(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises (Cruises, Sailing & Boat Tours), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

583 reviews

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

最高の瞬間を体験できました❤️

Reviewed by: ゆうなり, 2017/07/11

初めてのマウイ島で、厳選して唯一参加したツアーでしたが、とても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。
朝6時半にホテルに迎えにきてもらい、何人かをピックアップしてから港へ。港では乗船前に規約書にサインして引き換えに乗船券をもらいますが、ちゃんと日本語で書かれたものがあるので安心です。いろんなところから集まったいろんな人種の人々がこの日は149人いましたが、日本人は私を含め、3組5名のみでした。乗船のために並ぶ列は早めに並ぶと、船内へ早く入れるので自分好みの席を確保できます。
乗る船が変われば参考になりませんが、酔いやすい人は揺れにくい下のフロアの真ん中より少し前寄りがベストかもしれません。真ん中両サイドにトイレがあり未使用時には開けっ放しなので臭いが、真ん中より後ろはエンジンのガソリン臭が気になりました。ちなみに私も乗り物にはあまり強くないですが、船酔いも海上での大波が連続することでの波酔いも全くありませんでした。
乗船すると、心配していた通り、いろんな説明が英語で何度もされることに。そういう時はガイドのタカコさんが日本人を集めて、要約して日本語で説明してくれたので安心でした。船にはいろいろ規定がありますが、一人一人の安全に対してきちんとしてくれてるなあと思いました。乗船後に出た軽い朝食も、モロキニ島滞在の後の移動時間に出たガッツリハンバーガーの昼食も予想以上に美味しく、全てのアクティビティが終わった後の帰港するまでにバーでオーダーできる飲み放題のアルコールもたっぷり楽しめました。
アクティビティ用の水中カメラやウエットスーツなどをレンタルしたい場合はレンタル料がかかるので、多少のお金は持って行った方が良いと思います。マスクやフィン以外でも、ヌードルやライフジャケットなどの小物は無料で貸してもらえます。船内に貴重品入れがあるわけではないので、持ち物は自己管理。必要以上のものは持っていかないのが無難です。
モロキニ島周辺は、透明度が高く、魚がキレイに見られます。海岸沿いはサンゴがあるので魚を近くで見られますが、波があるので近づきすぎには注意してください。海水もさほど冷たくなく、シュノーケリング時間の約1時間があっという間でした。その後、私的には本命だったウミガメの遭遇率が高いポイントへ移動。サーフボードに乗ったタカコさんがウミガメを見つけて周りに知らせてくれてた声を聞いて、最初のウミガメに出会うことができました。その後も合計4匹の大小様々なウミガメに出会い、1匹は横を向いたらすぐそばを泳いでいて、避けなきゃいけないと思いつつ、写真を撮ることに夢中になってしまいました。もちろん後でタカコさんに優しくたしなめられました、ごめんなさい。でも、とても素敵な時間を過ごせたポイント。幸運だったなと感謝しました。
スケジュールはおおよそですが、参考までに。あくまで今回はこんな感じだったという程度に考えてください。ピックアップ&港への車移動に30分、船でモロキニ島までの移動に1時間、モロキニ島ポイント1時間、ウミガメポイントへ移動に1時間、ウミガメポイント1時間、帰港するのに1時間、港からホテルまでの車移動に30分。スムーズに進行してこのくらいってことで。
船の中やシュノーケリング中はガイドのタカコさんにいろいろとお世話してもらいました。行き帰りのピックアップでは、別の日本人ガイドさん(お名前は聞かなかったと思いますが、失念したならごめんなさい)にお世話していただきました。特に帰りは1人客が私だけだったので、助手席に座らせてもらい、道すがらいろんな話が出来て楽しかったです。ホテルの近くのブラックロックでまだ亀に遭遇できないと話すと、会えそうなポイントを教えてくれました。明日以降チャレンジしたいと思います。ガイドさんたちを含め本当に素敵なツアーだったので、また次に来た時は、同じツアー会社の企画に参加したいなと思います。ありがとうございました。

  • ホヌに近すぎると怒られます( ̄▽ ̄;)

  • プライド・オブ・マウイ号

  • モロキニ島

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

透き通るような海でシュノーケリング

Reviewed by: ねこぞう, 2018/05/02

< ピックアップから現地到着まで >
まずどういう服装で出発すればよいか迷いましたが
着替える場所は船内のトイレしかないため、行きは初めから水着を中に着て、上から上着を羽織っていきました。

バスで現地へ到着すると、受付が行われます。
日本語の受付用紙があるため、記入すれば問題ないです。
ここでようやく日本語スタッフと話ができます。

出発前、出発後も基本的に英語で説明がありますが
あとで日本語スタッフから個別に説明があるため
英語がわからない方は聞き流していて問題ないです。

荷物はバスには置かず、全て船内へ持ち込みます。
バウチャー、タオル、シュノーケル後の着替えがあればよいです。

<船酔い対策 >
船は1Fと2Fにわかれた構成です。
2Fの方が風が気持ちいいですが、揺れも大きいです。
1Fの方が揺れが少ないため、船酔いが心配な方は確実に1Fがいいとおもいます。私は普段からものすごく船酔いをするほうなため2Fのほうが気持ちいいと思い行きましたが、当てがはずれて少し気持ち悪くなりました。あとからガイドの方に教えてもらいましたが1Fの方が揺れが小さいらしく1Fに行くとすぐに楽になり復活しました。1Fもドア付近にいると風も吹いて気持ちがよいです。

<シュノーケリング>
シュノーケリング、浮き具、足ひれは無料で手渡されます。
ただウェットスーツは申し込み時は記載がなかったのですが、有料でその場で1人10ドルの支払いが必要です。ただ半分以上の人は着用しておらず、私もなしで泳ぎましたが問題ないです。

肝心の海はとても透明度が高く、海底には珊瑚が見えてとてもきれいです。ただ魚はたくさんいるのですが、色とりどりではなく4種類程度でした。これはポイント、時期によって変わるのかもしれません。

シュノーケリングは2箇所で行われ、2箇所目ではウミガメをみることもできます。2018年4月は例年より日差しは出ておらず、曇りがちだったため水温はかなり冷たかったです。

<食事>
まず船に乗ると、簡単なビュッフェ形式でパンとフルーツを1人ずつとって船内で食事をとります。
シュノーケリング後は、ハンバーガーを食べます、ハンバーグはその場で焼いているため割とおいしかったです。

<帰宅>
バスに乗ってゆっくり。
濡れたまま乗らないように、船内で着替えておくことをお勧めいたします。


英語がわからなくてもまったく問題ないです。
泳ぎに自信がなくても、浮き具が4種類もあるため、まず問題ないです。
海もきれいなため、いい思い出になるとおもいますのでお勧めいたします!

  • 船上から見た、シュノーケリング時の写真

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

年配でも安心して参加できました‼︎

Reviewed by: まささん, 2018/05/03

日本人70代年配夫婦で参加しました。
日本人参加者に対して、元気の良い日本人スタッフさんが丁寧にサポートしてくれたおかげで、楽しいシュノーケリングクルーズになりました。ありがとうございました。
乗船すると、朝食付きが振舞われました。その後すぐに、日本人スタッフさんから船内での過ごし方の説明、スケジュールの確認がありました。英語が分からない日本人にはありがたかったです。また、私は耳が遠いのですが、大きく通るとても聞き取りやすい声で説明してくれたので、安心できました。日本人は積極的に恥ずかしがらず、遠慮せずに行動するようにとアドバイスしてくれました。確かにその通りに行動すると、何事もスムーズに進みました。終始、気にかけてくれたのは本当にありがたかったです。
シュノーケルセット、足ひれ、ライフジャケット、胴回りの浮き輪、ヌードル(発泡スチロールの棒)は無料です。ウエットスーツは10ドルで貸してくれましたが、海の中は以外と暖かくラッシュガードを着れば、ウエットスーツは必要ありませんでした。日焼け止めは無料で置いてありましたが、かなり白くなるタイプです。
足ひれは必ず装着するように言われましたが、初めて使うので、最初はどのように動かしていいか分からなかったですが、だんだん慣れてきてコツが分かり、腿上げをしながら階段を登るイメージで脚を伸ばすと、早く進むようになりました。ただ、このような指導はありませんので、事前に予習するといいかもしれません。
水の中は透明度が高く、ウニの針まで見れたのは驚きでした。ただ、カラフルな魚や海亀は見れませんでした。海の底に潜る、スヌーバをやってる外国人の方もいました。
シュノーケリングはモロキニ島と、マウイ島近くで2回行い、途中昼食が提供され、最後泳ぎ疲れた身体に、ビール(飲み放題)が美味しかったです。
年配でも安心して参加でき、最高に楽しい時間を過ごせました‼︎お勧めのツアーです‼︎
参考までに…酔い止めを飲んだおかげで、船酔いはしませんでしたが、酔ってる人はかなり辛そうでした。貴重品を預ける場所がなく、困りましたので、なるべく最小限(チップぐらい)にするといいかもしれません。

  • 集合

  • 朝食

  • モロキニ島

  • スヌーバ

  • 昼食

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

マウイ島の自然を満喫できるツアー

Reviewed by: やこた, 2018/04/19

最高の一言です。クルーの対応、食事のおいしさ、何より海のきれいさ…!!
ツアーの流れとしては次のようなかんじです。

・早朝ホテル前でピックアップ
・船着場でみんな集合
(全部で30人ほどだったでしょうか。日本人は私たちだけでした。)
・乗船した順に、朝食バイキング
(パン、マフィン、フルーツなど、十分な量でした。)
・モロキニ島でシュノーケリング
(透明度がすばらしかったです…いろんな熱帯魚を見れました。エンゼルフィッシュもいました。)
・昼食
(バーガーでした。お肉は船で焼いてくれて、いい匂いが漂ってました。3種類くらいから選べました。)
・タートルタウンというポイントでシュノーケリング
(ウミガメと至近距離で泳ぐことができました。ここでも海のきれいさがすばらしくて…日差しがあったおかげで海底もキラキラしていて、言葉にならないきれいさでした。)
・船着場までの帰り道はビールを飲みながら(何杯でも。飲み放題です。)
・ピックアップ場所まで車で送ってもらって解散

☆アドバイス
・船に乗船したら屋内で出入口から近い席に座りましょう。船の2階も眺めはきれいですがめっちゃ焼けます。
・オーガニックの日焼け止めが船に用意されていましたが、塗ったらけっこう白くなるので、顔はバカ殿みたいにならないように、自前のものを塗って行った方が良いかもしれません。
・日差しがあると、背中やふくらはぎ等、体の裏側が焼けます!しっかり塗る&塗り直し必須です。
・昼食はけっこう並ぶので、早めにゲットしちゃいましょう。早めに消化させちゃったほうが次のシュノーケリングへのコンディションとしても良いと思います。

色々アドバイス書きましたが、これ全部、日本語サポートしてくれたクルーのKANAさんから教えてもらったものです。本当にお世話になりました。下船する際にチップをKANAさん個人へお渡ししました。明るくてサポートもきめ細かくて、とってもすてきな方でした。

私たちは見逃しましたが、4月でもクジラが見えたみたいです。ジンベイザメもいたとのこと。単なるシュノーケリング以上の楽しさが期待できるので、マウイ島に行かれた際はぜひ参加してみてください。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

酔い止めとウエットスーツは必須

Reviewed by: ちょっぷ, 2015/01/07

2014/11/20に夫婦で参加しました。
日本人は私たちともう一組しかいませんでしたが、日本人スタッフのタカコさんが大変気を配って下さいました。
船の乗船手続き、シュノーケルセットの貸し出し、海へのダイブ、食事まで、全てに丁寧な対応をしてくれました。
海の透明度は素晴らしく、楽勝で海底が見えます。
魚はそれほど多くはいませんでしたが、スキューバ体験していない方にとっては十分だと思います。
ウミガメも見ることができました。
ブラックロックでは「浮いている」亀しか見ることができませんでしたが、ここでは「泳いでいる」亀を見ることができました。
食事もおいしいハンバーガーで、ビールとマイタイは飲み放題でした。
帰り道ではクッキーのつまみも頂きました。
素晴らしいツアーですので、未体験の方にはぜひおすすめです。

これからツアーに参加する方は以下の点に注意した方がいいと思います。
酔い止めの薬はあった方が良いと思います。夫婦で船酔いになりました・・・。
他の方の書き込みであまり船酔いについて書いてなかったのでナメでました。
次に、ウエットスーツは持参かレンタルした方が良いです。
正直、海が冷たいです。ウエットスーツがあるとかなり暖かくなるので。
ゴーグル、フィンを支給されるときに一緒に借りれるので(10ドルだったかな)持参していなくても大丈夫です。
またクラゲが多少いると思いますので(夫婦で刺されました)防護服代わりにもなるかと思います。
送迎についてですが、大丈夫です。
他のツアーでは現地集合が多いように感じましたが、こちらのツアーはきっちり送迎してもらえました(宿泊はウエスティン)。
なお同乗した方はアメリカ、フランスの夫妻でした。

最後に体験談です。同乗した外国の方々が大変優しく、ご一緒してとても楽しく、感謝感激でした。
乗船の際に通訳してもらいました(難しい長文英語から短い片言英語に)。
船酔いした時に介抱してもらいました・・・。
日本人ばかりのツアーではこういった体験はできないと思います。
せっかくマウイに来たのであればこういった体験も良いのではないでしょうか。

  • 透明度

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

海ガメをたくさん見ることが出来ました!

Reviewed by: ともし, 2015/05/30

送迎付きプランで申し込みました。
乗船場所に着くと3~40人程参加者がいましたが、そのほとんどは欧米の方でアジア人というか日本人は私を含めて3人だけでした。
ですが、ご安心ください。とても親切な日本人女性のガイドさんが細々と面倒を見てくださいます。

ハワイと言え水温が低いです。ラッシュガードを着ていたので借りませんでしたが、場合によってはウエットスーツのレンタルを利用すると良いでしょう。(要10ドル)
船に温水の出るシャワーがあったので、海からあがる度に浴びていました。
モロキニ島ですが、正直あまり色鮮やかな魚を見ることはできませんでした。
しかし日の光がさしこむ海底がとても美しく、魅入ってしまいました。
お昼は自分で好きなだけ野菜を挟めるハンバーガーでした。基本1人1つですが、余ればおかわりOKでした。私は1番最初に取りに行ったのですが、食後「もう1ついかが?」と言われた時には野菜はほとんどありませんでした。早めがおススメですよ。
でもビーフパテを2枚も挟んでもらって肉の味を楽しめるハンバーガーを楽しむことが出来ました。
食後向かったシュノ―ケリングスポットでは海ガメをたくさん見ることが出来ました。
海ガメを探して海底を探していると、いつの間にか隣にいたりして慌てて泳いで離れたものです。
オアフ島で泳いでいる海ガメを見ることはなかなか難しいかと思いますが、こちらではたくさん見ることが出来ました。

モロキニ島でシュノ―ケリングしたい方、海ガメを見たい方、英語が不安な方。
このツアーとってもおススメですよ!!
(もちろん自然相手なので絶対に海ガメが見れるわけではありませんが…)
なにより日本人女性ガイドさんの接し方が海外に住む日本人にありがちな上から目線で距離感を保たないくだけた態度ではなく、とても心地よいもので心から楽しむことができました。
(個人的にはあのありがちな態度は苦手です)

またマウイ島を訪れることがあれば利用したいと思っています。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

モロキニ島 シュノーケリングクルーズ

Reviewed by: ミューちゃん, 2014/11/30

早朝6時にホテル前に出向かえてもらい港へ。100人以上乗船できるしトイレ付で安心しました。20年前に私,母,小学生の子供2人で参加したものの、寝不足気味だったので全員船酔いしてしまい、綺麗な海や魚たちを横目に早々、船上で横たわっていました。でも息子は頑張って海に浮かんでいましたが、とうとう吐いてしまい餌をやってはいけない場所のせいか魚たちが沢山集まってきて、ことの次第を知らない人達は大喜びでした。ゴメンナサイ。
今回はそのリベンジもあって年甲斐もなく(夫64歳、私59歳)参加しました。初ハワイの主人は渋々の参加でしたがモロキニ島へ向かう途中、唯一の日本人ガイドのタカコさんに教えてもらい野生のイルカの群れに出会うとご機嫌になりました。「こちらに遊びに来ますよ」の言葉通り私たちの船を先導するかのように戯れてきました。あまりのかわいらしさにカメラで撮ることも忘れてしまいました。(残念)島に着くとイルカとの偶然の遭遇に気を良くした夫は浮きジャケットを着けて船から海中へ。本当に穏やかなので、かわいい外国の子供たちも次々にジャンプして海へ。今回は日本語の説明でシュノーケルも上手くできたし、青い空、三ヶ月型の島に守られた静かな海に浮かんでいる私達はとても幸せな時間を過ごせました。昼食のハンバーガーも焼きたてのハンバーグ、チキン、ソーセージ、どれも美味しかった。
今度は以前はなかった海亀のポイントへ。またまた、タカコさんが注意深く見つけてくれて海亀の写真を撮ることができてラッキーでした。私達は久しぶりに童心に返り、楽しむことができました。退職のお祝いのマウイ旅行でしたが主人に喜んでもらえて本当に良かったです。またの機会がありましたら、よろしくお願いします。タカコさんによろしく。


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

抜群の透明度!素晴らしい景色に感動☆

Reviewed by: まっきー, 2018/05/20

ひとり旅でマウイを訪れた際にモロキニ島シュノーケルツアーに参加しました。
コンドミニアムまでの送迎はツアーで手配されたタクシーがピックアップしに来てくれました。
集合場所に着くと、日本語ガイドさんが迎えてくれました。
こちらには日本語ガイドとして働いている方と、ツアー運営(ツアー中の諸々の作業)と日本人対応をする方がいるそうです。
日本語ガイドとしての方は、ツアー中はほぼ日本人観光客につきっきりで対応してくれます。
私が参加した日は両名ともいらして、なおかつ日本人はご夫婦二組と私の5人しかいなかったので、ガイドさんは常に近くにいてくれて、船の席のベストポジションや食事のタイミング(すぐ行かないと並んでしまってゆっくりできないので)など色々教えてくださいました。
ただし、このガイドさんは週2回の勤務なのだそうで、ラッキーでした。
シュノーケルスポットは二箇所。モロキニ島とワイレア(ちょっとうろ覚え…)。
モロキニ島は透明度を楽しみ、ワイレアでは魚を楽しむという感じ。
そしてワイレアではウミガメにも会えました!
夢中になって一緒に泳いでいたら船から離れすぎてしまったので、戻るのが大変でした。。
そこは気をつけて楽しんでいただきたいです(笑)
マウイ島だと日本語が通じないので、日本語ガイドさんの存在はとても大きく、安心できます。
私は初めてのひとり旅、初めてのマウイ島で不安いっぱいだったのですが、それをお話しするとツアー後も何かあれば連絡して〜と仰ってくださり、とても心強く滞在することができました。
このガイドさんには感謝でいっぱいです☆

景色も海の美しさもスタッフさんの雰囲気も、全て素晴らしかったので、またマウイに行った際には是非参加したいと思っています。

  • モロキニ島 正面

  • モロキニ島 裏側

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

現地の人のたくさんの親切に接せられるおすすめツアーです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/07/27

不安でしたが、レンタカーを借りて、カアナパリから自分で運転して行きました。1本道なので、迷うことなく到着できました。(もちろん下調べはきちんとしておきました。)駐車場もたくさんありました。

日本人は私たち夫婦だけで、英語だけが飛び交う船上でした。けれど、船員の方たちが非常に親切で明るく、説明は全く分かりませんでしたが、問題なくツアーに参加することができました。日本人ガイドがいらっしゃるツアーもいいと思いますが、現地だけの人のツアーも、海外に行った気分を満喫できてまたいいものだなぁと思いました。船員の方々のたくさんのお気遣いが本当にうれしかったです。

モロキニ島でシュノーケリング。ウミガメスポットでスヌーバをしました。(どちらでどれをやるかは選択できます。)
モロキニ島は本当に透明度が高くて、魚もいて、とっても感動しました。ウミガメスポットは、モロキニに比べて濁っていましたが、亀と一緒に泳げて本当によかったです。

航海途中、船の釣り竿に魚がヒットして、船員で協力して釣り上げる場面もあって盛り上がりました。
食事もフルーツやサンドイッチなどおいしかったです。(^^)
私たちのときは酔い止めを呑んで行ったし、船もあまり揺れず、船酔いも大丈夫でした。(船にずっととどまっていたらわかりませんが、楽しくてどんどん泳いでいたもので・・・)

海外でレンタカーを借りて・・・日本人のいないツアーで・・・と不安もありましたが、参加して本当によかったです。海外経験の少ない私たちにとっていい経験値を積む機会にもなったのかなと大満足です。

アメリカ人のたくさんの親切に接することができるおすすめのツアーです。
また参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The best snorkel trip ever!

Reviewed by: Traci & Shawn W, 2015/03/02

Our family returned from Maui less than a week ago. We squeezed in a lot of outings and adventures in our time there, but the 7 of us all agreed the snorkel trip was by far the highlight of our vacation! We have been on a few other snorkel excursions over the years, but the Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise far exceeded our expectations. We were very fortunate that there were only a couple dozen people on the boat so it was quite personable. We were greeted warmly with a light breakfast of fruit and pastries. Weather wise, we could not have picked a better day!
We had anticipated to see some whales, but WOW is all I can say! Capt Lily was genuinely as excited to see the things we saw even though I'm sure she's seen them all dozens of times before. She was very knowledgeable and stopped often, positioning us for the best viewing as the whales were so active. We also saw spinner dolphins which was exciting. We boated out to Lanai and had the opportunity to snorkel in two different places. At our first stop the kids saw numerous fish and were lucky enough to see a sea turtle! Our second stop was at Sweetheart Rock where there were a ton of different fish. The boat had a slide that a few people took the opportunity to enjoy.
The staff was extremely friendly and professional and went out of their way to ensure everyone was comfortable. They had noodles and boogie boards for those that weren’t strong swimmers. There were always a minimum of two staff in the water with us, often more.
We were treated to a lunch BBQ’d right on board! We enjoyed burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, fruit, chips and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages. One of our kids is a vegetarian, and they were able to accommodate her with a veggie burger without prior warning.
The total excursion was 6.5 hours and flew by! Everyone enjoyed every minute of it and we will all have great memories for years to come! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our day truly memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

モロキニ島シュノーケル?

Reviewed by: little, 2014/12/08

2014/11/30 モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズに参加しました。
この日はとても風が強くてスゴく寒かった。
モロキニ島に向かう途中、あまりの風の強さに
今日はモロキニ島には行けないとの事。残念。
1箇所目のシュノーケルポイント向かう途中海ガメの姿発見。かめさんいる~と思いテンションが上がりました。1箇所目のポイント到着してシュノーケル開始。海に入るなり過呼吸状態になってしまい、海から上がりました。今まで何度もシュノーケルはやっているし、こんな状態になったのは初めて(涙)
スタッフ方に助けられて船にもどりました。
日本人スタッフの方に風に当たりすぎたのかもねぇ~と言われました。少し休んでからもう一度挑戦。今度は大丈夫。シュノーケルを楽しんでいると、遠くに海ガメ発見ッッ 遠かったけど見れて良かったぁ。と思っていたら、今度はすごく近くを泳ぐ海ガメが…本当に近くて感動しました。
優雅に泳ぐ海ガメをこんなに近くで見れて涙が出てきました。
主人が近くで海ガメの写真を撮ってくれました。
2箇所目のポイントに行く前に、船上でランチ。
バンズ、野菜、フルーツ、自分の好きな物をお皿にのせて、最後にチーズがのったパテをのせてもらいました。海の上で食べるからなのかとても美味しかった。2箇所目のポイントに到着してシュノーケル開始でしたが、私も主人も寒すぎてこちらではシュノーケル出来ずでした。
モロキニ島には行けませんでしたが、海ガメと一緒に泳ぐ事が出来て、素晴らしい体験が出来ました。スタッフの皆さんありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!







Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

マウイの楽しい思い出

Reviewed by: モロキ(気)二入りました!, 2006/07/27

写真でしか見たことのなかったモロキニ島に前々から行きたいと思っていたのですが、英語ツアーではちょっと不安だったので、日本人ガイド付きのこのツアーをアランさんで見つけて早速参加することに。 マウイ島は二回目の今回も、やはり外国での運転はきつかったので送迎付きを頼みました。 時間通りにバンで迎えに来てくれ、眠い目を擦りながらマアラエア港に到着。 早朝にも関わらずボートと観光客の数にびっくり。 すでに十数人ほど列で待っており、自分のグループと他の日本人の新婚カップル二組以外は全員外国の方。 
結構早朝は冷えたので上着は持ってきたほうがいいかも。でもラッキーにも日本人は船の一階で説明があったので寒くなくてよかったです。 (英語ツアーは全て二階で行われてました。景色はいいけど寒い!) 気さくなローカルの日本人の方が丁寧に説明してくれたので、シュノーケル経験の浅い自分も全然平気でした。 モロキニ島は超きれい! 色々な種類の熱帯魚と戯れて最高でした。 さすがに超人気スポットらしく、他の船もずらずらいましたが、割合最初の方に着いた感じです。 誰が一番早く着けるかレースしてるみたいですね。(笑)
その後サンドイッチを自分で作って、海亀がいるスポットへ移動。 個人的にはこっちの方が周りに誰も居なかったのでゆっくりとスノーケルできました。
全体的にゆったりと楽しめ、いい思い出になりました。 帰りにはマアラエア港付近でマンタレイも目撃! ラッキーでした。 又来たいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
6 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

透明度抜群!

Reviewed by: おかさん, 2018/05/03

レンタカーで直接集合場所に行きました。無料駐車場は水族館脇にあります。船着場近くの駐車場は有料なので注意です。
受付した人から乗船のための列に並びます。なるべく早く並んだ方が、良い席が取れます。人気は二階外席ですが、酔いやすい人や、長く外にいると日焼けの心配がある人は、一階の中央席がお勧めです。食べ物や飲み物もすぐに取りに行けます。
朝食はフルーツ、クロワッサン、マフィン、コーヒー、パッションフルーツジュースが出ます。甘さ控え目で美味しかったです。
朝食の後、すぐに日本人スタッフさんから説明があります。かなり詳しく説明をしてくれるので、必ず聞いた方がいいです。
潜るポイントは二箇所、一つはモロキニ島、もう一つはマウイ島付近の岩場でした。どちらも透明度が高く、魚も沢山いました。一箇所につき、シュノーケリングする時間は1時間ですが、あっという間に終わってしまったというのが正直なところです。なるべく、早く列のはじめに並び早めに潜りに行くことをお勧めします。
一箇所目が終わると、昼食になります。船上で焼いてくれるチーズバーガー、ホットドック、チキンバーガーから選べますが、チーズバーガーがお勧めです。
二箇所はもうマウイ島のそばまで戻ってきてからのシュノーケリングでしたが、透明度高く、魚が沢山いました。
最後はマウイの地ビールが到着する少し前まで、飲み放題‼︎サクサクのクッキーも配られました‼︎これがまた美味しかったです。
全てにおいて大満足のツアーでした‼︎

  • 朝食

  • コーヒーのサービスも。ただ早めになくなります。

  • 受付

  • 日本人スタッフさんから説明を受ける

  • 無料駐車場

  • 船上で焼いてくれます

  • 監視スタッフもいます

  • ビール飲み放題‼︎

  • モロキニ島

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The crew was awesome.

Reviewed by: Telma Chicas , 2015/03/30

As we walked up to the harbor the staff was friendly and guided us in the right direction (since there's several different boats departing near each other) Right from the start the captain was very friendly. She introduced herself as well as her staff. As you get on the boat the captain explains to you what stops we will be making and exactly where we will be snorkeling. Unfortunately for us the first stop (right in front of lanai) was too windy so we had to go straight to our second stop. On our way there we saw a baby humpback whale with her mama whale. We stayed at our snorkeling spot for about half an hour to 45 minutes. We saw plenty of fish but unfortunately there were no turtles. Either way the view was very beautiful. On our way back to maui (from lanai) we drove right next to a pod of dolphins and that was probably the highlight of the trip for me. It was amazing seeing all the Dolphins jump out of water and they were very close to us!!! . As we saw the Dolphins and the whales, the captain would give us some info about them and she was very informative. The crew was helpful with making sure everybody was comfortable. They cook hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch and it was pretty yummy. It's a little bit hard to walk on the boat so the crew helped us take our food to the table, they walk around to pick up the trash, they hand out snorkel gear for those who need it, and the captain instructs us on how to dive in and where to snorkel. They also passed out some cookies after everyone ate and those cookies were delicious. They also offered complimentary beer or cocktails for those of age. Overall it was an awesome experience with awesome people. I would definitely recommend it. Some of the people got a little sea sick so I definitely recommend taking something before getting on the boat for those who have sensitive tummies.

  • Our view of maui

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor) / 2-for-1 Review Rebate Special

Reviewed by: Gloria of SFO,CA, 2015/05/22

What an awesome experience!!! Was the best because my fear of water had lessened. When me and my friends were talking about this cruise I was speculating because of my fear. But for the sake of friendship we did it. No turning back. Booking was easy. We booked Thursday and luckily there were available slots the next day which was our last day of fun moments in Maui.
At the Lahaina harbor, we were met by a nice and jolly gentleman who helped us at the entrance. Before we got into the ferry, Lily the captain welcomed us and gave us some information and instructions. As soon as we entered the ferry, breakfast was ready. No worries of getting hungry. Then Lily gave us more instructions and reassured everyone that they will help and guide us all the way. The words of assurance from Lily, Robin and Cody made me even more comfortable.
Finally we reached our first stop at Lanai. Everyone was already jumping into the water while me and my friends were just standing at the stairs because this was our first time. And the water was kind of rough and my fear was kicking me. Then came Robin who helped and guided us with the board. Robin did a good job teaching and guiding people in the water. The same thing with Cody. The first time I dipped my head into the water, all I was saying was WOW!!! Underwater is really amazing. I was so full of joy because finally I got to see live corals and fish swimming in their own world. I was so proud of myself. At that time, I told myself I need to get over this fear and need to learn how to swim so I will be able to explore and enjoy the habitat of fish.
This is an experience that will remain in me forever. I surely will do it again and hopefully I will be a good swimmer by then. It's worth doing it.
Thank you Lily, Robin, and Cody for doing a good job. You are all wonderful people.
M A H A L O!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

ウミガメさんこんにちは

Reviewed by: 栃木県の永遠のハネムナー, 2011/12/10

11/27当日は、強風で結局モロキニ島には行けず違うスポットへ案内してもらいました。ホテルのピックアップから日本語の通じるスタッフの方で安心でした。寒いかなと思いましたが、ウエットスーツを借り、いざ! スタッフのTAKAKOさん、ほぼ初心者ぞろいだったと思うのですが、いろいろ細かく教えて下さりありがとうございました。二番目のスポットではウミガメとも遭遇でき、大満足。思ったより水温も低くなく、たくさんのお魚たちとランデブーいたしました。その日の天候に左右されるアクティビティーですが、二か所のスポットへ連れて行って頂き、各々の時間も充分だったので、「泳いだー」って感じでした。旅行中足にできた靴ずれで足ひれがつけられなかったのですが、足ひれがないと流されるからと的確な指示を下さり、安全に留意頂き大変お世話になりました。以前オーストラリアでシュノーケリングの経験がありましたが、今回のTAKAKOさんのおかげで、とっても楽しく過ごせました。あとになってみると、カメラを借りておけばよかったなと思いました、カメラのレンタルの説明の時に撮り方(きっと簡単なんでしょうけれど)とか、どんな写真が撮れるかとかもう少し教えてもらえたらよかったかな、借りて落っことしちゃったら困るかななんて考えて借りませんでしたが、やっぱり借りとけばよかったなと後悔しきり。おっきなクッキーや船上で焼いてくれたハンバーガーも美味しかったです、また体験したいです、ありがとう!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

でっかいカメーーー!(^^)!

Reviewed by: yumi, 2016/11/13

ツアーに参加する前に口コミにて「魚が少ない」などとあり、少し不安だったのですが・・・
海の青さ、たくさんのお魚、そしてなによりウミガメに会えて一気に気分は最高!!!
本当に本当にきれいな海で、初めてのシュノーケリングでしたが海に入ってすぐに興奮状態になり、変な力が入っていたのか翌日は筋肉痛に(笑)
モロキニの水の透明度は本当に言葉がなくなります。自然を大切にする気持ちを思い出させてくれました。最初に海での注意事項などの説明があり、カメにあまり近づきすぎないようにとのことでしたが、目の前に突然ウミガメが現れ、なるべく離れようとしたのですがカメの方から近づいてくるというか・・・カメの泳ぎの速さにビックリ(≧▽≦)
お昼のBBQもステキな景色と綺麗な海の青さで、なんだか最高でした!BBQのあと別の場所に移動したのですが若干冷えてしまい海に入ることを躊躇したのですが、せっかくカメにも会え、こんな海で泳ぐことはそう何回もあることではないのでダイブ!!おかげでたくさんのお魚さんに迎らえました。
当日の状況で回る順番を変えたとのことでしたが、おかげで最高の経験ができました。ミホさんやスタッフの方々の気さくな対応にも感謝です(*^-^*)
ピックアップの場所を勘違いして時間に遅れてしまったのですが、すぐに別の迎えを出してくれ無事に参加できました。遅れたこともあり不安を抱いていたのですがミホさんの存在のおかげで楽しむことができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

最高でした!

Reviewed by: hello.maui, 2019/05/06

3歳の子供と、主人と、母の4人で参加しました。港に戻る頃には雨がぱらついていましたが、いいお天気に恵まれて本当に素晴らしい思い出になりました。
母は少し前に足腰を痛めて、参加できるか不安なまま当日を迎えましたが、日本人ガイドのカナさんのサポートのおかげで無事海にも入ることができ、とても喜んでくれました。なかなか海から上がりたがらないくらいでした。船の上でもマメに声をかけてもらえるので、とても安心しました。
子供は主人が抱いて海に入りました。ライフジャケットとシュノーケルのメガネを付けましたが、怖くて海には顔を付けられませんでした。ボードにスコープが付いたものもあり、それを使って楽しんでいた子もたくさんいましたよ。船の中でも一部、海中が覗けるようになっているところがあるので、そこで海を見て喜んでいました。
朝は船の上でフルーツやカップケーキ、ドリンクなどのバイキング。昼はハンバーガーかホットドッグで、パティやソーセージは船上グリルで焼きたてを提供するBBQスタイルです。私は車なので飲めませんでしたが、最後は港に戻るまで船上バーになり、地元のクラフトビールなどのお酒も楽しめます。スタッフの方はみんなノリがよくて、本当に楽しかったです。
サンゴに優しい日焼け止めも用意してくれています。至れり尽くせりだなと感じました。
子供が大きくなったらまた参加したいと思います。ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin watch and Snorkel BBQ lunch cruise.

Reviewed by: Louisa Kiem, 2015/05/13

I would like to share with you my wonderful experienced with Maui to Lanai Snorkel adventure. First of all the Captain Lily is very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Lily explained about our tour and made sure that our safety comes first. There were 2 other staffs, Robin and Cody, who helped served us Continental breakfast such as muffins, juices, healthy food bars and fresh fruits. Breakfast were enough and refreshing.
Our first stopped was at the coast of Lanai. It was our first snorkeling experienced. The water was a little rough and I was scared. Captain Lily made sure that Robin were there to helped us. We were able to see underwater corals and some fish. Robin and Cody were there to helped us and made sure everybody were having fun and feels safe.
Our next stopped was near The coast of Lahaina. The ocean was calmer and some passengers had fun snorkeling. We saw a few Turtles, that was really exciting. We did not see any Dolphin at this time, better luck next time. It was a very pleasant and relaxing day.
Captain Lily cooked some barbecue such as chicken fillets, hamburgers and hotdogs. Lunch were delicious, we made our sandwiches. There were macaroni and potato salads and condiments. They also served some alcoholic punch. We were very satisfied with the food and there were plenty of cold bottled water and sodas.
Captain Lily, Robin and Cody were very good in making our trips enjoyable and memorable.
My friends and I had an Amazing experienced. We took a lot of pictures and selfies. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.
Thank you very much to Captain Lily, Robin and Cody for a job well done. Hope to see you again, whenever I come to visit Maui. Aloha and Mahalo!
Sincerely, Louisa Kiem from San Francisco, California .

  • With my friends.

  • With Captain Lily

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

今年も参加します!

Reviewed by: miyachan, 2006/07/22

マウイ訪れる度に、トリロジーのどれかのツアーには参加してきました。その中でも、私と私の家族は、このツアーが一番好きです。素晴らしいの一言につきます。

この美しいマウイの海を満喫するには、一番にお薦めしたいツアーです。私も50代のオバサンです。泳ぎが苦手。でも、参加してしまいます。ライフジャケットもありますからね。また、比較的乗り物に弱い私ですが、全然酔うこともありません。この船で酔う人は皆無と聞いています。

いつも家族で参加してきました。夫と二人の娘と。今年は、夫と下の娘(大学生)との3人での参加です。このサイトから、予約しました。楽しみです。

仕事に追われる日々を忘れ、大切な者たちと、ゆったりとした時間を過ごす、これほどの贅沢はないでしょう。

美味しい軽食や飲み物、海カメさんとの出会い・・。忘れられない思い出が、いっぱいです。船の中から、日本にいる両親や友人に絵葉書を出したり・・。クルーが、ハガキを用意してくれて、投函もしてくれました。夫は、自分宛てに出していました。前々回は、ビデオ撮影もしてもらい、後日、自宅に送っていただきました。シュノーケルをしている自分や家族、船上で知り合った人々が写っていて、良い思いでの品になっています。

今年も、また懐かしいクルーの皆さんに合えるのを楽しみに、少しでも美しい水着姿のオバチャン目指してダイエットに励んでいます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling Trip with my wife and kids

Reviewed by: BGalindo, 2015/04/06

First thing, the boat Captain Lilly and her crew of Cody, Robby, and Robin made us really feel like we were part of there family. They were very attentive to everyone. On the trip besides my wife were our 3 children ages 13, 11, & 7. As we left the harbor and headed out on our very spacious boat, we had some breakfast treats and were fortunate enough to see some whales on the way to Lanai too. As we got halfway across the Bay, Mother nature provided a little wind but the Captain and crew took us to Sweetheart Rock which was very calm and beautiful. After we spent an hour or so there, we headed off to another location and were greeted by a pod of spinner dolphins. That was a great treat as the boat allowed for easy viewing, and as a matter of fact, you felt like you could reach in the water and touch them. As we cruised back to Lahaina we again came upon some more whales, this was truly a magical experience seeing these giant animals up so close. Our final snorkeling spot was just outside of the harbor and we we entered the water, the kids were able swim along with the turtles. The kids were blown away as this was there very first trip the islands and there very first snorkeling trip. As we anchored down, we had had a very nice lunch and plenty of sun and scenery to take in. As we enjoyed the experience, one of the boat engine had trouble so we had to wait for a mechanic to check it out. That was really a blessing, as we had extra time to snorkel and soak in the views. The entire family was actually happy to have the delay as we got some spend extra time on the boat and in the water....We could have stayed all day. The next time we are back Maui, we are going to do it all over again....

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

スタッフの心使いがとても素晴らしいです

Reviewed by: OGAWA, 2019/12/12

モロキニ島はやっぱりMUSTアイテムだなと思いシュノーケルで参加しました。
船に乗るまえからコーヒーが用意されていたり、乗り込んだ船内には朝食のフルーツやマフィンが並んでいて、準備万端だなと感じました。ボート出向から船長が色々ガイドしてくれたり、日本人のタカさんは僕たち(日本人は僕たちだけでしたが)のほかにも、たくさんのお子さん連れや、年配の方をケアされていて、とても心地よかったです。スキューバの時もガイドさんたちは一生懸命お客さん助けてあげていてすごいなと思いました。ランチもBBQでのチーズバーガー、ホットドッグがたくさんあって、アメリカ!って感じでした。カメもガイドさん総出で探し、小さなお子さんにも見せてあげてました。その後バーカウンターは船長がバーテンダーになり無料でビール、マイタイ、無料でふるまってました。その後の船上はまるで社交場、ワイワイみんなで盛り上がり、時折現れるクジラに大歓声。僕たちはスキューバで世界色々なボートに乗りますがトイレも男女あったり、清潔で、最高に楽しいツアーでした。またスタッフさんたち全員で色々気を使ってくれるので、泳げない人も、水を怖がるお子さんも、海に入ること、楽しんでいたと思います。
最高のツアーです。モロキニの素晴らしい透明度をみるだけでも、気軽にぜひ参加してみてください!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

ウミガメと泳げて感動しました!!

Reviewed by: きのぴー, 2014/11/25

英語が話せない私たちは、ツアー参加前はとても不安でしたが、日本人インストラクターの方が日本人向けに説明をしてくれて安心してツアーに参加できました。最初から最後まで私たちのことに気を配ってくださり本当に感謝しています。ツアーですが、モロキニ島では、水の透明度が本当に高く、色鮮やかな魚もたくさん見ることができ、日本では絶対体験できない感動的な海でした。また、一瞬ですがクジラが飛び跳ねているのも見ることができました。そのあと、ウミガメの泳いでいるポイントに移動するのですが、その間に昼食のハンバーガーを食べました。これが本当に美味しかったです。目の前で肉を焼いてくれてバンズに野菜とソースを自分の好みでのせて食べるのですが、お肉が焼き立てでジューシーで美味しく大満足でした。大食いではないのですが、おかわりしてしまいました(笑)最後にウミガメですが、インストラクターの方が一緒にウミガメを探して泳いでくれ、ウミガメを見つけたときはとても感動しました。ウミガメはとても可愛かったです。ウミガメと一緒に泳ぐことができ、美味しい食事も食べれて大満足のツアーでした。帰りにはマウイのビールも飲み放題で船上で飲むビールは格別でした。マウイ島に行った際は、また参加しようと思います!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

とっても・・・Good

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/08/15

モロキニ島のとても綺麗な海の中を散歩できました。
魚の種類は4種類ぐらいでしたが、綺麗なカラーでついつい見とれてしまいました。
モロキニ島から、ちょっと30分程度離れた海岸近くには、ウミガメがいるとのことで、そこまでフルスロットル・・・・
いた、いた(+。+)アチャー。カメさんが5匹も・・・海の底で休んでいます。そう深さは10m程度か?
そのうちの一匹が何を思ったのか・・・こっちに向かって来るではないですか・・・さわってはいけないとのStuffの話・・・いやいやさわりたいんじゃないんだけれどもね・・・ヘ(^o^)/・・どんどん近づいて来るので、アップを一枚撮らせてもらいました。カメさん。ありがとう

Stuffのみなさんの明るいことヘ(^o^)/対応も素早く、的確でした。でも、ENGLISHはちょっと早口で、理解するのに頭をフルに使わないと・・・でもでもとても親切でした。
とても満足のできるツアーでした。そして迫力のあるクルージングは最高!

最後に一言、クルーザーは停泊中はかなりゆれます。乗り物酔い止めの薬を飲んでいった方が幸せかも・・・
アメリカの人々のstomachはとってもタフです。日本人は??けっこう繊細なことにも気が付きました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

大好きマウイ、サイコーモロキニ!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/10/18

10月6日に参加させていただきましたナースです。
モロキニ、素敵すぎます。あの青さはホント特別です。
私は普段からメガネの手放せない視力なんですが、あの海で見渡す世界は、完全に普段と別物です。
透明度も高いせいなんだと思いますが、なんといっても青さ!船から海に入って、ちょっと水に顔をつけたところから始まる青さはたまりません。
お昼に焼きたてのパテをはさんだチーズバーガーもおいしかったです♪
満足満足~と思ってたら、突如現れたイルカの群れに満足どころか、大興奮!!船に伴走したり、スピンジャンプを見せてくれたり、野生のイルカちゃんたちの、嬉しいサプライズは忘れられません。
その後のウミガメスポットは、また大興奮o(>▽<)o
触っちゃだめなのに、触れちゃうくらいにくるから、ものすごく嬉しいのに「そんなに近くに来ないで!」って何度思ったことか!
スタッフのtakakoさんにも、大変よくして頂きました。
ちょっと世知辛い大人の話もしつつ(笑)
教えていただいたルアウに行きましたが、最高によかったです。なんていうかもう…最高に良かったんですよ!
マウイまで行ってモロキニ行かないなんてありえません!絶対お勧めですv

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

大満足でした

Reviewed by: tky, 2019/07/07

とても満足のアクティビティでした。
【体験内容】
スポット2箇所でたっぷりの時間で魚や亀を見ることができました。
行きの船ではイルカの群れに出会い、スピンも見れました。
スポット各々で、たくさんの魚を見れ、亀も6匹、タコも見ることができました。
一方、7月頭の参加でしたが、少し水が冷たい箇所もありました。数日後に台風が迫っていたことが理由かもしれません。
帰りはセーリングで帰りながらボリューミーな鶏肉のバーベキューを食べるのも良い体験でした。
【その他】
日本人は我々夫婦のみでしたが、スタッフは皆海の男&女で爽やかに明るい方々で、気さくに接ししていただきました。
我々の他はご家族やカップルが中心でした。
説明など英語はかなりスピーディに話されるので、得意でないわたしには正直聞き取るのは無理でしたが、基本周りの真似をしていれば大丈夫かと思います(笑)
前日リコンファームで電話ということでしたが、完全に忘れており当日心配しておりましたが、大丈夫でした。
また、チップは、下船時にお一人に20ドルをお渡ししました(周囲の方も同様な形でした)

総じて大満足のアクティビティでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Afternoon Snorkel Cruise with BBQ Lunch (from Maalaea Harbor)

Fabulous experience!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/12/21

If you are looking for a snorkeling/whale watching experience, this is the one for you! All facets of the trip lead you to a perfect time on the water.

The captain took us to a beautiful spot for snorkeling located on a coral reef that had clear waters and many species of fish. It was our first time snorkeling. The crew taught us the basics, guided us while in the water, and shared how best to see the fish. Having a waterproof camera helped us capture the fun we were having as a family. We were sure glad we had it, especially when it came to the turtle sightings!

The boat, the Pride of Maui was well equipped with all the gear we needed, including multiple sizes of fins and snorkeling goggles. It was a comfortable boat, with storage under seats on the upper deck. Great views of the waters with whale sightings even during an off season. The slide is a must! You go zipping down and fly into the water! Never gets old!

The lunch was tasty, plump hotdogs and cheeseburgers were cooked over a grill and served warm with all the fixings. If you are a vegetarian and/or gluten intolerant, it’s best to call ahead to let them know so your needs will be covered. They are ready to make your lunch perfect for you if they have a heads up. There were several kinds of soft drinks and fruit punch along with alcoholic beverages for adults. The Miatais were the best!

All in all, a highly recommended choice for all ages!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your kind interpretation of our tour. We love to hear the words "perfect time on the water", because that is what our crew strives for. We love to create the perfect day on the ocean and are so happy you appreciate all the little things we do for our guests!

Mahalo for joining us.

Pride of Maui

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations