(All Reviews) Kihei (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kihei in Maui

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

138 reviews

Gilligans' Island Luau - Fireknife Dance, Dinner & Show at Maui Nui Golf Club

Poor performance

Reviewed by: Bc, 2024/07/02

I'm not going complain about the food, it's good but they need to improved their seating and luau stage, you have to be vip to be able to see the performance. All you see it's people's head if you are seated in the middle or back seat. The dancers don't give a chance to take a nice picture. Not recommend unless you pay vip

Comments from activity operators

Happy you enjoyed the food. Sorry to hear you didn't have a great view from your seat. I wish you had said something to a manager so we could have tried to accommodate. We will soon be moving to an elevated stage but have to wait for approval from the county liquor department. Until then we have added elevated seating in the back to help guests be able to see better that are seated in the farthest rows. We also try to put groups with children close to the front so the children can see since they are shorter. We hope you were still able to enjoy the music and show and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Self-Guided Electric Bike Sightseeing Tour & Snorkel Adventure

Terrible, my flight got delayed last minute so I couldn’t attend, I called before to let them know, they told me it wasn’t refundable, still it wasn’t my fault I couldn’t make it

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2024/02/17

TheyDO NOT REFUND!
Terrible, my flight got delayed last minute so I couldn’t attend, I called before to let them know, they told me it wasn’t refundable, still it wasn’t my fault I couldn’t make it

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gilligans' Island Luau - Fireknife Dance, Dinner & Show at Maui Nui Golf Club

LUAU “HIDDEN GEM”

Reviewed by: Judy S., 2024/01/30

My hubby and I wanted a more intimate luau experience…something more like a real family luau! We found it! Although there was no emu ceremony, we were immediately seated and our drink orders taken. Then we were invited to a lovely buffet without having to wait…delicious mahi, chicken and the most delicious pork I have ever had at ANY luau! Decadent desserts too - yum! After dinner, we experienced a one hour Hawaiian luau show. The dancers were extremely skilled and their performances very entertaining. The fire knife dancer was excellent and never dropped a fire stick. Music, songs, dancing and continued drink service during a lovely sunset and a twinkle-lit venue.

We loved the experience and enjoyed it immensely….fabulous food, positive personalities, delightful dancers, melodious music - the perfect evening at a more affordable price! We’ll be back with more family!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

Whales Galore

Reviewed by: Charles Porter, 2023/12/30

We had mild expectations due to my wife's previous whale watching trip.
This visit exceeded our expectations. The captain was very informative and kept us on our toes with whale sightings. W e had a great time for our party of 5.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the feedback.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gilligans' Island Luau - Fireknife Dance, Dinner & Show at Maui Nui Golf Club

Experience Hawaiian Culture & Food

Reviewed by: Keli L., 2023/11/30

This was so fun for our group of 18 people! The buffet was great with tons of options that everyone liked. There was a great dessert spread too. Our waiter was awesome and on top of bringing us all-you-can-drink beverages. The entertainment was so fun, with a mix of Hawaiian history between acts. A must-do if you've never been to a luau!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Actual Show timings could have been little longer

Reviewed by: DM, 2023/11/27

Enjoyed Food and Ambience and Show, Actual Show could have been little longer not including the dinner time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Luau

Reviewed by: Abraham, 2023/09/27

Amazing experience food was delicious the performance was fantastic everything was great

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Abraham,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and will pass on your accolades for the meal to the hotel. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Celebrating!

Reviewed by: Pammer, 2023/07/17

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our entire family in Maui and this was one of the first activities we all participated in. We have a 12-year-old down syndrome granddaughter who loved the Polynesian dancing and actually stood up and danced with the dancer on board. It was such a dear Experience to observe. The wonderful gentleman on the guitar played a very special song for my husband and myself by Rod Stewart called…..Have I told you lately. Even though it was very windy we had a great experience!

  • Great meal

  • Beautiful sunset

  • So very special!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jessica O., 2023/06/17

We had an absolute blast on the sunset cruise. The staff was increíble, you can tell they truly love what they do. From the drinks to the show, everything was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Great experience

Reviewed by: Devon, 2023/06/17

Was a great experience, beautiful and fun! Would recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Awesome

Reviewed by: Linda, 2023/05/11

A great experience. Food was delicious and entertainment was amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

What a great evening. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Cheri, 2023/03/23

Great time. Loved the personalized attention to all but especially how they were so sweet to a special needs guest. I highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

Awesome Cruise

Reviewed by: A. Pacheco, 2022/12/24

Our family went on the early morning Whale Watching tour. It was worth getting up early to go! Our captain was very knowledgeable about the tour and surrounding islands. He took us a little farther out so we were able to see 3 whales! It was 2 males chasing down a female and she was leading them out on a chase! I would definitely recommend this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Surf Lessons for Beginners at Kalama Beach Park (Kihei)

So easy

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2022/08/28

Our instructor Kioki was so cool. He says he’s a surfer not and instructor and we learned so quick. We felt comfortable and after we got the hang of it Kioki let us catch our own waves. Honestly so easy to learn how to surf with Kioki.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Good dinner

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2022/08/28

The dinner was delicious it was family style, the luau was informative and really cool to see. But I’d say it was over priced like everything in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kihei Stand Up Paddle (SUP) Lesson at Kalama Beach Park

Really great experience

Reviewed by: Mickeypeach , 2022/08/19

We just did a paddle boarding lesson with Eps. He was awesome and we spent a great time learning how to stand up and use the paddles properly. Eps was patient and gave us loads of info about the island he obviously loves. We saw loads of turtles, a baby shark and loads of fish. We will definitely try paddle boarding again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Such an amazing night!

Reviewed by: Ralph, 2022/08/18

The crew is exceptional! You might be turned off initially that the crew is also performing but don’t be. They’re so good and very much a steward of the culture. They’re extremely talented, entertaining and my wife and I loved every minute of it! The food was good, the atmosphere was obviously amazing (it’s Maui). The captain is a super chill guy, he does a brief education of the islands that was super interesting and informative. I can’t say enough good things about this dinner cruise. To top is off the crew involved some of the guests in the show and everyone was just having a great time.

I highly recommend this activity, you won’t regret it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Great family fun!

Reviewed by: Lisa Wood, 2022/04/04

We had a great time in this tour! All the staff are very nice and entertaining. We would go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

Loved seeing whales up lcose

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/25

There was a whole family of tem it was a bit scary but surreal!

Comments from activity operators

HI Kara,

Thank you for your review. Glad you saw some awesome whale action!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

Too far

Reviewed by: DRR, 2022/02/18

Very far away sightings. Not close enough to see whales good. Ok but there are cheaper boats for same quality.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are one of the least expensive whale watch trips available. We are happy you joined.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Play & Swim Family Adventure - Jungle Treasure Hunt for Kids

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Kelly V, 2022/01/08

The only way to hike in Hawaii with young kids! We went on this hike with our 4 boys - ages 7, 4, 2, and 5 months. We had a blast, and most importantly - so did the kids! They were so into the treasure hunt and loved hiking through “the jungle.” Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Hawaii with kids and wanting to experience it all!

Comments from activity operators

How wonderful to hear that. Mahalo for sharing your awesome experience with others :-) A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

AMAZING! Whales in first 5 minutes!!

Reviewed by: Chauncia , 2021/12/05

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching adventure with Captain Heather! We were able to spot whales within the first 5 minutes and actually saw multiple humpbacks and dolphins! The crew was so wonderful and knowledgeable!! I would definitely recommend 1000 times!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Would recommend

Reviewed by: Brummitt , 2021/10/11

Food was great. Service was great. Unlimited drinks Kept flowing & I actually stopped drinking before the bar closes. I tried the Poi for the first time & it was yummy. Love the photo options they had.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Perfect first luau

Reviewed by: Tai, 2021/08/14

Booking through Hawaii activities was the best decision. Not only did I get a discount from their summer coupon but I booked early enough that they were able to secure us a table right upfront, not sure if that’s the reason. Open bar was worth it. The drinks were surprisingly great. The shows were entertaining. The food was ok. I would definitely go back though for sure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

One of the best luaus on Maui hands down!

Reviewed by: Madison L, 2021/08/07

They had open availability after my first luau was cancelled. We were so happy about this because our vacation was revived! They drop their dates some times in the beginning of the month which is how we got our hands on tickets. They sell out quick now so definitely plan your luaus ahead! The food was awesome and the experience matched. The aloha energy was spread all night long throughout every worker we came in contact with. Definitely recommend this luau!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: John, 2021/06/14

Wonderful experience food & drink was amazing. I love it all

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: David F, 2021/03/24

The food was very good and the family serving style was great, as opposed to buffets. The entertainment was wonderful and told the Polynesian story well. And the view was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Play & Swim Family Adventure - Jungle Treasure Hunt for Kids

Awesome jungle experience!

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2021/03/05

The jungle treasure hunt was the PERFECT way to spend some quality time in a different part of Maui with my daughter!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and mahalo for joining us. We are happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for sharing it with other travelers :-) A hui hou (until w meet again)

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Great trip

Reviewed by: Sunderland, 2020/02/07

Wife and I greatly enjoyed the trip together. The captain was nice enough to cruise around to see some whales that were all around the boat. Great food, great drinks and the bar tenders were fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Luau Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Show

Amazing

Reviewed by: The Hoffman’s , 2019/12/15

The crew was really awesome, the food was delicious and much more appealing than any Luau dinner that I have attended. I like the fact that cocktails and hors d’oeuvres were served before dinner and the ceremony. I enjoyed the ambience of sailing on the ocean, during the ceremony. The captain of the vessel was a delight. I highly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories