This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport - Experience Aloha!

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

79 reviews
Post a review

Perfect arrival gift

Reviewed by: GaryAllen, 2018/03/31

My wife looks forward to receiving her Lei as we head towards baggage claim. After a long flight it always makes her smile with pride and joy that I provided this small appreciation of her. I highly recommend that Leis be part of your experience visiting the islands. I upgrade to the Delux Lei with is heavy and beautiful. My wife places it in the fridge and brings it home in a zip lock baggie and places it a wicker bowl to continue its life.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gary!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting! We are glad that Susan was so happy with her Deluxe Lei after that long flight from Phoenix, and we also hope you had a wonderful vacation! If you need lei shipped to you in any of the 50 United States, please do not hesitate to call us at 800-665-7959.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Shane Bjorstrom , 2017/08/15

My wife and daughter were so surprised and touched by the leis, and kindness of the staff. I highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Shane!

Thank you for that wonderful review! We are pleased that Lisa and Madi were surprised with their lei! Our greeters are genuine and overall give our guests the aloha that all guests desire. We hope that we can serve you again in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start your trip!

Reviewed by: Klhennessey, 2017/06/14

They were right there before luggage claim to get us with a lovely Hawaian greeting!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy that you and your family were pleased with your experience and I hope that you folks are making lots of wonderful memories here! Please take care and aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to a wonderful trip to Maui

Reviewed by: MegP, 2017/01/10

There is nothing like being greeted at the airport with fragrant flowers to start the vacation off on the right foot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha MegP! Thank you for the wonderful review! We will inform our greeters in Maui of your satisfaction, and they will be ecstatic! We hope you have a wonderful visit to our islands, and Hau'oli Makahiki Hou (Happy New Year)!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Wilson, 2016/07/09

The Lei Greeting was very nice, but was expecting a beautiful lady to do it. From the time we have done this in the past it was always a beautiful lady putting the Lei around our necks. My nephew was very disappointed, but other wise very nice. Thank you for the wonderful service. It makes the trip to paradise worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! We do apologize for not having a female do the lei greeting. As you are aware now, we do have both men and women greeters as it is not gender-locked. Should you have a lei greeting in the future, please indicate it in the Special Instructions, and we will do our best to accommodate. We appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope you had a wonderful time on our islands! Mahalo! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant hostess. Waiting for us when we arrived.

Reviewed by: Frank Stevens, 2015/12/22

Great job. Highly recommend it. The hostess was pleasant and was waiting for us when we arrived.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting at Kahului Airport

Reviewed by: jackiemcb, 2015/09/21

The lei was beautiful and very fragrant. The greeter was exactly in the right spot and was polite and informative. I was very pleased.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your greeting! We are happy to have given you a touch of Hawaii through these leis, and we hope that your trip to Maui was truly that of paradise. Mahalo! --Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting at Airport

Reviewed by: jackiemcb, 2015/09/20

The greeter was exactly were we were told she would be. The flowers were beautiful and the young women was very helpful. I was very pleased with this offering from start to finish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

kahuluai Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Haydens', 2015/07/04

Our flight arrived late but our greeter was there waiting. A great and memorable experience. We will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: WannaBeHawaiian2, 2015/06/29

With less than 24 hours notice, Veltra/Hawaiian Activities surprised our friends (1st time Hawaii visitors)at Kahului Maui Airport with beautiful flower leis. We received smiling pics of them immediately after they were delivered. Would use this company again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/10/04

Waiting for us at the bottom of the escalator, easily found. Very friendly and helpful, and beautiful leis. Well worth the money.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable moment

Reviewed by: Holcombt, 2014/08/03

For our first trip to Maui, I wanted my family to have a memorable welcome at the airport. The leis were beautiful and filled my kids with smiles.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Mahalo for keeping in contact with us! We greatly appreciate you taking your time to write this review for us! We are so happy everything went well for you and your family, we hope you have a pleasant stay at our islands!

Aloha,
Leilani

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Promise comes true

Reviewed by: Bubbie and Pop Pop, 2013/07/06

My wife and I promised our first grand daughter that as a HS graduation gift we would take her back to where she was born - Hawaii. When we stepped of the plane on Maui Rebecca was greeted by a Veltra rep who presented her with a a beautiful Lei. My wife got one too. A great way to start her 2 week vacation! Just perfect.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what a surprise!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/18

We ordered 3 Lei Greetings for our guest visiting Maui. They were very pleased and surprised to receive the greetings. The lovely ladies were very pleasant and accommodating when we wanted to take pictures. Our guests were very happy with the beautiful flowers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]