Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Open Now] reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

197 reviews
Post a review

Uneventful trip

Reviewed by: GaryAllen, 2021/03/24

We have had years of whale watch trips. Some were spectacular and others were just OK. This trip was OK. Not much activity from the whales. We normally go out on catamarans but this was a very large boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Professional tour with knowledgeable experts— no luck with the whales this time

Reviewed by: Christina, 2018/01/15

Heads up: both parking and the stand for the whale watch tour was difficult to find. Luckily we were able to get ourselves on the next tour after missing the originally scheduled one due to the variables above. Tour guide was professional, but for a whale watching tour, and given our expections for the season, it was not up to par. Maybe next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice ride, that's about it

Reviewed by: allen, 2015/05/03

The boat was decent, the ride itself was lovely and very sunny. We did see whales despite it being the end of the season. However, our guide was not very knowledgeable when it came to the actual whales. Wikipedia could have done a better job informing us. Lots of "um, and stuff" and had no answers to people's questions. Maybe a brush up on information and some note cards would help?

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The title indicates the Kaulana whale watch but we were on the maui princess

Reviewed by: Paulette Cieslak, 2014/03/02

The boat was late coming into the dock mainly because a cruise ship had shuttles in the dock space for our ship. We didn't board the boat until at least 15-20 minutes after it was supposed to have left. I felt the harbor was overly accomadating to the cruise ship.
The young man narrating did a pretty good job though it was difficult to hear him at times.
We did see some whales which was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]