(All Reviews) Parasailing (May - Dec) (Watersports), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Parasailing (May - Dec) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

78 reviews

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

パラセーリング 150mカナパアリ

Reviewed by: しょうちゃん親子, 2015/08/23

最高‼︎6歳の娘とタンデムにトライ。マウイ島のカナパアリビーチ上で、青い海、空、美しい島、マウイ島の山々、全て最高の景色でした。飛んだ後、サービスで2回、水面に足を沈ませてくれました、笑。これまでのパラセーリングでは無かった楽しい経験。私達以外も親子連れもいました。小さな子も皆んな、最高だったとエキサイトしていました。これは、トライする価値大です。オプションで、写真撮影をしてくれました。料金は30ドルでSDカードをくれました。是非、またトライしたいです。

  • 最高マウイ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Parasailing fears

Reviewed by: Bob, 2010/01/11

Our parasailing experience was the best experience we had on our vacation and we had many.
The crew was exellent and answered all our questions soothing some fears for first time parasailors.
My mother in law is in her upper sixties and isn't the adventures
type, she was worried days before we were scheduled to go.
She was so happy she did it and after she got up she said she wanted to stay up admiring the view and the peasefulness of the ride.She couldn't wait to tell her friends what she had done and they couldn't bleive she did it,but we took plenty of pictures and vidio to prove it
My wife and her mother both want to parasail again and so do I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Great Parasailing Fun!

Reviewed by: TravelGirl, 2015/06/16

Really enjoyed our Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach. Everyone was very nice and just the boat ride out to the area where we could parasail was fun. Of course, it was a beautiful day so it was perfect to be out on the water. We were able to have all three of us go together tandem. I had a 16 year old boy and a 12 year old girl with me who were a little apprehensive to go but Mars was great at calming their nerves. It was peaceful and amazing once we got up the 1200 feet in the air. We decided to do the 1200 feet instead of 850 based on the reviews and we were glad we did it. Would recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

UFO Parasailing

Reviewed by: Paul + Kayla, 2014/10/14

We had an absolutely sensational time on our parasailing trip. We decided to go for the highest package (1200') and it was worth every penny. Beautiful view, excellent operators, and all around one of our favourite activities we attended on out trip to Maui! I brought my camera phone up with me and took some breathtaking photos and probably one of the best panoramic shots on our trip. We did not buy the video package but we did purchase the photo package that they shoot from the boat and we suggest you buy them as well...as long as you get dunked. It's all in the experience! Go get wet!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Exciting yet peaceful

Reviewed by: Garrett Kerr, 2014/07/26

Parasailing was definitely on our list of activities to do while we were in Maui for the week. We booked with West Maui Parasail and it was a great decision. They were very thorough and welcoming. Jeremy on the shore was helpful and very friendly. He helped outfit the boys with proper safety gear. On board the boat, Dragon was calm and reassuring to my boys and wife. He explained everything very well and assured all of us that we would be completely safe as well as have a great time. This was one of the most memorable experiences we had on out trip to Maui. Thanks West Maui Parasail!

  • Early Morning Parasail

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

We Got High on Maui!!

Reviewed by: Shelli & Jason, 2012/09/19

Wow!!!!! I've wanted to go parasailing since I was a teen-ager. This experience did not disappoint. The staff at West Maui Parasailing were courteous, professional and fun!!

We appreciated the opportunity to purchase a memory card of 170 photos of our parasailing experience. This helped make the memory last a lifetime.

We compared prices to other companies and the prices for this experience were right in line, and cheaper than that on Catalina Island.

We look forward to booking another adventure with West Maui Parasailing and getting high again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/14

Everything to do with our parasailing experience was wonderful! From the time we arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any question or fear we may have had. This website says that there is a 350 lb weight limit for tandom rides, but its actually much higher than that so my husband and I got to ride together which made the experience that much more enjoyable. It truely was like being a bird just floating in the air, and the views are amazing! Highly reccomended to anyone who is visiting the islands!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

So much fun!

Reviewed by: leita_marie, 2014/09/07

Me and my husband did parasailing at 1200 ft. Our hotel was on the south side of the island so when we were in the area 2 hours early there was no point driving back to the hotel. So we showed up to the slip 2 hours early. We checked in and the employee said she actually had room available on the next boat. Everybody from the girl at the slip, the 2 girls that take you to the parasailing boat, and the 2 that help with parasailing were AMAZING!! You can tell they love their job. And being 1200 feet is so calm and peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Awesome!!!!!

Reviewed by: Carol, 2012/10/31

Perfect start to a perfect vacation in paradise. Crew was great! We were first timers but they put us at ease quickly and were just very cool the whole time. Great music on board as well; put you in a fun mood! And the photos taken captured it all amazingly; loved having a photographer catching it all for us. Can't beat the sheer peace of being 1200 feet above the world alone with your sweetheart! Vog?! What vog!? We didnt notice it at all. Would go again in a heartbeat! These guys and gals know how to do it! Go!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Fun but couple of problems

Reviewed by: Charles, 2011/09/20

The ride itself was excellent, and for us first-timers, a really great experience. The boat was late, however, but they promised us a free video of the ride for some compensation. The video won't work, and I suspect the lens cap was left on the camera (sound but black picture). We took our own videos, though, and since we weren't charged for the video it's not a big deal.
No complaints at all about the ride and the employees, though.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

I'm flying!!!

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2014/12/07

I was terrified at first. But literally as I got on the end of the boat to head up into the sky all those worries melted away. It was breathtakingly smooth and gorgeous. We met some great people as well. The boat drivers were also very nice and funny. They took good care of us and dunked ud in the water!!! My son and I had a blast and will do it again next year. This time I'll go 1200 feet!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Parasailing in Kaanapali

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2014/06/19

Excellent excursion!! The guys were easy to find under the yellow smiley-faced umbrella. They tried to make it fun for all! My
entire family went and had a blast! There is nothing like being up
in the sky - go for the full 1200 feet - you won't regret it. No need to bring a camera because Dragon will take photos for you. We'll go again the next time we are here.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Wonderful ... and as we say from the UK ... just brilliant!!!! :-)

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2018/07/06

Just a fabulous experience, not just with the parasailing ... but the crew of two. One of my family were absolutely terrified and they managed to get him up in the air with their fast action, getting him kitted out and then up up and away. Thank you, it was an amazing family experience that we will have forever ❤️. Do the photo package, worth the memories

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Great morning flying

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

The trip was great, the crew excellent and very helpful We did the pictures and video option the pictures came out great - unfortunately our video didn't (due to a technical issue on UFO part) which was really disappointing. But otherwise we had a really great morning and the views were spectacular from up high. Recommended when you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

two thumbs up

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/22

Parasailing is now my new favorite activity! Wow was this fun! I went by myself, but it is cool to know that I can bring a friend next time and actually go together at the same time. A couple did that and looked like they had fun with that too.

Awesome venue and fun ride. Will definitely book this tour again next year when I come through again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

First time parasailing!

Reviewed by: Missy W, 2019/05/31

This was the first time my husband and I went parasailing, and we had a fantastic time! The boat guides were great, and we got to get 360 GoPro pics of our experience as well! Our tour group had a single rider, double riders, and triple riders, and riders ranged in age from teens to retirees. We recommend this to people of all ages.

  • The beach where you depart for the parasailing trip...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Easy and FUN!!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/22

Never been parasailing before, so I was a bit nervous and wondering how it was going to be...but I shouldn't have wasted a minute worrying at all...it was GREAT!

The guides were so great at putting me at ease right from the get go, and then from then on, all I can describe it as is FUN FUN FUN....did I mention it was FUN?!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Kaanapali Parasailing

Reviewed by: 2kidmeema, 2016/09/07

Despite weather cancellations do to hurricane warnings we ended up getting to go on this adventure before we had to leave Maui. We had an awesome time, weather ended up perfect! I'm sure we will go again when returning to Maui. The guys on the boat were great, friendly and professional. Thanks again for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Great parasailing trip!

Reviewed by: Rebecca B., 2018/06/29

My 12 yr old daughter and I loved this parasailing trip. The boat operators/guides were very friendly and helpful and everyone was in a good mood and genuine. It was one of the best experiences we had on Maui. I would highly recommend for anyone of any age. It was very easy and they walked you through every step.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Barry Parker, 2010/07/24

This was our second year in a row with UFO and we could not have been happier. Once again they made the experience one we won't forget for a long time. Paul and Mike were just terrific on the boat and my 16 year old granddaughter and her best friend had the time of thier lives. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Everyone should try parasailing

Reviewed by: Grant, 2017/06/17

Visited Maui for a week with some friends, and we decided to give parasailing a try. We found that West Maui Parasail had great prices, and we decided to try them out. Even if you're afraid of heights, I would recommend checking them out. Great staff, awesome view, and an experience everyone should try

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Great time

Reviewed by: Dave M., 2014/06/05

This is one of the best things we've done on the island. Veltra handled everything and even a reminder the day before. The trip was great. We thought it was going to be scary, but once we left the boat everthing was smooth and a lot of fun. I highly recommend this for the money. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2011/12/10

Took 6 yr old daughter. We both thought it was awesome. Not as scary as I thought it would be for her. Crew was very professional. Picture package was a great deal. Amazing how quiet it was floating over the ocean. As soon as we got back on the boat my daughter asked when we could do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

My Parasailing Experience

Reviewed by: Sharon Hallam, 2008/05/26

This was our, my husband and I, first visit to Maui. Never been parasailing. Did not know what to expect, but the crew of the boat were wonderful, and the experience was awesome!!!! I would recommend UFO Parasailing to anyone to was interested in doing the activity. It was wonderful!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Awesome

Reviewed by: Alberta, 2007/10/17

The parasailing was wonderful. I had done it before and love it. My friend had never done it and was a little hesitant but I think she liked it somewhat. Going together is definitely the way to go so you have somebody to talk to you while you're up there. I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Waaaaaaaay up high!

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2014/12/07

So I was afraid and only went 800 feet. Next time I'll go 1200 for sure!! My husband and son literally did not want to come down. They said it was one of the greatest experiences and they were soooooo high in the sky. It was a perfect experience and we will do it again next year!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Lourdes, 2018/09/04

Jonathan and Country was amazing! I hope they get recognized for making our parasailing a wonderful experience! You guys make a good team! They engaged a conversation and made us feel like were their friends. They also recommended yummy places to eat here in Maui! Thank you all!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

Smooth Activity

Reviewed by: Fernando, 2012/09/13

My wife and I really enjoyed the parasailing in Maui. The weather was
close to perfect for this activity. The staff were knowledgeable and treated everyone in a friendly manner. It was worth paying for pics taken by one of the crew members. We're looking forward to another sail!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/5月~12月/英語インストラクター>

最高でした

Reviewed by: コージ, 2016/12/04

天気が良く上空からの景色は最高でした。6歳の娘と参加しましたが、怖がる事もなく楽しめました。現地のスタッフの方は英語のみでしたが、問題なく手続き出来ました。また参加したいと思います。

  • カアナパリのビーチから見えました

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Great people made for a great experience

Reviewed by: Frank & Linda, 2014/08/21

We loved the breathtaking experience of parasailing but it was the people at UFO Parasailing made it very special. Jordan and Dani were fun, helpful, knowledgeable and just all-around great people. They enhanced the experience and made us feel comfortable at all times!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations