Maui to Oahu: Pearl Harbor, Polynesian Cultural Center, North Shore Sightseeing

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Pearl Harbor/ Polynesian Cultural Center/ North Shore

Reviewed by: Fernberg, 2017/06/25

Wonderful experience full day of sites. You definitely get your money's worth. Lina was our guide and he was wonderful and VERY knowledgeable, helpful and lots of fun.
PS. Don't call him Sir.....❤️❤️


  • Pearl Harbor


  • North Shore


  • Polynesian Cultural Center


  • Arizona Memorial Pearl Harbor


  • Polynesian Cultural Center


  • Temple and Garden

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Dave and Dee, 2015/01/23

We had a great day. Tour guide Ken was a definite time-manager but that got us to a lot of different sites that we weren't even expecting to stop at! Oh and he was so knowledgeable! We learned so much. We also got to meet other wonderful "professional travelers"!
The experience was awe inspiring (at the memorial) and fun (at the center and other stops)! Thanks Ken, Veltra and Discover Hawaii Tours!

Would definitely recommend!!


  • At the Dole Plantation

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day on Oahu

Reviewed by: Shelli & Jason, 2012/09/19

Though the package is pricely, largely in part due the airfare between islands, the experience is well worth it. Our tour guide, Hana, was fabulous. He shared many "behind the scenes" stories and experiences to make our tour more enjoyable, entertaining and exciting.

We wish we could have had more time to explore the Pearl Harbor memorial and exhibits, but time was limited. The experience of being at the USS Arizona Memorial was moving and emotional. WWII came to life for us as we heard the stories and saw firsthand the devastation and destruction of the naval base.

Perhaps the downside of the tour was the stop at the Dole Pavilion - this is purely a tourist attraction and quite costly. We enjoyed our pineapple whip, but there was hardly time to wait in line and purchase the frozen treat before we had to board the bus again.

We loved our time at the Polynesian Cultural Center and wished we had more time there as well. The lunch buffet was phenomenal and we were treated




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/20

Had a great time. Hanna- our guide- was very friendly and knowlegably. I only wished we could have spent more time at Pearl Harbor- felt a little rushed- and less time at the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative

Reviewed by: PButler, 2009/10/12

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and experience. We flew into Oahu from Maui and were picked up by our tour guide, everything was very professional and enjoyable. Our guide Tavista was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to listen to. He was very patient with young guest as well as those who dallied at points when time was important. We were able to see and learn so much during our visit on Oahu.

Thank you for being such a large part to our first visit to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent day trip

Reviewed by: Geoff K., 2009/07/31

My wife and I wanted to see Pearl Harbor. We had looked into booking our own flights, getting a hotel and rental car for a day or two. By using Hawaii Activities, we did not need to do this and were able to save ourselves a lot of time and energy.
The staff was very knowledgable (residents of Hawaii). They were friendly and were good story tellers. There is so much more packed into the day than what you think you will be seeing with may beautiful stops along the way, but you don't feel exhausted at the end of it. Bring a camera and take lots of photo's. I would take the trip again if I go back to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour was awsome...

Reviewed by: Chris, 2009/07/30

The tour guide, Kenn, was like a history professor bringing the sites alive with color and perspective. The history of the islands is unique, and the you could tell that Kenn was not just a tour guide, but a "Professional Travel Guide" who had clearly studied and learned many aspects of the island and its history. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family enjoyment all day

Reviewed by: Raymond Stoll, Ph.D, 2009/01/09

from the plane trip through all the events, in large part the trip was a success due to our guide, Lonnie. she loves talking and her knowledge base of the islands is second to none. i had 5 young adult kids (26-36) who had been to all islands except Oahu, and each of them absolutely loved the trip. our 5 year old grandson says he even liked it although he had to take a nap for a hour or so to refurbish the batteries. Take the trip in, great value and lunch was superb served at the Polynesian Culture Center, buffet style, super!! Ray.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PearlHarbor & Polynesian Culteral

Reviewed by: wisconsin 2008, 2008/08/28

This was our first time to Hawaii and this tour gave us a broad overview of the many different things to see on Oahu. Our guide had good knowledge of the islands. He talked or sang to us the entire ride. There is quite a bit of distance between all of the different attractions and so his conversation made the trip seem less long. We drove what seemed like the entire island. There was not much time to spend at Pearl Harbor, but because our guide gave us specific direction as to where to sit, I believe we got the most out of this experience. The Dole Plantation was nice, however, not enough time to do the Maze. We were also taken to several temples, a macadamia nut farm and stopped off at the ocean. The trip was well organized and we met lots of new people from all over. Our family enjoyed the time we had.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Event Packed Day

Reviewed by: Rick & Vivian, Hagerstown, 2008/07/25

From the moment we arrived on Oahu, we were welcomed. The visit to the USS Arizona Memorial was breathtaking, especially when we saw the "Black Tears" float on the surface of the water. Following our tour guide's advice (Lani), I positioned myself on the starboard side of the launch, and was afforded the once in a lifetime view of the memorial she promised. One of the photos I captured I have attached. The rest of the tour was wonderful and event filled and I would recommend it highly for anyone looking for a great way to travel from Maui to Oahu and see almost the entire island in a single day! Thanks again.

P.S. The photos are fairly self-explanatory of the Arizona Memorial, the fourth photo shows the "Black Tears." The final photo is a shot of the two of us you can share with Lani. Vivian and I were high school sweethearts that drifted apart and reunited last year after 22 years apart. It's true, "Old flames burn brightest!"






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Time!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2008/07/08

Art our tour guide was simply the best. He was extremely knowledgeable and openly gave the group helpful facts. Even other people around us mentioned how pleasant and accommodating Art was. We felt very special that Art would take extra time and effort to make sure that everyone in the tour group had a good time. He did everything from saving seats for the Polynesian show to giving detailed history of the Hawaiian culture. My family felt very lucky to be in this tour group. Art is a very special person and goes out of his way to make people feel special. My family just loved the Oahu trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will never be forgotten

Reviewed by: kathy, 2008/07/03

Probably the best tour we've ever been on. Art, our tour guide, gave non-stop stories, history, quips through the day - an entertainer, historian, buddy for the day. We could never have seen or learned so much without this tour.
Plan on a longgg day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI