(All Reviews) Parasailing (May - Dec) (Watersports), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Parasailing (May - Dec) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Up up and away...

Reviewed by: Tessie L, 2021/07/04

Love the parasailing so much! This is highly recommended even if it is your first time. The parasail ride was so smooth you wouldn't even know you are high above!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Parasailing...If I can do it, everyone can!

Reviewed by: Tessie L, 2021/07/04

I can't believe I was able to do the parasailing. I have motion sickness and I am so afraid of heights. But I was pleasantly surprised that I felt so calm up high above. To top it all, I didn't get any motion sickness at all. I would definitely recommend this activity which I enjoyed the most!!! Thanks to my daughter who convinced me to it and definitely no regrets

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/06/28

Awesome! Our kids had a blast, very knowledgeable and safe!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

The best!

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2021/06/14

First time parasailing! Loved every minute of it. Even the 10 year old had a blast! Thank you! we will go again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: Candace from Kailua, 2019/07/31

Clear instructions, awesome staff that are professional and full of aloha!! Will do this again!!

  • Kids LOVED this adventure!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Tpetty, 2019/06/18

Joel and Country were awesome!!! My family had a great time!! Loved hearing about growing up on the islands. They were fun and made you feel comfortable!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

初めての体験で、とても気持ち良かった!

Reviewed by: マウイ, 2019/06/08

アメリカ人7名と同じ船でしたが、皆さん気さくでとても楽しかったです!
スタッフの説明は、おもいっきり英語で早口でしたが、なんとなくは言っていることを理解できました。笑 ジェスチャー付きでしたので。

ただし、事前の連絡と、実際の集合場所が異なっており、危うく別のアクティビティの集団についていきそうになり、少々焦りました。。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

First time parasailing!

Reviewed by: Missy W, 2019/05/31

This was the first time my husband and I went parasailing, and we had a fantastic time! The boat guides were great, and we got to get 360 GoPro pics of our experience as well! Our tour group had a single rider, double riders, and triple riders, and riders ranged in age from teens to retirees. We recommend this to people of all ages.

  • The beach where you depart for the parasailing trip...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Flying like a bird

Reviewed by: Thierry, 2018/09/18

Absolutely amazing, fun experience with the best crew on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Lourdes, 2018/09/04

Jonathan and Country was amazing! I hope they get recognized for making our parasailing a wonderful experience! You guys make a good team! They engaged a conversation and made us feel like were their friends. They also recommended yummy places to eat here in Maui! Thank you all!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Wonderful ... and as we say from the UK ... just brilliant!!!! :-)

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2018/07/06

Just a fabulous experience, not just with the parasailing ... but the crew of two. One of my family were absolutely terrified and they managed to get him up in the air with their fast action, getting him kitted out and then up up and away. Thank you, it was an amazing family experience that we will have forever ❤️. Do the photo package, worth the memories

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Great parasailing trip!

Reviewed by: Rebecca B., 2018/06/29

My 12 yr old daughter and I loved this parasailing trip. The boat operators/guides were very friendly and helpful and everyone was in a good mood and genuine. It was one of the best experiences we had on Maui. I would highly recommend for anyone of any age. It was very easy and they walked you through every step.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Really good

Reviewed by: Chris P. Bacon, 2018/06/11

Everyone was really nice. I felt safe and comfortable. If we ever come back to Maui for vacation I will for sure come back. Great experience

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Eric S., 2017/10/25

Crew was very informative and made it a awesome experience. This was my first time. And would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/10/03

Very laid back and exciting, too! Service was great and you feel totally safe and relaxed the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Irma , 2017/08/12

This was one of the best feelings ever.
The staff was fun and friendly, I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Best experience ever.

  • Shining!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Everyone should try parasailing

Reviewed by: Grant, 2017/06/17

Visited Maui for a week with some friends, and we decided to give parasailing a try. We found that West Maui Parasail had great prices, and we decided to try them out. Even if you're afraid of heights, I would recommend checking them out. Great staff, awesome view, and an experience everyone should try

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

最高でした

Reviewed by: コージ, 2016/12/04

天気が良く上空からの景色は最高でした。6歳の娘と参加しましたが、怖がる事もなく楽しめました。現地のスタッフの方は英語のみでしたが、問題なく手続き出来ました。また参加したいと思います。

  • カアナパリのビーチから見えました

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Great morning flying

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

The trip was great, the crew excellent and very helpful We did the pictures and video option the pictures came out great - unfortunately our video didn't (due to a technical issue on UFO part) which was really disappointing. But otherwise we had a really great morning and the views were spectacular from up high. Recommended when you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Fun!

Reviewed by: Mike S, 2016/10/02

Easy to schedule and so much fun! Had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Kaanapali Parasailing

Reviewed by: 2kidmeema, 2016/09/07

Despite weather cancellations do to hurricane warnings we ended up getting to go on this adventure before we had to leave Maui. We had an awesome time, weather ended up perfect! I'm sure we will go again when returning to Maui. The guys on the boat were great, friendly and professional. Thanks again for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Snorkeling by the island of lanai shore

Reviewed by: Alex from Napa, CA, 2016/08/14

Snorkeling is such an experience to me and to my whole family. The two captains and the rest of the crew are amazing. Five star for this great activity in Maui. Well do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/08/01

This was a fun experience and would recommend it especially if you've never done it before. In addition to being up in the air parasailing, you also get to go out on a boat for nearly an hour, which is a nice bonus too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Awesome experience!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Imwalle, 2016/07/03

Awesome first time parasailing experience! We had Mars and Captain Joel! Both guys are very friendly and helped make our 30th anniversary very special!! Would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec) [Closed]

Kaanapali Parasailing Tour

Reviewed by: Dan and Diana , 2016/06/11

Fun tour for the whole family! Beautiful scenery overlooking the Kaanapali shoreline, Lahaina Harbor, and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Tour was running an hour behind schedule, but the boat crew made it worth the wait!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Excellent Adventure

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

This is EXCELLENT!!! This is one of the things you should try at least once in your life.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May through December Only)

Best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Biabiajohn , 2015/10/03

This is the must have in Maui really! We had such a great time and will definitely recommend to everyone who ones to HI!!! Wanna do it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: IC1, 2015/09/06

The group was very professional. The person helping us put the harness on was nice and the driver was very good. They play music while driving around so people don't get bored which is a nice touch.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

パラセーリング 150mカナパアリ

Reviewed by: しょうちゃん親子, 2015/08/23

最高‼︎6歳の娘とタンデムにトライ。マウイ島のカナパアリビーチ上で、青い海、空、美しい島、マウイ島の山々、全て最高の景色でした。飛んだ後、サービスで2回、水面に足を沈ませてくれました、笑。これまでのパラセーリングでは無かった楽しい経験。私達以外も親子連れもいました。小さな子も皆んな、最高だったとエキサイトしていました。これは、トライする価値大です。オプションで、写真撮影をしてくれました。料金は30ドルでSDカードをくれました。是非、またトライしたいです。

  • 最高マウイ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May through December Only)

Great Parasailing Fun!

Reviewed by: TravelGirl, 2015/06/16

Really enjoyed our Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach. Everyone was very nice and just the boat ride out to the area where we could parasail was fun. Of course, it was a beautiful day so it was perfect to be out on the water. We were able to have all three of us go together tandem. I had a 16 year old boy and a 12 year old girl with me who were a little apprehensive to go but Mars was great at calming their nerves. It was peaceful and amazing once we got up the 1200 feet in the air. We decided to do the 1200 feet instead of 850 based on the reviews and we were glad we did it. Would recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations