(All Reviews) Hawaii OGG Maui Kahului Airport (Airport Transfers and Services), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Hawaii OGG Maui Kahului Airport in Maui

Overall Rating

4.42 4.42 / 5

Reviews

93 reviews

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Professional and Timely Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: BreneG, 2020/02/02

Our shuttle arrived at our hotel a few minutes ahead of schedule and that was reassuring with a flight to catch. The driver carefully handled our luggage and warned us to watch our step when boarding and deboarding. His professionalism continued with casual conversation as he drove towards the airport, using safe and defensive driving skills along the way. The vehicle was a shuttle type and was exceptionally clean inside and out. Overall, this was an outstanding experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Private Executive Car - Airport Transfer & Hourly Charters [Closed]

Great ride, fun conversation :)

Reviewed by: MegP, 2020/02/01

Great ride - safe, smooth drive. Fun conversation made the time pass quickly.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Friendly service

Reviewed by: Maui couple, 2019/08/26

Had about half an hour wait it e sry one was very friendly

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Private Executive Car - Airport Transfer & Hourly Charters [Closed]

It was ok but not sure it was worth the price

Reviewed by: Veronica , 2019/08/11

The greeter was waiting for us at the gate as we arrived and was nice, but then after we had retrieved our luggage we had to wait for the van to arrive at the pick up location for about 10 minutes. The driver must have been having lunch since when we got on the van there was a strong food smell inside which we had to ride with for half an hour since windows were up for AC.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Airport

Reviewed by: Rmoz, 2018/04/14

Perfect easy ride to catch my flight - driver showed up early. Grabbed my bag and we were at the airport with time to spare.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Rmoz, 2018/04/06

If you need a ride to and from the airport! Perfect in every way!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Dispatch Problems

Reviewed by: Washington Visitor, 2018/03/24

The ride was fine, but the dispatch was NOT. I called to verify the pickup and specifically verified the pickup location. On the day of the pickup the bus driver went to the wrong location (again -- this is not the first time this has happened). I had to wait for him to come back to the bus after trying to track me down (at the wrong location!) on the sidewalk. His comment to me was that he was not notified of the pickup location change!!!! Bad dispatch process. PLEASE fix this. AND, the bus was frigid. I had to wear my coat the entire trip! The window in the passenger door was blown out somewhere along the route and we had to proceed to the airport at 25 miles per hour!!! It was actually warmer after the window blew out.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

After check-in wait

Reviewed by: Washington Visitor, 2018/03/19

After checking in with "desk" there was an extremely long wait for the shuttle. Staff mumbled something about the driver having gone home, so we had to wait for another driver. Poor staff planning.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience, we apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

服务周到

Reviewed by: Jian, 2018/03/14

在取行李处,有人拿着写着你名字手牌迎接你。你就不用再找接你的shuttle bus了。服务周到,热情。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

服务不错

Reviewed by: Jian, 2018/03/11

服务不错,出机场就有人接机,还送上花迎接接。因我订的是接送机服务,还特别讲清楚送机的事宜。服务还是很周到的。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Leave the driving to them!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/02/27

There was someone waiting for me with a sign when I left the secured area. Told me what/who to look for after picking up my luggage. So glad to have a driver to West Maui, because I was tired after a long flight, and it was raining that night, making visibility a little harder for those who don't know the roads as well. Was safely delivered to my hotel, none the worse for wear!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Excellent service!

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2018/02/13

Great personal customer service on all levels..........from the Roberts of Hawaii agent who greeted us with shell leis and directed us to luggage area, to the Roberts of Hawaii desk personnel, bellman who loaded luggage into their van, to van driver. Only 2 stops before ours to drop off other customers at their hotels. The entire experience was professional, efficient, pleasant and easy. Thank you Veltra! We will definitely utilize your service for future visits to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

A Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2018/02/03

The services provided were better than our expectations. Making advance reservations through Veltra was easy. We were met at the airport by a Roberts of Hawaii agent stationed at the bottom of the escalator. She was holding a sign with our name on it, greeted us with shell leis, and directed us to the luggage pickup area and Roberts of Hawaii desk. After we retrieved our luggage, another agent transported all bags to their van. A short time later we, along with several other customers, were driven to our respective hotels. Everyone was very professional, helpful and efficient. Veltra and Roberts of Hawaii made the entire experience a good one. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Good experience!

Reviewed by: Erica, 2017/11/13

The initial greeting was great! The lady who greeted me with the sign that had my name on it was very professional and had a cheery disposition. At the end of the ride, I don’t know if the driver was just tired or if he just didn’t hear me, but I said thank you for the ride and I got no response. No matter, I did enjoy the experience all in all!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

On Time, Friendly, Safe Driver

Reviewed by: Elwyn-California., 2017/11/04

Booked online, placed pick up time for 10:30AM from my hotel to Kahului Airport. It got changed to 11:30AM pick up time. I called them the day before my flight to change my hotel pick up time back to 10:30AM which they honored. Driver actually arrived a little early, he helped us in loading our two luggage. Courteous driver thank all of the passegers for visiting Maui. He drove the clean, comfortable, air-conditioned shuttle bus at or under the speed limit. I am a repeat Roberts Hawaii paying customer. The company met my expectations and I highly recommend them.

  • Kaanapali Beach!

  • Very Nice Weather in Maui.

  • Can You Believe This Sunset???

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Good friendly service

Reviewed by: Michael C, 2017/11/01

I waited about 10 minutes for a ride to my hotel, driver very friendly.
Pick up at hotel I waited only 5 mins so all in all great service, I will use them again next time I am in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Noticed Our Driver Ignored Red Lights

Reviewed by: Elwyn-California., 2017/11/01

Welcomed at the airport’s arrival area by a company employee who kindly gave us needed directions. Waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle bus to arrive outside the Maui Airport terminal building. Shuttle bus clean and comfortable. Female shuttle bus driver was courteous but drove the shuttle bus too fast with a fuul load of passengers. I noticed that whenever a traffiic light would turn from green to orange, she sped up to beat the red light, which she actually did twice. We have patronized Roberts Hawaii in our previous visits to Oahu and we were satisfied with their services, these are the reasons I chose this company again.

  • Welcome to Maui!

  • Spectacular Kaanapali Beach!

  • Awesome Sunset!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Catina, 2017/10/05

Kim greeted us as we entered the baggage claim area. She was very friendly and even took pictures of us. We hard to wait a few minutes for the shuttle, but other than that, everything was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Great Service!

Reviewed by: Yang, 2017/10/01

We stayed in Maui, I've changed my hotel pickup, I was worry if any trouble will be caused but Veltra has no problem with it, we really appreciate it. I strongly recommend Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Shuttle from airport

Reviewed by: Washington Visitor, 2017/09/26

They were fine...a little delay at the airport, but overall fine.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Airport Transfers Maui

Reviewed by: Caro, 2017/08/26

This is a very professional service that we absolutely would recommend . Booking on line is easy with extremely prompt replays. The shuttles are immaculately clean and most importantly the Drivers were punctual and knowledgeable and very friendly

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Airport transportation

Reviewed by: Sally Glendon, 2017/08/24

They were there to meet me and guide me to their booth. I will use them again. No problem. Great service.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Rich Deus, 2017/07/12

Excellent job looking forward to doing it again. THANK you

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Hotel pickup 3:00am

Reviewed by: Fernberg, 2017/06/25

Wow..... we're we worried about this pickup because of the 3:00 am time frame. Our driver "House" not only was on time he was early !!!! Wonderful driver, very professional, and very nice Christian man. He really put our worries to rest great way to start the day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Friendly drivers

Reviewed by: Q.T, 2017/06/18

The drivers we had to and from our vacation rental were very friendly and informational. It is a convenient and economical way to and from the airport. We would highly recommend this shuttle service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

great service!

Reviewed by: Maricel, 2017/06/05

You guys are efficient and professional. You guys made it so comfortable. I will use your service again when we go back in Hawaii. Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jen, 2017/04/15

Great experience and would use them again. Driver was prompt and pleasant.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Just what I needed

Reviewed by: Jen, 2017/04/15

Great reliable service to and from airport. I was the only one in a large Mercedes van for 12 when I arrived at 5:30 am at OGG. Rates were competitive at $24 one way. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Washington Visitor, 2017/03/27

I called twice to verify my pick up location and STILL they didn't get it right and were therefore late with pick up! Driver played some obnoxious radio station during the entire trip so loud that no conversation was possible. Not a very pleasant experience.

Comments from activity operators

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Shuttle happy

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

These guys were punctual and nice!! A cheaper way to go!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations