(All Reviews) Page 3) Parasailing (May - Dec) (Watersports), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Parasailing (May - Dec) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Fun but couple of problems

Reviewed by: Charles, 2011/09/20

The ride itself was excellent, and for us first-timers, a really great experience. The boat was late, however, but they promised us a free video of the ride for some compensation. The video won't work, and I suspect the lens cap was left on the camera (sound but black picture). We took our own videos, though, and since we weren't charged for the video it's not a big deal.
No complaints at all about the ride and the employees, though.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

Staff was incredibly nice; would recommend it to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Easy and FUN!!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/22

Never been parasailing before, so I was a bit nervous and wondering how it was going to be...but I shouldn't have wasted a minute worrying at all...it was GREAT!

The guides were so great at putting me at ease right from the get go, and then from then on, all I can describe it as is FUN FUN FUN....did I mention it was FUN?!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

two thumbs up

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/22

Parasailing is now my new favorite activity! Wow was this fun! I went by myself, but it is cool to know that I can bring a friend next time and actually go together at the same time. A couple did that and looked like they had fun with that too.

Awesome venue and fun ride. Will definitely book this tour again next year when I come through again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Better Than Expected

Reviewed by: Jared, 2011/05/23

The crew was so nice. Everything was very enjoyable about this adventure! We originally planned to do just the 600 feet and then changed to 1200 once we saw another couple go up. It was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Kim W., 2010/11/04

The boat staff were great. The event was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

parasailing maui

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/31

Had a great time. First time parasailing. Staff was excellent and informative. Would recommend for others who haven't done parasailing before!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Great Fun!!!

Reviewed by: DeEpAK, 2010/09/14

Especially for the first timers.
Don't worry if you don't know how to swim or don't take rides in amusement parks. As long as you have no fear of heights and water, you are good :-)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Barry Parker, 2010/07/24

This was our second year in a row with UFO and we could not have been happier. Once again they made the experience one we won't forget for a long time. Paul and Mike were just terrific on the boat and my 16 year old granddaughter and her best friend had the time of thier lives. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Aloha and Mahalo

Reviewed by: Loved It!, 2010/06/25

We did the parasail in Waikiki and had so much fun that we wanted to do one in Maui too. This is by far the best activity in the islans of hawaii .... and it was surprisingly serene and peaceful. We definitely recommend this one!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

High!!!

Reviewed by: John-Boy, 2010/06/18

John-Boy from Idaho here. I must say we were so high in the air I swear I saw our barn back in Idaho!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Best Birthday Yet!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

I wanted to do something extra special for my 90th birthday, so I went parasailing with West Maui Parasail. Best birthday experience I ever had!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Parasailing fears

Reviewed by: Bob, 2010/01/11

Our parasailing experience was the best experience we had on our vacation and we had many.
The crew was exellent and answered all our questions soothing some fears for first time parasailors.
My mother in law is in her upper sixties and isn't the adventures
type, she was worried days before we were scheduled to go.
She was so happy she did it and after she got up she said she wanted to stay up admiring the view and the peasefulness of the ride.She couldn't wait to tell her friends what she had done and they couldn't bleive she did it,but we took plenty of pictures and vidio to prove it
My wife and her mother both want to parasail again and so do I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Fun and relaxing

Reviewed by: Charley D, 2009/10/29

We had a great time parasailing! The ride was a decent amount of time and the end was great (we were dipped/dragged through the water for 30 secs). UFO was friendly, fun, and professional. Two thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

an ok time, a novel experience

Reviewed by: Juliet, 2009/10/18

It was our first time parasailing, and the parasailing itself was fun. The staff were not very professional- there were 2 gentlemen aboard, one who was a driver and said almost nothing except to the other staff member, who was a little too laid back to be representing this company in a professional manner. He was eating a sandwich almost the whole time, parts of which flew all around the boat. He seemed very complacent, like he had been doing this for far too long, and slightly condescending. During our parasail we had fun, but toward the end he "dipped" us into the water, which he did to every couple as a source of amusement for everyone else waiting their turn back on the boat, but the driver ended up dragging us through the water, I thought I might drown, and I ended up coming out of my harness because of that (i have embarassing pictures to prove it), which is pretty scary. He pulled us in quickly, and was unhooking us so quickly that he whacked me in the knee with the steel c

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

GREAT TIME

Reviewed by: Zooksters, 2009/06/02

Had a great time this was the first time for my family but our friends had gone once before. All of us really enjoyed it. Loved It! I thought I would be scared, but the crew made you feel very at ease with humor and professionalism. Would do it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

great

Reviewed by: stinger on the rocks, 2008/10/01

From start to finish, this way to set up a activity is super. Will certainly use you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

My Parasailing Experience

Reviewed by: Sharon Hallam, 2008/05/26

This was our, my husband and I, first visit to Maui. Never been parasailing. Did not know what to expect, but the crew of the boat were wonderful, and the experience was awesome!!!! I would recommend UFO Parasailing to anyone to was interested in doing the activity. It was wonderful!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Alberta, 2007/10/17

The parasailing was wonderful. I had done it before and love it. My friend had never done it and was a little hesitant but I think she liked it somewhat. Going together is definitely the way to go so you have somebody to talk to you while you're up there. I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/14

Everything to do with our parasailing experience was wonderful! From the time we arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any question or fear we may have had. This website says that there is a 350 lb weight limit for tandom rides, but its actually much higher than that so my husband and I got to ride together which made the experience that much more enjoyable. It truely was like being a bird just floating in the air, and the views are amazing! Highly reccomended to anyone who is visiting the islands!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Awesome crew...trip views!!!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2007/09/06

What a great experience....definately would do it again!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Karen S Andrews, 2007/07/03

The activity itself is wonderful! We then ordered the 12 pictures from their "expert camera" and were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED at the content and quality of the picutes. The color of the parachute was faded, 2 of the 4 people has 3 consecutive picures taken, basically all of the same picture, AND 2 of the other pictures were blurred and out of fovcus. This was our second time adn a college gratuation celebration for 3 members of the group and these picture memories were NOT AT ALL what we expected or paid the $20 for. I work as a Vacation Planning Advisor and will be spreading the word NOT to purchase pictures on this activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations