Introductory Scuba Diving at Hanauma Bay

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Beginner dive Hawaii

Reviewed by: Joe White, 2017/07/02

Nate came out and was awesome. We did so many things this trip but the Living Ocean dive topped them all. Thanks for the awesome experience, we will never forget it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba diving

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

This was a bucket list thing I've wanted to do for years. I was not disappointed. Our instructor was awesome! He explained everything very well and was very patient with us in the water. It was an absolutely amazing experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Cat, 2016/09/17

This was our first time scuba diving and our instructor was incredible! He made us feel very safe and helped us feel comfortable with the gear. He also took time to make sure we were ready and safe to go under. We saw the most beautiful fish and wild life with him. He also took fantastic pictures for us and even uploaded them to our Google account!..its a five star in my book!


  • Amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Introductory Shore Dive

Reviewed by: Austin H, 2016/06/21

Our instructor Nate was very patient, and took us to 15-20 feet on the shore dive. We got to see some awesome things, including an eel, the Hawaiian state fish (the Humuhumunukunukuapua`a, which I can't say haha), and a large school of fish that followed us around.

It was a great experience, and has motivated us to go get our certification!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great introduction to scuba

Reviewed by: Louise, 2016/04/24

I have been to Hanauma Bay many times over the years, and often felt frustrated that I was seeing only part of its beauty.
Scuba diving was the perfect way to experience the magic and wonder of the bay. I saw so many different species of fish, that I couldn't even recall how many.
Nate, our instructor was excellent. He gave very thorough instruction, and guided us perfectly. I felt so safe, and was able to just relax and enjoy the under water world. My favourite moment was spying the resident eel in his hides hole under a rock.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome service!

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2016/04/07

We came to dive for the first time after certification and had a wonderful experience. Nate, our dive sherpa, was very helpful and helped us relax and have fun. We saw a wide variety of fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nate the great!!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Huerta, 2015/11/16

My experience was awesome! My scuba instructor was amazing and very caring! It was our first time scuba diving and I was a little worried but my husband wanted to do it! Nate made us feel very safe and I would defiantly recommend him to anyone! He had a lot of experience and made it so much fun!


  • My husband and I under water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba Trip

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2015/03/29

We had a great time scuba diving Hanama Bay with our instructor Nathan. He picked us up at the hotel on time. We were able to do some of the training during the drive which meant more time for us at the bay. Nathan's upbeat personality really added to the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: B and K, 2015/02/03

One of the best activities we did! Still thinking about it. Our instructor Nate was a lot of fun. We had a blast and would highly recommend it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding dive

Reviewed by: Edwards Family, 2014/11/28

This was a great time and experience. Nate our guide was very professional, did a great job and ensured every need was attended to. We will defiantly book again next time we are in Hawaii.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Pflores, 2014/10/14

Had the best time ever. If I had more time would have done it again. Would do everytime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Mrs.Moreland, 2013/07/13

This was our fist time going scuba diving and it was great. The instructor that took us out was wonderful. He was patient with us and took some great pictures of us on our adventure. We will absolutely be going back on our next trip to Hawaii. I would recommend them1000 times over. Enjoy :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI