(All Reviews) Page 3) Parasailing (May - Dec) (Watersports), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Parasailing (May - Dec) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

78 reviews

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Kaanapali Parasaiiling

Reviewed by: ShirleyPlassman, 2014/07/23

The Employees were great we had so much fun. They were all great

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

absolutely amazing, recommend to everyone, very safety and fun

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Awesome crew...trip views!!!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2007/09/06

What a great experience....definately would do it again!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Kim W., 2010/11/04

The boat staff were great. The event was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Mike S, 2016/10/02

Easy to schedule and so much fun! Had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Karen S Andrews, 2007/07/03

The activity itself is wonderful! We then ordered the 12 pictures from their "expert camera" and were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED at the content and quality of the picutes. The color of the parachute was faded, 2 of the 4 people has 3 consecutive picures taken, basically all of the same picture, AND 2 of the other pictures were blurred and out of fovcus. This was our second time adn a college gratuation celebration for 3 members of the group and these picture memories were NOT AT ALL what we expected or paid the $20 for. I work as a Vacation Planning Advisor and will be spreading the word NOT to purchase pictures on this activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

初めての体験で、とても気持ち良かった!

Reviewed by: マウイ, 2019/06/08

アメリカ人7名と同じ船でしたが、皆さん気さくでとても楽しかったです!
スタッフの説明は、おもいっきり英語で早口でしたが、なんとなくは言っていることを理解できました。笑 ジェスチャー付きでしたので。

ただし、事前の連絡と、実際の集合場所が異なっており、危うく別のアクティビティの集団についていきそうになり、少々焦りました。。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Kaanapali Parasailing Tour

Reviewed by: Dan and Diana , 2016/06/11

Fun tour for the whole family! Beautiful scenery overlooking the Kaanapali shoreline, Lahaina Harbor, and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Tour was running an hour behind schedule, but the boat crew made it worth the wait!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

1200 yd

Reviewed by: Bill and Cheryl, 2012/10/13

We had a great time. deffinately go for the 1200 yard trip. Great view and great crew. Had a little trouble uploading video but contacted i t via email and it was fixed that day. definately will do again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: IC1, 2015/09/06

The group was very professional. The person helping us put the harness on was nice and the driver was very good. They play music while driving around so people don't get bored which is a nice touch.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Great Fun!!!

Reviewed by: DeEpAK, 2010/09/14

Especially for the first timers.
Don't worry if you don't know how to swim or don't take rides in amusement parks. As long as you have no fear of heights and water, you are good :-)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Too short!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/31

This was a great activity; I only wish we'd been higher and it lasted longer! However, the view was fantastic and we had a smooth ride up and down.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec) [Open Now]

parasailing maui

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/31

Had a great time. First time parasailing. Staff was excellent and informative. Would recommend for others who haven't done parasailing before!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Eric S., 2017/10/25

Crew was very informative and made it a awesome experience. This was my first time. And would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

Staff was incredibly nice; would recommend it to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

an ok time, a novel experience

Reviewed by: Juliet, 2009/10/18

It was our first time parasailing, and the parasailing itself was fun. The staff were not very professional- there were 2 gentlemen aboard, one who was a driver and said almost nothing except to the other staff member, who was a little too laid back to be representing this company in a professional manner. He was eating a sandwich almost the whole time, parts of which flew all around the boat. He seemed very complacent, like he had been doing this for far too long, and slightly condescending. During our parasail we had fun, but toward the end he "dipped" us into the water, which he did to every couple as a source of amusement for everyone else waiting their turn back on the boat, but the driver ended up dragging us through the water, I thought I might drown, and I ended up coming out of my harness because of that (i have embarassing pictures to prove it), which is pretty scary. He pulled us in quickly, and was unhooking us so quickly that he whacked me in the knee with the steel c

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

No pictures

Reviewed by: Marco, 2014/10/21

Great experience and great team, but when at home I checked the sd card, there were no photos. completely empty! I am very disappointed..

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Open Now]

Video

Reviewed by: Brown Family, 2012/09/03

We went as a family event and enjoyed the event itself, but we bought the pictures and video and two people in our group were not in the video, very disappointing. And there were only a few clips of us in the video. Most of the video is prerecorded stream that a few clips of our family was added to. The crew sells the t-shirts and receive the profit from them but was not willing to give a discount for 8 shirts. Not good business. When paying $60 for video and pictures the crew should have made sure the camera and sd card were working for each ride. Not happy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations