Maui Value Pass: Submarine, Maui Ocean Center, Tropical Plantation & Museum

Overall Rating

4.534.53 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Submarines are awesome.

Reviewed by: newlyweds, 2017/07/19

Obviously the submarine was the best part of the pass. The Maui Ocean Center would be great for kids. And we didn't make it to the Tropical Plantation and Museum unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine tour

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

I have done this tour many times and this one was the best. Lots of fish to look at this time. Such a beautiful tour. We need to add Nemo at the end. I think the children would get a kick out of finding NEMO. Just a thought.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: NorthSouth, 2015/12/31

The submarine trip was wonderful. Beautiful fishes were swimming at the bottom of the ocean and around the sunken ship. My kids had wonderful time and insisted going on another kind of submarine trip (64 seats).

The aquarium is small but full of interesting fishes that I have never seen. As the aquarium is not as crowded as other aquariums I have been to, I enjoy taking my time and reading through the descriptions of each kind of fish.

The plantation trip beat my expectation. I didn't have high expectation and thought it was added to the combo for business strategy. The planation was well organized and very neat. The commentary and demonstration along the tram journey is wonderful. I wish I can spend more time over there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/01/09

This was the most incredible experience ever! It's definitely a must-do while in Hawaii#


  • So cool! Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine

Reviewed by: Karen Yip, 2014/12/06

My husband really wanted to go, I'm not to keen on going underwater, however once on and down, it was amazing! This is a real submarine, not a boat with glass bottom. The crew is very entertaining. Everyone should try it :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4 Great Activities

Reviewed by: Hobomike, 2012/11/14

Did all 4 of the activities and enjoyed them all. The submarine ride was nostalgic as we had walked on the sunken ship on previous trips to Maui. Very cool as we cruised past the fish and reefs. Got to take a lot of pictures and the sub went down to 129 feet below the surface.
The Ocean Center was very informative and we got to see so many beautiful fish with varying colors. Turtles, sharks, eels, and sea horses were among the sights. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the lunch.
The Maui Plantation was very informative with sights of the many produce that are grown on the island. The tram took us past some towers that we later did the zipline on them. The guide on the tram was very knowledgeable and gave a great presentation. Learned a lot about the pineapples and coconuts grown on the island.
The Bailey House contained many relics of old days and pictures of old Hawaii. Very informative and we were glad that we visited and learned a lot.











Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value!!!!

Reviewed by: David, 2012/07/15

Great value for all activities included. I enjoyed all so much.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Confusing but fun

Reviewed by: Dana, 2012/06/28

The only problem we had is we used your transportation to the Submarine ride. It was VERY confusing. We were staying at the Whaler Condos in Maui and when I booked it she said they would pick us up at the Whaler Village next door, I specifically asked if she meant where the shops were or the condo and she said shops. We were at the front of the village 25 minutes prior to our pick up, at 10 minutes past our pick up we called and were on the phone for 10 minutes back and forth...STILL saying we were at the right place when all along the driver was in front of the Condos. Needless to say our driver was not happy, we almost missed our submarine ride and it was very stressful. You need to clarify when making reservations in Maui at the Whaler whether you want people to meet at the VILLAGE or the CONDOS.
After all of that we all LOVED the Atlantis submarine ride and the Maui plantation was great as well. Highly reccommend this to families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MAUI EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: ROBERTS OKANA, 2012/05/01

WE ENJOYED THE WEEK IN MAUI ATLANTIS SUBMARINE,
OCEAN CENTER/AQUARIUM AND TROPICAL PLANTATION
TOURS WERE ALL EXCELLENT. WE WOULD LIKE TO VISIT MAUI MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the money

Reviewed by: Joe C, 2012/04/08

I found it very interesting and well worth the money. The total cost was what the cruise ship charged for the submarine alone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value Pass

Reviewed by: Sam M, 2009/10/10

We have been to Hawaii a few times, but never with all the kids. We have a 3, 6, 14 and 16 year olds. We bought the value pass and have to say that it was totally worth it. The sub ride was awesome and my daughter has been excited about the shark she saw. We went to the Ocean Center and it was a great experience also. I would recommend this to everyone so they get a nice well-rounded list of activities to do and see. Hawaii Activities were extremely professional and even sent reminder emails for the activities we had coming up. Thanks.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: michael, 2009/07/09

good value for the money but several activites were not worth going to, very disappointing with the lack of care of facilities. also no times were listed for the guided tours of the nature center so we were unable to go on this one. the tours were only at 11am and 130 pm. tropical plantation has gone down hill from when we were there in 2006-big disappointment. only good thing was the atlantis submarine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sub Tour was Great

Reviewed by: Ed and Linda in LV, 2009/05/03

We purchased the inclusive package (sub tour with plantation, sea center, etc.) The sub tour is fantastic. Great ride and crew. We went to the plantation and Maui Ocean Center. We did not have time to go to the nature center. The plantation was OK but the ocean center is GREAT. You can easily spend a half a day at the ocean center alone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine is outstanding!

Reviewed by: David N, 2009/04/23

If this was only rating the Atlantis submarine i would have given it 5 stars across the board but since I have to rate it all in one comment I had to drop the score. I have ridden other Atlantis sub's before and this is by far the best I have ever ridden, even if you have done this it is worth the effort to see there's. The crew was very entertaining and helped spot points of interest and attempted to make sure everyone saw the same things. They really tried and I will give them five stars for effort, entertainment, and value.
The Maui Ocean center was nice but the flow of people needs to be improved. I did not see anything in here that I have not seen at other aquariums on the east coast. Once inside the large group that were dropped off by busses were not escorted, I was bumped several times while attempting to take a picture. Make reservations for the restaurant especially if there are several busses in the parking lot, or you might want to come back on a different day.
The

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A really great time

Reviewed by: alsbrat, 2008/11/20

The submarine was terrific! A very unique adventure and well worth the money. The crew was very knowledgeable and enteraining. The Maui Ocean Center was beautiful and I learned a lot. I didn't get a chance ti visit the platation, but hope to get there the next time. I highly reccomend these two venues for everyone.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value Pack

Reviewed by: jc1074, 2008/06/16

This was a great activity and was better than expected. The submarine ride was really unique and we saw 4 sting rays very near to where we were, along with eels, and many tropical fish. The sub emerges from the open water just like the Red October. Very impressive! We were worried about how to board the craft and how safe it might be, but those worries were quickly put to rest. It's very easy and extremely safe. We had many elderly and several physically handicapped people on our tour and there were no problems at all. I would definitely do that activity again.

The Tropical Plantation was really beautiful although the tram ride seemed a bit abbreviated. It was worth the trip but I'd combine it with another activity to make it more worth while (we drove from Lahaina). NOTE: The gift shop here had some of the BEST deals on Maui. We bought shirts, hats, necklaces, hair ties, coffee (4 bags), and two sets of jewelry for less than $50! Anyone who's been to Maui can say that's a great de

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2 Days of Entertainment

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/31

This is a really good deal. Lots of fun. Very interesting. Plan on 2 days to take it all in and not be rushed. The passes are good for 2 weeks so take your time and enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Danielle McCain, 2007/08/20

We had a wonderful time - its worth every penny...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

Wonderful experience! Enjoyed seeing all the fish underwater.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI