Maui Value Pass: Submarine, Maui Ocean Center, Tropical Plantation & Museum

Overall Rating

4.534.53 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Submarines are awesome.

Reviewed by: newlyweds, 2017/07/19

Obviously the submarine was the best part of the pass. The Maui Ocean Center would be great for kids. And we didn't make it to the Tropical Plantation and Museum unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine tour

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

I have done this tour many times and this one was the best. Lots of fish to look at this time. Such a beautiful tour. We need to add Nemo at the end. I think the children would get a kick out of finding NEMO. Just a thought.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: NorthSouth, 2015/12/31

The submarine trip was wonderful. Beautiful fishes were swimming at the bottom of the ocean and around the sunken ship. My kids had wonderful time and insisted going on another kind of submarine trip (64 seats).

The aquarium is small but full of interesting fishes that I have never seen. As the aquarium is not as crowded as other aquariums I have been to, I enjoy taking my time and reading through the descriptions of each kind of fish.

The plantation trip beat my expectation. I didn't have high expectation and thought it was added to the combo for business strategy. The planation was well organized and very neat. The commentary and demonstration along the tram journey is wonderful. I wish I can spend more time over there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/01/09

This was the most incredible experience ever! It's definitely a must-do while in Hawaii#


  • So cool! Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine

Reviewed by: Karen Yip, 2014/12/06

My husband really wanted to go, I'm not to keen on going underwater, however once on and down, it was amazing! This is a real submarine, not a boat with glass bottom. The crew is very entertaining. Everyone should try it :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4 Great Activities

Reviewed by: Hobomike, 2012/11/14

Did all 4 of the activities and enjoyed them all. The submarine ride was nostalgic as we had walked on the sunken ship on previous trips to Maui. Very cool as we cruised past the fish and reefs. Got to take a lot of pictures and the sub went down to 129 feet below the surface.
The Ocean Center was very informative and we got to see so many beautiful fish with varying colors. Turtles, sharks, eels, and sea horses were among the sights. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the lunch.
The Maui Plantation was very informative with sights of the many produce that are grown on the island. The tram took us past some towers that we later did the zipline on them. The guide on the tram was very knowledgeable and gave a great presentation. Learned a lot about the pineapples and coconuts grown on the island.
The Bailey House contained many relics of old days and pictures of old Hawaii. Very informative and we were glad that we visited and learned a lot.











Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value!!!!

Reviewed by: David, 2012/07/15

Great value for all activities included. I enjoyed all so much.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Confusing but fun

Reviewed by: Dana, 2012/06/28

The only problem we had is we used your transportation to the Submarine ride. It was VERY confusing. We were staying at the Whaler Condos in Maui and when I booked it she said they would pick us up at the Whaler Village next door, I specifically asked if she meant where the shops were or the condo and she said shops. We were at the front of the village 25 minutes prior to our pick up, at 10 minutes past our pick up we called and were on the phone for 10 minutes back and forth...STILL saying we were at the right place when all along the driver was in front of the Condos. Needless to say our driver was not happy, we almost missed our submarine ride and it was very stressful. You need to clarify when making reservations in Maui at the Whaler whether you want people to meet at the VILLAGE or the CONDOS.
After all of that we all LOVED the Atlantis submarine ride and the Maui plantation was great as well. Highly reccommend this to families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MAUI EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: ROBERTS OKANA, 2012/05/01

WE ENJOYED THE WEEK IN MAUI ATLANTIS SUBMARINE,
OCEAN CENTER/AQUARIUM AND TROPICAL PLANTATION
TOURS WERE ALL EXCELLENT. WE WOULD LIKE TO VISIT MAUI MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the money

Reviewed by: Joe C, 2012/04/08

I found it very interesting and well worth the money. The total cost was what the cruise ship charged for the submarine alone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI