27

Awful! Poor service, the buffet food was not good at all, got fish to BBQ, what a pain it was tasteless. The dessert was a bowl of vanilla ice cream that came with dirty spoons that actually had dried food of some sort on the spoon, gagging. Had to leave.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun night!

Reviewed by: Kelly and Darren, 2016/04/23

The Catamaran was great fun with a great crew! Very much enjoyed the outing. Dinner was somewhat confusing and service wasn't great but once figured out, we had a great meal. Salad bar was excellent, overall a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ star evening! Would definitely go agai!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome atmosphere

Reviewed by: andia jones , 2016/04/17

Great food and drinks. ☺ Got to the restaurant got seated right away. Great server asked us multiple times if there was anything we needed. Great view .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent buffet but not extraordinary

Reviewed by: Sheesh, 2016/03/29

This had the traditional BF fare, but nothing stood out. Eggs were rubbery, rice was bland. Potatoes were tasty, fruit was fresh.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shore Bird Restaurant Breakfast Buffet

Reviewed by: Tim, 2016/03/24

The all you can eat buffet was great and the sea view is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a very big variety

Reviewed by: Kasevonne, 2016/02/28

The food available to eat was quite simple... it was a lot of salads and pastas and not much meat. the only meat was a couple of curries but nothing you could really eat with your salad. The food is also not labelled so as visitors to America we were not sure what some of the things were so found it hard to enjoy. The location was great, it was nice to sit outside right on the beach, but there are a lot of other places you can do that also. The staff were nice and we were served quite quickly but we were very disappointed with the food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shore Bird Restaurant

Reviewed by: Kay, 2016/02/26

Our dinner was great. The service was very good. However, it was rather dark in the restaurant and made reading the menu rather difficult, but I would eat there again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice view

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2016/02/25

They were very polite to us and helped with any questions we had. Thought the salad bar was first then we had steak(no sides). Wish they offered a side with the main dish instead of all you can eat salad bar as the side. Other than that is was nice

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Breakfast Buffet!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/08

I really enjoyed this meal and rate it among the better breakfast places in town. The price, quality of the food, and menu are perfect for all tastes, including your vegetarian friends. The quinoa with cranberry was tasty! If you are looking for a nice place to eat, the Shore Bird is it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Katie, 2016/01/04

Great food and atmosphere, the buffet had a great selection and the bbq was good fun it's a helpful chef

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shore Bird is great

Reviewed by: Chen Family, 2016/01/04

We thoroughly enjoyed it. Cooking your own meat was fun, the chef was very professional in teaching us how to grill; the service was excellent, and the location is awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/12/21

Not only was there a stunning view as the sun set, but the recommended dishes were fantastic, too. Our server for the night was knowledgable about the dishes, polite and engaging. I would definitely visit here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious

Reviewed by: Wendy R, 2015/11/15

Lovely fresh buffet. The roast beef and fish were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised on how good!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/10/26

Great service and food very good. Staff helped with our questions on how to grill. Very accommodating because our cruise was a half hour late returning.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All You Can Eat Salad Bar and Freshly Grilled Steak & Fish! Yummmers!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Kitty, 2015/10/14

My friends and I went on a sunset sail and followed up with a dinner at the Shore Bird! Enjoying the two activities back to back was an awesome choice, and really happy that I did this!

First perk? Booking in advance means you don't have to wait in line to get seated! When we got there, a couple in front of us had just walked up and they were told that it would be an hour and a half wait. We walked up and immediately got escorted to our beach-side table. PERFECT!

Second? Getting to hit up that salad bar! I was pretty ravenous after having a number of drinks, and being able to fill up a plate of veggies, pasta and some ridiculously delicious quinoa was awesome. It held us over until we got our main course :)

Lastly? Being able to grill up your food the way YOU like it? Yes please!

Will definitely go back and will go a little later so I can indulge in some karaoke (starts at 9:30pm) <3

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI