(All Reviews) Page 2) Parasailing (May - Dec) (Watersports), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Parasailing (May - Dec) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Waaaaaaaay up high!

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2014/12/07

So I was afraid and only went 800 feet. Next time I'll go 1200 for sure!! My husband and son literally did not want to come down. They said it was one of the greatest experiences and they were soooooo high in the sky. It was a perfect experience and we will do it again next year!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

I'm flying!!!

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2014/12/07

I was terrified at first. But literally as I got on the end of the boat to head up into the sky all those worries melted away. It was breathtakingly smooth and gorgeous. We met some great people as well. The boat drivers were also very nice and funny. They took good care of us and dunked ud in the water!!! My son and I had a blast and will do it again next year. This time I'll go 1200 feet!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Awesome Views!

Reviewed by: Jen&Sean, 2014/12/03

We had a wonderful time on our parasailing tour! The tour guides were fun and informative. We'd highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

awesome air!

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2014/10/25

This was such an awesome experience for our family. First timers and we will definately be going back. Awesome pictures, awesome experience!

  • love life! live life how you feel!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

No pictures

Reviewed by: Marco, 2014/10/21

Great experience and great team, but when at home I checked the sd card, there were no photos. completely empty! I am very disappointed..

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

UFO Parasailing

Reviewed by: Paul + Kayla, 2014/10/14

We had an absolutely sensational time on our parasailing trip. We decided to go for the highest package (1200') and it was worth every penny. Beautiful view, excellent operators, and all around one of our favourite activities we attended on out trip to Maui! I brought my camera phone up with me and took some breathtaking photos and probably one of the best panoramic shots on our trip. We did not buy the video package but we did purchase the photo package that they shoot from the boat and we suggest you buy them as well...as long as you get dunked. It's all in the experience! Go get wet!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Flying

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/10/04

Excellent with breathtaking views - would definitely do again. Video excellent as a reminder of my flight! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

So much fun!

Reviewed by: leita_marie, 2014/09/07

Me and my husband did parasailing at 1200 ft. Our hotel was on the south side of the island so when we were in the area 2 hours early there was no point driving back to the hotel. So we showed up to the slip 2 hours early. We checked in and the employee said she actually had room available on the next boat. Everybody from the girl at the slip, the 2 girls that take you to the parasailing boat, and the 2 that help with parasailing were AMAZING!! You can tell they love their job. And being 1200 feet is so calm and peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Great people made for a great experience

Reviewed by: Frank & Linda, 2014/08/21

We loved the breathtaking experience of parasailing but it was the people at UFO Parasailing made it very special. Jordan and Dani were fun, helpful, knowledgeable and just all-around great people. They enhanced the experience and made us feel comfortable at all times!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Fabulous r

Reviewed by: Karen, 2014/08/17

The crew was outstanding and so hospitable. Our parasailing adventure will never be forgotten!
Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Great time parasailing

Reviewed by: Holcombt, 2014/08/03

My daughter and I had a blast. The crew was wonderful and great company. The views from above were gorgeous and we also got to see dolphins. Loved every second of it. My 8 year mod won't stop talking about it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Fun times in Maui

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2014/08/03

Excellent experience! Loved it! The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. The feeling of being up high in he sky was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Exciting yet peaceful

Reviewed by: Garrett Kerr, 2014/07/26

Parasailing was definitely on our list of activities to do while we were in Maui for the week. We booked with West Maui Parasail and it was a great decision. They were very thorough and welcoming. Jeremy on the shore was helpful and very friendly. He helped outfit the boys with proper safety gear. On board the boat, Dragon was calm and reassuring to my boys and wife. He explained everything very well and assured all of us that we would be completely safe as well as have a great time. This was one of the most memorable experiences we had on out trip to Maui. Thanks West Maui Parasail!

  • Early Morning Parasail

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Kaanapali Parasaiiling

Reviewed by: ShirleyPlassman, 2014/07/23

The Employees were great we had so much fun. They were all great

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: birthday trip, 2014/07/12

One of the best parts of my vacation and can't wait to go again. The staff was friendly. Awesome experience!!! Loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Parasailing in Kaanapali

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2014/06/19

Excellent excursion!! The guys were easy to find under the yellow smiley-faced umbrella. They tried to make it fun for all! My
entire family went and had a blast! There is nothing like being up
in the sky - go for the full 1200 feet - you won't regret it. No need to bring a camera because Dragon will take photos for you. We'll go again the next time we are here.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Mrs Peled, 2014/06/08

What an amazing experience to do on your honeymoon! One of the highlights of our trip! Don't think, just book it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

absolutely amazing, recommend to everyone, very safety and fun

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Great time

Reviewed by: Dave M., 2014/06/05

This is one of the best things we've done on the island. Veltra handled everything and even a reminder the day before. The trip was great. We thought it was going to be scary, but once we left the boat everthing was smooth and a lot of fun. I highly recommend this for the money. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

When in Maui parasail is a must

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/12

Everytime we go to maui parasailing its a must Love booking with hawaii activities
Take your voucher. And no worries. U are set. Can't wait til next year

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Awesome 1st parasailing!!

Reviewed by: Maui, 2013/12/09

First time parasailing and it was awesome! So peaceful being in the air, beautiful view of the coast, reasonable price, great crew, decent amount of time in the air, smooth going up and landing back on the boat. Love the big yellow smile on the parasail.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Margie Davidson , 2013/08/13

First time parasailing and my friend and I loved it. Our captains were experienced and friendly. I would recommend West Maui Parasailing to anyone visiting Maui and wanted to do this kind of adventure. Thanks for a great experience!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Awesome!!!!!

Reviewed by: Carol, 2012/10/31

Perfect start to a perfect vacation in paradise. Crew was great! We were first timers but they put us at ease quickly and were just very cool the whole time. Great music on board as well; put you in a fun mood! And the photos taken captured it all amazingly; loved having a photographer catching it all for us. Can't beat the sheer peace of being 1200 feet above the world alone with your sweetheart! Vog?! What vog!? We didnt notice it at all. Would go again in a heartbeat! These guys and gals know how to do it! Go!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

1200 yd

Reviewed by: Bill and Cheryl, 2012/10/13

We had a great time. deffinately go for the 1200 yard trip. Great view and great crew. Had a little trouble uploading video but contacted i t via email and it was fixed that day. definately will do again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

We Got High on Maui!!

Reviewed by: Shelli & Jason, 2012/09/19

Wow!!!!! I've wanted to go parasailing since I was a teen-ager. This experience did not disappoint. The staff at West Maui Parasailing were courteous, professional and fun!!

We appreciated the opportunity to purchase a memory card of 170 photos of our parasailing experience. This helped make the memory last a lifetime.

We compared prices to other companies and the prices for this experience were right in line, and cheaper than that on Catalina Island.

We look forward to booking another adventure with West Maui Parasailing and getting high again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Smooth Activity

Reviewed by: Fernando, 2012/09/13

My wife and I really enjoyed the parasailing in Maui. The weather was
close to perfect for this activity. The staff were knowledgeable and treated everyone in a friendly manner. It was worth paying for pics taken by one of the crew members. We're looking forward to another sail!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Video

Reviewed by: Brown Family, 2012/09/03

We went as a family event and enjoyed the event itself, but we bought the pictures and video and two people in our group were not in the video, very disappointing. And there were only a few clips of us in the video. Most of the video is prerecorded stream that a few clips of our family was added to. The crew sells the t-shirts and receive the profit from them but was not willing to give a discount for 8 shirts. Not good business. When paying $60 for video and pictures the crew should have made sure the camera and sd card were working for each ride. Not happy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Parasaaaaaaailing!

Reviewed by: Ashlie, 2012/09/02

It was a great time, good price probably the best price I could find. You should definitely parasail even if you're scared because the price and experience isn't bad at all.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Too short!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/31

This was a great activity; I only wish we'd been higher and it lasted longer! However, the view was fantastic and we had a smooth ride up and down.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2011/12/10

Took 6 yr old daughter. We both thought it was awesome. Not as scary as I thought it would be for her. Crew was very professional. Picture package was a great deal. Amazing how quiet it was floating over the ocean. As soon as we got back on the boat my daughter asked when we could do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations