This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Snuba Diving in Maui

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

79 reviews

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

現地の人のたくさんの親切に接せられるおすすめツアーです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/07/27

不安でしたが、レンタカーを借りて、カアナパリから自分で運転して行きました。1本道なので、迷うことなく到着できました。(もちろん下調べはきちんとしておきました。)駐車場もたくさんありました。

日本人は私たち夫婦だけで、英語だけが飛び交う船上でした。けれど、船員の方たちが非常に親切で明るく、説明は全く分かりませんでしたが、問題なくツアーに参加することができました。日本人ガイドがいらっしゃるツアーもいいと思いますが、現地だけの人のツアーも、海外に行った気分を満喫できてまたいいものだなぁと思いました。船員の方々のたくさんのお気遣いが本当にうれしかったです。

モロキニ島でシュノーケリング。ウミガメスポットでスヌーバをしました。(どちらでどれをやるかは選択できます。)
モロキニ島は本当に透明度が高くて、魚もいて、とっても感動しました。ウミガメスポットは、モロキニに比べて濁っていましたが、亀と一緒に泳げて本当によかったです。

航海途中、船の釣り竿に魚がヒットして、船員で協力して釣り上げる場面もあって盛り上がりました。
食事もフルーツやサンドイッチなどおいしかったです。(^^)
私たちのときは酔い止めを呑んで行ったし、船もあまり揺れず、船酔いも大丈夫でした。(船にずっととどまっていたらわかりませんが、楽しくてどんどん泳いでいたもので・・・)

海外でレンタカーを借りて・・・日本人のいないツアーで・・・と不安もありましたが、参加して本当によかったです。海外経験の少ない私たちにとっていい経験値を積む機会にもなったのかなと大満足です。

アメリカ人のたくさんの親切に接することができるおすすめのツアーです。
また参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!







Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

今年も参加します!

Reviewed by: miyachan, 2006/07/22

マウイ訪れる度に、トリロジーのどれかのツアーには参加してきました。その中でも、私と私の家族は、このツアーが一番好きです。素晴らしいの一言につきます。

この美しいマウイの海を満喫するには、一番にお薦めしたいツアーです。私も50代のオバサンです。泳ぎが苦手。でも、参加してしまいます。ライフジャケットもありますからね。また、比較的乗り物に弱い私ですが、全然酔うこともありません。この船で酔う人は皆無と聞いています。

いつも家族で参加してきました。夫と二人の娘と。今年は、夫と下の娘(大学生)との3人での参加です。このサイトから、予約しました。楽しみです。

仕事に追われる日々を忘れ、大切な者たちと、ゆったりとした時間を過ごす、これほどの贅沢はないでしょう。

美味しい軽食や飲み物、海カメさんとの出会い・・。忘れられない思い出が、いっぱいです。船の中から、日本にいる両親や友人に絵葉書を出したり・・。クルーが、ハガキを用意してくれて、投函もしてくれました。夫は、自分宛てに出していました。前々回は、ビデオ撮影もしてもらい、後日、自宅に送っていただきました。シュノーケルをしている自分や家族、船上で知り合った人々が写っていて、良い思いでの品になっています。

今年も、また懐かしいクルーの皆さんに合えるのを楽しみに、少しでも美しい水着姿のオバチャン目指してダイエットに励んでいます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

とっても・・・Good

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/08/15

モロキニ島のとても綺麗な海の中を散歩できました。
魚の種類は4種類ぐらいでしたが、綺麗なカラーでついつい見とれてしまいました。
モロキニ島から、ちょっと30分程度離れた海岸近くには、ウミガメがいるとのことで、そこまでフルスロットル・・・・
いた、いた(+。+)アチャー。カメさんが5匹も・・・海の底で休んでいます。そう深さは10m程度か?
そのうちの一匹が何を思ったのか・・・こっちに向かって来るではないですか・・・さわってはいけないとのStuffの話・・・いやいやさわりたいんじゃないんだけれどもね・・・ヘ(^o^)/・・どんどん近づいて来るので、アップを一枚撮らせてもらいました。カメさん。ありがとう

Stuffのみなさんの明るいことヘ(^o^)/対応も素早く、的確でした。でも、ENGLISHはちょっと早口で、理解するのに頭をフルに使わないと・・・でもでもとても親切でした。
とても満足のできるツアーでした。そして迫力のあるクルージングは最高!

最後に一言、クルーザーは停泊中はかなりゆれます。乗り物酔い止めの薬を飲んでいった方が幸せかも・・・
アメリカの人々のstomachはとってもタフです。日本人は??けっこう繊細なことにも気が付きました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

大満足でした

Reviewed by: tky, 2019/07/07

とても満足のアクティビティでした。
【体験内容】
スポット2箇所でたっぷりの時間で魚や亀を見ることができました。
行きの船ではイルカの群れに出会い、スピンも見れました。
スポット各々で、たくさんの魚を見れ、亀も6匹、タコも見ることができました。
一方、7月頭の参加でしたが、少し水が冷たい箇所もありました。数日後に台風が迫っていたことが理由かもしれません。
帰りはセーリングで帰りながらボリューミーな鶏肉のバーベキューを食べるのも良い体験でした。
【その他】
日本人は我々夫婦のみでしたが、スタッフは皆海の男&女で爽やかに明るい方々で、気さくに接ししていただきました。
我々の他はご家族やカップルが中心でした。
説明など英語はかなりスピーディに話されるので、得意でないわたしには正直聞き取るのは無理でしたが、基本周りの真似をしていれば大丈夫かと思います(笑)
前日リコンファームで電話ということでしたが、完全に忘れており当日心配しておりましたが、大丈夫でした。
また、チップは、下船時にお一人に20ドルをお渡ししました(周囲の方も同様な形でした)

総じて大満足のアクティビティでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

☆ シュノーケリング体験しちゃいました ☆

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2005/12/21

おばさま、シュノーケリングを体験しました。 最高!

このツアーを知ったのはマウイ島に着いてからです。
このトリロジーに日本語スタッフが就任していると言うことと
出発時間が調度良かったので、参加しました。

参加して、感激したのは目の前で泳ぐ海がめ!、多数の魚達!
シュノーケリングは初めてでしたがスタッフの丁寧な対応で
不安も無く楽しむことが出来またした。

また、朝食に出た“シナモンロール”が暖かくバラエティに富んだ食事が
とても美味しく、至れり尽くせりの対応。
まるで「女王様!」になったみたい、、。   感激!感激!

帰路は「帆」に貿易風をいっぱいに受けて走るヨットが
とても素晴らしかったです。
ぜひ、ぜひ、ファミリーで参加してください、きっと子供さんも
喜ばれることでしょう。

それから、ツアーに参加されるのでしたら
水中撮影できるカメラを持参されることをお勧めします。
“海がめ”と記念撮影なんてステキですよね!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Such a great trip ~ definitely worth the splurge!

Reviewed by: Holly C, 2019/06/10

We had the best experience on our day trip to Lanai on a great boat with a fantastic captain and crew. We ended up on the 6:30AM cruise and everyone was super friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that they insist upon the use of reef safe sunscreen (and provide gobs of it for you to use). They also educate you as to why this is so important!
We saw a whale on our way out & a pod of spinner dolphins doing lots of early AM tricks. The beach at Lanai is pristine and you have it almost all to yourself.
The snorkeling was some of the best I've experienced on Maui ~ reefs are healthier than some of the others and there are loads of fish. Only complaint was that it felt a bit rushed, as we took the tour of Lanai first. Honestly I'd skip that next time and spend more time in the water. There was a photographer on the boat who was wonderful ~ she got lots of pics of the wildlife, as well as pics of families/couples on the boat & also snorkeling in the water!
The lunch was very tasty & we enjoyed chilling out with drinks and ice cream on the way back. Thanks much to the Trilogy crew for such a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Absolutely amazing! A must do activity while in Maui!

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2014/05/05

Beautiful, magnificent, spectacular, and extraordinary. Just a few words that come to mind when talking about my experience with this activity. I knew that while I was on Maui, that I wanted to go scuba diving. Unfortunately, you have to be certified to go scuba diving. So, I did the next best thing. I went on a snorkel/snuba diving adventure. Not only was the experience breathe taking, but the instructors, captain, film crew, and the rest of the staff was so courteous and knowledgeable. Any questions, comments, or concerns you have they are more than willing to go above and beyond your expectations to make you feel comfortable. Well worth every penny I spent on this activity. Anyone who is thinking about going snorkeling, should check out this company. They have amazing customer service which is hard to find. The snuba adventure is unlike anything I've ever tried. You get the opportunity to swim up close and personal with all kinds of sea life. Highly recommend spending the extra money to go snuba diving.

  • Picture I took under water with a sea turtle.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Magical Day

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2012/01/16

Our family of 4 enjoyed this trip so much! We had a bit of trouble finding the boat (not the marina) due to construction and limited parking, but once we walked on board, it was fun and relaxing. The people are terrific and you can tell they love their jobs being on that boat-very friendly and entertaining. Breakfast muffins, bagels, fruit and coffee were available as the boat took us out to Molokini (about 30 mins.) and an enormous whale leaped right in front of the boat! There were many more to be seen that day but it want an exciting start. Molokini was not overrated! Underwater Discovery Channel complete with tons of colorful fish, strange anemones and even a purple jelly fish. It was so beautiful against the wall of the crater. I swam back to the boat quickly to buy the $25, reusable underwater camera because it was so magical. The pix came out great! My 7 year old was nervous at first b/c she'd never snorkled, but the crew worked with her 1-on-1, made her laugh, gave her a noodle

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Superb Crew Hospitality & Premium snorkeling spots in Maui

Reviewed by: O&Y, 2013/05/05

The Crew aboard the Aqua Adventure are 2nd to NONE. Each and every member was awake and energetic at 6:30a and very hospitable from the moment we were in line reading the waivers. They were very respectful and helpful in every manner; they safely stored our shoes then firmly held our hands and arms to help us securely board the boat and engaged in getting to know us as they picked out the perfect snorkeling gear sizes for us. The Boat as well as Snorkeling instructions from the Captain were very informative yet personable with some light humor. At both snorkeling spots 1-2 of the crew members voluntarily guided us to the best snorkeling spots if we wanted to follow and showed us the largest sea turtles we have ever seen as well as an octopus and a starfish! The boat speaks for itself with the 2 350hp Cummings Diesel engines that made powering thru the fast wind from the North a piece of cake. Other tours had to take a much longer detour to get back due to the lack of horsepower

  • Turtle Town. I recommend buying an Olympus TG-820 or better

  • Fellow snorkeler

  • Another turtle near the surface

  • coral

  • Turtle Town cleaning station

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Great overall experience with Trilogy.

Reviewed by: SBMC, 2018/02/14

The parking structure was a little hard to find. Once parked bring the ticket to meet at the beach and they would validate it. Everyone turned up on time and our group had 32 people. The catamaran was clean, spacious and well equipped with 2 restrooms, a shower, a bar and enough indoor and outdoor seating. All 4 crew members were nice and friendly. Coffee, cinnamon rolls & fresh fruit were SERVED for breakfast. We saw some whales on the way but they weren’t close enough. We stopped at Olowalu. Water was calm and snorkeling was good. Lunch was served at 10:30am. BBQ chicken was delicious and they grilled them on deck. People can do more snorkeling after lunch and we set off around 11:30. I was hoping we would see more whales on our way. Don’t expect to spend too much time whale watching on this tour. There are some cheaper tours out there, I’m not sure how those compare. We saw some boats with tons of passagers on board. We arrived back at Kaanapali Beach at 1pm.

  • Trilogy III

  • BBQ chicken

  • Mai Tai with chips

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Trilogy Snorkel Dolphin Experience

Reviewed by: BoiseNP, 2008/08/18

My husband, 7 year old daughter and I attended the Trilogy Snorkel Cruise - Maui Discover Ka'anapali on Tuesday Aug 12th 2008.
We have both been snorkelers/divers since college in the early 90's, and were very happy with the tour.
The staff was professional, friendly, and full of history and knowledge of the area. The food was amazing, better than many of the restaurants on the island!
The first stop was incredible, lots of fish, coral and turtles. Our second stop was just around the corner but we were greeted by a pod of ~100 dolphins as we anchored. Lucky for us they stayed nearby and allowed us to swim toward them. Then amazingly they surrounded us and wild dolphins were everywhere, below us, to the sides, in front and behind. Swimming, jumping, and diving within an arms reach! This was truely a once in a lifetime experience and I am thankful to Trilogy for their care towards the environment and sincere connection with the sea.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Must do when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/17

Hawaii is perfect for snorkeling! I have done it many times before, but I have never had a chance to get so close to sea creatures. Molokini Island is a moon shaped underwater volcano crater and it is one of the most famous snorkeling destinations in Hawaii. Hawaiians take good care of their ocean and have many rules to obey in it and one of them in not to touch anything in the water, which I just loved, you can get as close as possible but still have to respect animals. It is very nice to see that animals are totally relaxed here and would really come close to you if you dont attempt to jump on them. We had an amazing team, we had 2 stops for snorkling and the experience was just magical. Maybe you should consider to take a heli tour around there as well, as the views from above are just amazing and give you a real chance to enjoy the moon shape of the island! I twas a fantastic tour and I totally recommend everyone to get on it!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Really fun experience. Great for families.

Reviewed by: John Gilchrist, 2018/01/01

Had a really good time on the trip. The customer service was top notch; every employee was ready to jump to serve the customer. It was a very smooth ride to Lanai accompanied with juice, coffee, cinnamon buns, and breakfast sandwiches. You end on a pretty secluded beach, and while snorkeling the crew was great about being available if you needed help, but otherwise leaving you alone to see the sights. Lunch was grilled chicken and Asian noodles. On the ride back they serve ice cream and then open the bar. We saw whales on both the outgoing trip and the return, and the captain would stop to view them. The only part I thought that was less than stellar was the food quality. While certainly not bad, it just wasn't anything great. Also, the description makes it seem like they serve booze the whole time, but they don't open the bar until about the last hour of the trip. All in all a very fun experience and a great trip for families.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Won't You Take me to... Turtle Town

Reviewed by: Jared, 2011/05/18

Definitely do the Snuba! We was so many turtles at the second dive site. The first site was great for getting used to Snuba and seeing some interesting fish. One of the kids from the family on board with us saw a shark even!

There were so many turtles at the "cleaning stations" for the second dive site. They were popping up to breathe near the boat before we even got in the water! We got underwater cameras on the boat as well. The diver guiding us through the snuba snapped some closeup pictures of the turtles for us! Such a great experience!

The crew was fantastic. It was a smaller boat, so it wasn't like a cattle call getting on and off the boat. The captain even went out of his way on the way back so that we could see some whales! We got to see 6 whales total on the trip! Great experience! Great crews! I couldn't recommend this particular tour enough. Tremendous value for the money and a crew that was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

楽しかった!

Reviewed by: モカちゃん, 2016/03/01

レンタカーはホテル駐車場に止めてベルボーイに駐車券を見せると後で無料券をくれました。集合場所はホテルのプールを通り越し海側の芝生エリア。着いたら数人のお客さんがいたのですぐわかりました。私たち以外は皆欧米人。日本人スタッフはいなくすべて英語でしたがシュノーケリングツアーはあちこちで参加しているため英語は理解できなくても大丈夫でした。
シュノーケリングスポットには、モロキニ島より魚がいました。モロキニが期待はずれだったから余計にそう思えたのかな。くじらが運良ければ見れるかな?と期待しましたが残念ながらくじらには会えず。やはりくじら目的なら1月以降で2~3月狙いですね。
天気も良くとても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

楽しかった

Reviewed by: AKIKO御一行, 2018/10/28

カアナパリ地区の滞在なら目の前のビーチから出発なので絶対このツアーがイイです。集合場所はビーチからすぐの芝生でちょっとわかりにくいですが、時間になると参加者が集まってくるのでわかると思います。日本人はうちらだけでしたが英語がわからなくても心配無く楽しめます。イルカにも沢山出会え、シュノーケルではウミガメとも泳げました。魚の数はそれ程多くはないです。朝食はシナモンロールにコーヒー、昼食はチキンのバーベキュー、アルコールも飲めて美味しくて満足でした。解散もカアナパリビーチなのでそのままホテルのプールに行けるので潮も洗い流せます。カアナパリでのバケーションには最高のセーリングだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

良かったです(^ ^)

Reviewed by: マウイっ子, 2018/11/13

シュノーケルのみのプランで参加しました。早朝の集合で、送迎なしで申し込んだので心配でしたが、ワイキキ中心部のホテルから車で40分ほどでした。集合場所が少々分かりにくかったのですが、水族館を目指して行くとスムーズに行けると思います^ ^

朝ごはんはベーグル、フルーツ、マフィンから選べ、コーヒーやジュースもありました。昼ごはんは野菜やハムを挟んで作るサンドウィッチでした。どちらも美味しかったです!
お天気にも恵まれ、快適にモロキニ島へのクルーズと移動した後のシュノーケリングも楽しめました!説明は英語のみでしたが、理解はできました。
楽しかったです!ありがとうございました^ - ^

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions - Discover Molokini Snorkeling Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

Trilogy Excursions are great!

Reviewed by: Rick, 2008/10/23

Trilogy has been in the boat excursion business longer than anyone here; and we can see why they are still at it. We came here to Maui in October 2008 and before in August 2004.

Their staff is well trained; they know what they are doing and where to go; and they are very helpful towards beginners and advanced folks alike.

This was my first time snorkeling and the staff really helped train me well so that I became confident very quickly. I was once a good swimmer but a major health crises kept me out of the water for quite a while and I was rusty. Ryan was helpful in reminding me of how to get back into swimming and then snorkelling became very easy.

The skipper had a great sense of humor and we will definitely use Trilogy again when we come back to Maui, using them for several different excursions.

When you are in Maui; check them out!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/11/01

This is a Fantastic way to spend 1/2 of a day. The crew and Captain couldn't have been any nicer or more informative. The ride out to the dive/snorkeling site was fairly short, and the snorkeling was awesome. My husband really enjoyed the snubbing, I tried, but was unable to actually do it, the instructor tried her best to help me, but after several attempts I decided to stick with the snorkeling, which worked for me, because as I stated, it was awesome. We saw lots of beautiful fish. The second site they took us to had several turtles, and even more beautiful fish the closer you ventured into the coral. They provided a nice lunch, and continental breakfast. I had booked this activity a month or so in advance, and was really looking forward to it...I was not disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

One heck of a good time

Reviewed by: Jerry V, 2007/06/06

I have to give props to the crew and the captain for making this the most enjoyable time i have ever had. Everyone on the crew was friendly, helpfull, curtious and just plain nice to be around. Was expecting a little more on the snuba dives, but i went in thinking discovery channel quailty. But the dive was still fun non the less. We got to see sharks, turtles, sea slugs, eels and much more exotic fish. And i was this close to a turtle! I would recommend this activity with auqa adventures any time for many reasons. The first being a great crew and second it was a smaller boat and not the big tourists one that can get anonying with all the screaming kids. When we take another vacation back to maui we are definatly doing this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Do not miss out on this experience!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2010/08/04

We had the time of our lives! We were on our honeymoon and I had no experience, my husband had very little. The crew members made this so enjoyable. They called all of us by our names, they made sure we were having fun and comfortable. They took the time to explain everything to us and answer any questions. The experience was amazing, the fish and coral were spectacualar. We even saw a reef shark! Exciting! We always felt safe and had a blast. Anne didn't give up on me when I had a hard time getting used to snuba diving, quickly she had me down enjoying the adventure. They were so funny and everyone had a great time. The captain was so funny and helpful. Do yourself a favor, enjoy this adventure and use this crew...they were amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions - Discover Molokini Snorkeling Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

Amazing Adventure on the Trilogy V

Reviewed by: M. Chartrand, 2014/07/04

My husband and I took the snorkeling trip on the Trilogy V out to Molokini Crater. What an amazing adventure! The crew was so wonderful and went out of their way to take care of their guests. The food was delicious! The crew served fresh baked cinnamon rolls and fruit for breakfast, a huge lunch, and an ice cream sundae for dessert, as well as unlimited beverages. The trip out and back from the crater was so much fun! The snorkeling was top notch! After snorkeling at the crater, we also snorkeled at Turtle Town where we saw beautiful sea turtles in their natural environment. There is nothing more amazing! I would highly recommend this trip and we cannot wait to sail with this crew again. Thank you for the amazing memories!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

初体験 スヌーバ➕ イルカも鯨も大歓迎!

Reviewed by: Noel, 2015/03/26

8歳の娘をつれて参加です。ダイビングはまだ無理なのでスヌーバを。私たちの心配も他所に ぐんぐん海へ潜っていった娘は 大満足だったようです。水温は生憎低かったので上がった後少し寒かったのですが、寒さを忘れさせてくれるようなスタッフの優しいサービス。食事も朝、昼十分すぎるほどありましたし、また座っているだけで全て賄ってくださる行き届いたサービス
加えて、期待してなかった鯨が見られたり
イルカは数えきれないほど出逢え、かつ船の先頭をジャンプのサービス。
お天気にも恵まれ、全てが大満足でした

  • 船の側をイルカが回転しながら泳いでます

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

We had a blast!!!

Reviewed by: Lily & Jeff, 2009/10/20

The snorkeling experience was breath taking,literally!! I hadn't snorkeled in years and had a hard time not breathing through my nose. The team worked with me to get be back in the water and snorkel. The team was very friendly and connected with everyone in a personal level. The boat was smooth ride, which surprisingly didn't get my husband sea sick. We had a great time snorkeling Molokini crater and searching for sea turltles along the shore. We weren't able to snorkel turtle town due to the murky waters, however, snorkeling the back of Molokini crater was also a unique experience. We would definitely take this snorkeling tour again and recommend it to anyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Snuba Trip

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2007/09/10

This was our first time trying Snuba and I don't know where to begin. Hawaii activities was great about following up with us to remind us of our event. The crew for our event was exceptional!!! We had snorkeled the day before with another charter that was good but hands down the crew on this boat was the best. As we boarded the boat they took our pictures and they had a separate film guy that took footage while we were on the boat and under the water in both places we dived. If you're not sure about scuba diving then try snuba first. It allows you the freedom of being under the water without wearing tanks. Good indicator if you're going to like scuba.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Excellent staff

Reviewed by: Robert, 2009/07/30

My wife was having difficulty adjusting to breathing with the regulator and was on the verge of a full blown panic attack. I had actually thought she was heading back to the boat but the next thing I knew, she was swimming right beside me. The diver/guide had removed her weight belt to let her get used to breathing underwater and then put it back on. She absolutely did not give up on my wife and had her underwater in no time. It would have been real easy to just let her go back to the boat, but she just wouldn't take no for an answer and we are glad she didn't. The dive was the one of the highlights of our trip!!! Many thanks to the staff!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

青い海・青い空

Reviewed by: moco, 2011/09/27

まず最初に苦情を・・日本語を話すスタッフを希望していて特に連絡もなかったので安心して出かけたところ、客もスタッフも全て外国人。スタッフは笑顔で大丈夫だと迎えてくれましたが、長々と話される挨拶から説明事項までさっぱりわかりませんでした。確かにスタッフは気を使って話しかけてくれて居心地は悪くなかったので、開き直って主人と二人方言丸出しで楽しんでこれたので結果オーライでしたけどね。
ツアー内容は大満足。時間があっという間に過ぎて行きました。

Comments from activity operators

この度はご参加いただきありがとうございました。日本語ガイドはリクエストしていただいてもご希望に添えない場合もございます。(事前にリクエストのご回答もしておりません。)当日、現場のスタッフと楽しい時間をお過ごしいただけたとのことで非常に嬉しく思っています。またマウイにいらっしゃった際にはお越しを待っています!

アロハ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions - Discover Molokini Snorkeling Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

A Day to Remember

Reviewed by: Lonna Weaver, 2015/11/07

A big thanks to the captain and crew of the Trilogy for providing our family with a fantastic sail and snorkle! The crew was competent and experienced while maintaining a relaxed and friendly atmosphere aboard the sleek vessel. The cruise did not dissapoint with nice meals special order to meet my gluten free dietry needs. The snorkling stops were just long enough to enjoy with plenty of time to relish some traditional sail time as the captain hoisted the billowing sails over the catamaran. Don't miss this opportunity to enjoy world class snorkling on beautifully clear aquamarine waters under the azure Pacific skies.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations