This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

So many whale sightings!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/11

Wonderful music and very good food! Friendly attentive staff!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Daniel Foster, 2017/09/21

Everything was awesome, the mahi mahi dish was probably the best I have every had. Plenty of drinks nothing but a good time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy experience!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/19

Beautiful evening cruise, great warm weather. A little cramped for seating. Food good! No room for walking around ship, mostly Sat at table for cruise. Might try one of the other evening sails on another ship.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/17

Was lucky, perfect evening smooth waters. Nice ship, a little older, seating was a bit tight. Food was good. Service was very good!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great food lovely cruise spoilt by poor seating

Reviewed by: sandancerkath, 2017/07/23

Have used pacific whale foundation in past for sunset cruises but decided to try this company for a change. We had steak menu which was delicious apart from the fact that no choice was given on how you prefered the steak cooked. Only first drink served at table other drinks were served at bar. The tables and seats were packed in close and the chairs bolted to floor. It was really difficult to get in and out of chairs to go to bar. Overall staff were pleasant and entertainment ok but if we were to choose a dinner cruise again it would not be on the princess. Sorry guys but I know we were on the ocean but we ain't sardines


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise Dinner

Reviewed by: Pittsburghers, 2017/07/14

Good food, friendly staff, fantastic views and entertaining music.... drinks and dance were an added plus. Last minute booking worked out very well. Book early to ensure a shittle space... We drove and enjoyed quaint town shops before and after cruise... we'd do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess cruise family night

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

What a delight!! So much fun! Kicked myself for never doing before but will definitely do again!!


  • Beautiful time with lovely family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for couples but not solo Traveler's

Reviewed by: Vanessa , 2017/03/16

We were a group of 6 2 couples and 2 friends. It was very nice and great for us couples but the friends felt a little left out since the music was very lovey dovey. But other than that the food was good and we got a whale show!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Suzan, 2017/02/23

We are a family of 5 adults and this was our first sunset dinner cruise and it exceeded all our expectations. Everything about the event was exceptional starting by the pickup at our hotel ,the check-in process,the photos,the reserved seating,the drinks,the food and the food servers. We were entertained by the singer/guitar player throughout which was very pleasant. The weather was perfect and we were thrilled when a humpback whale and her baby were breeching within our view. We are looking forward to a whale watching cruise on the Maui Princess in a few days as part of the special package deal. We highly recommend the Maui Princess.


  • The whale during our dinner cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Traci, 2016/10/29

Amazing experience ! Food was great, the host was funny and the whole thing was just so much fun !


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful relaxing sail

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2016/06/14

We ended our trip in Maui with the sunset dinner cruise. It was perfect because it was a very relaxing night. Before we got on the boat, it was a little unclear what we needed to do with our Veltra vouchers, the man working there sent us on the line with out getting our real tickets needed so we were sent off the line to go back and get those. Not a huge deal, but maybe more of a clear direction when people get there could avoid that. The drinks were yummy and the food was pretty good. I tasted my boyfriend's steak and liked it better than my Mahi Mahi, so I would say go for the steak instead ! A tasty cheesecake was served for dessert as well! We got hit by one huge wave at the end which was kind of scary because the boat tipped a lot, otherwise it was smoothe sailing over all and a beautiful experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess cruise

Reviewed by: Dell Sue, 2016/06/04

Diner was marvelous. I had prime rib. The couple I sat with was entertaining. Crew was attentive. Three drinks per person. Sun set beautiful.


  • Sunset from princess

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I've been on much better

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2015/09/12

The food was subpar. The service was the same. Hated that we had to get up and get our own drinks which were weak. Chairs were bolted down so no movement and extremely uncomfortable. And 90% of the 'cruise' was us drifting in the water...I expected a sunset cruise to, well, cruise....


  • At least the sunset was nice!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

Great staff, food, and music! Beautiful evening out on the water. Loved the dessert: cheesecake




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Celebration

Reviewed by: James, 2015/02/28

Fantastic views, delicious food and great entertainment. Was all we hoped for and more! Whale watch was exceptional. Would absolutely book again



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Ted, 2014/07/13

I highly recommend this cruise. The food and wait staff were top notch. Beautiful view of the island and sunset. Very worth the cost. The Mai Tai was so good I ordered a second one and that is not my drink of choice. lol


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent evening

Reviewed by: Smith party, 2014/06/19

We brought our daughter with us. The dinner cruise was really nice. At first we were worried as when we left the harbor it was really hot, no breeze and we were baking while awaiting the dinner service. About 45 minutes into the cruise the boat made a bit of a direction turn and the breeze made all the difference. The rest of the cruise was enjoyable; food was adequate and dinner service was good. People on the boat were friendly and accommodating. The music was good, but only "our generation" knew the songs. Our daughter was clueless on the genre. We headed out toward the north west at a slow pace. The Maui mountains were a beautiful backdrop. The sunset was a bit obscured by the low cloud cover but still amazing. Before passing Kaanapali beach we turned back and headed in. I wish we had toured further but all in all it was a good experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would not do it again

Reviewed by: William Barber, 2012/11/10

When I chose this dinner cruise on our first trip to Maui, I thought "larger boat, more space". Instead, it was "larger boat more people". The four of us in our group could not believe how many tables were set up on the upper deck. In my opinion, it was not even safe if something had happened to the ship. I even had the sense that the ship was top heavy.

We sat near the bow in the center. For whatever reason, everyone was served around us before we received our food. We were absolutely the last people served, but we weren't the last table in any of the rows. I realize that some table has to be last, but it didn't make any sense in the way they served the tables. We even had to remind them that we hadn't been served. The people at the stern were close to the bar and the food. They were finished with dessert before we had been served. There was almost no way to get the three drinks included with the meal unless you ordered all of them at once. Too many people trying to order from one


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]