This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Less than expected, overpriced, uncomfortable and not what we had thought it would be.

Reviewed by: Shawna , 2019/06/18

I was visiting Maui for a week and a cruise sounded like a great experience for my trip. The ship itself is very old and outdated, the seats are very snug and you sit across from a couple that you do not know. Thankfully we sat across from two very nice and friendly people. I had the roasted chicken and it was dry. The drinks were not good, very watered down and didn’t taste as they should have. Well over priced and do not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible

Reviewed by: Jeremy C, 2019/06/07

Rain is unpredictable I get that. But after a rainstorm and all the food is soaked, why would you ask how your food was and if you’re done? Have a backup plan please! I would’ve paid $50 a person instead of what I paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quiet evening

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

If you're in a small party, you share a table. Tables are set for four people.
We got to sit with a couple from Australia. So it was interesting to meet someone from somewhere else in the world.
Drinks were good, Mai Tai's. Dinner was good. Prime Rib or Chicken. Dessert was good. Cheesecake.
I wish that we could have gotten another roll with dinner.
Other than that, we sat out in the bay to enjoy the evening. We had a great night for the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Tracy’s , 2018/09/10

The crew was attentive. My family and I had a great time, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/02/18

This was a very enjoyable evening. The crew did a great job serving everyone and the food was excellent. The captain did a wonderful job steering around the thunderstorm that was in the area. We also had a whale entertain us slapping its tail to the beat of the music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/12/02

Good food and attentive staff. A little disappointed in not seeing the full sunset and with the quality of music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Daniel Foster, 2017/09/21

Everything was awesome, the mahi mahi dish was probably the best I have every had. Plenty of drinks nothing but a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy experience!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/19

Beautiful evening cruise, great warm weather. A little cramped for seating. Food good! No room for walking around ship, mostly Sat at table for cruise. Might try one of the other evening sails on another ship.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mrs. Barker, 2017/09/17

The food, fellowship, music and view was great! My husband and I had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/17

Was lucky, perfect evening smooth waters. Nice ship, a little older, seating was a bit tight. Food was good. Service was very good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great food lovely cruise spoilt by poor seating

Reviewed by: sandancerkath, 2017/07/23

Have used pacific whale foundation in past for sunset cruises but decided to try this company for a change. We had steak menu which was delicious apart from the fact that no choice was given on how you prefered the steak cooked. Only first drink served at table other drinks were served at bar. The tables and seats were packed in close and the chairs bolted to floor. It was really difficult to get in and out of chairs to go to bar. Overall staff were pleasant and entertainment ok but if we were to choose a dinner cruise again it would not be on the princess. Sorry guys but I know we were on the ocean but we ain't sardines

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Jaron , 2017/05/14

The dinner cruise was really fun and relaxing. As soon as you get on you have drinks available and the staff are really nice. The food selection was okay, nothing too spectacular. The drinks were okay as well. We got a Mai tai when we left the port and we also were given 2 more drinks throughout the cruise. It was a beautiful cruise and the sunset was gorgeous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Cade, 2017/05/08

This was a great way to wind down our vacation trip to Maui. Very relaxing and the crew were great.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Cade, for your kind review! We are so glad to hear you enjoy the Dinner Cruise, and hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/04/17

It was a great cruise. We both enjoyed the meal and the music was phenomenal. We met another couple we were sitting with and had a great conversation. We definitely recommend this dinner cruise to anyone who visits Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess cruise family night

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

What a delight!! So much fun! Kicked myself for never doing before but will definitely do again!!

  • Beautiful time with lovely family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/03/07

Friendly crew and beautiful scenery. Will definitely do again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not quite as advertised

Reviewed by: K.B., 2016/12/31

The view was beautiful, the food was good, and the crew was very friendly. However, the boat and experience was not as advertised. The boat was dirty and old, which put a dampener on the atmosphere. From the description, it sounds like you're going on a "high class" cruise in Maui. Instead, you're sitting on plastic outdoor chairs with sticky vinyl tablecloths. We didn't feel it was worth the cost. We did get beautiful sunset photos though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Traci, 2016/10/29

Amazing experience ! Food was great, the host was funny and the whole thing was just so much fun !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Kath, 2016/10/04

Outstanding cruise and the people were great. Well worth doing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Lenny, 2016/09/17

Great cruise. Food was fantastic.. Sunset unreal.. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic.
Will do this again next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful relaxing sail

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2016/06/14

We ended our trip in Maui with the sunset dinner cruise. It was perfect because it was a very relaxing night. Before we got on the boat, it was a little unclear what we needed to do with our Veltra vouchers, the man working there sent us on the line with out getting our real tickets needed so we were sent off the line to go back and get those. Not a huge deal, but maybe more of a clear direction when people get there could avoid that. The drinks were yummy and the food was pretty good. I tasted my boyfriend's steak and liked it better than my Mahi Mahi, so I would say go for the steak instead ! A tasty cheesecake was served for dessert as well! We got hit by one huge wave at the end which was kind of scary because the boat tipped a lot, otherwise it was smoothe sailing over all and a beautiful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise, but .....

Reviewed by: Nancy L., 2016/05/19

The cruise was nice, but the seating was so close you could barely get in and out of your chair. Choice of drinks was very limited. We were seated in close quarters with a couple we didn't know. Luckily for us they were very nice and we got a long well. I could imagine it being
A very long three hours otherwise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bon Voyeage

Reviewed by: dustman, 2015/10/04

Very pleased with the cruise. It definitely exceeded my expectations. The food was good, the timing of service was right on and we really enjoyed the live entertainment. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cruise and Dinner

Reviewed by: Dennis and Pam Bock, 2015/09/25

The BEST dinner cruise! Great crew, delicious food, beautiful setting, very nice boat. I'd do it again and again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Cruise

Reviewed by: Kerhoffmn, 2015/09/14

Great Captain (same as our snorkel trip) and crew. Very friendly and happy, food was good. Nice night for my wife's birthday.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cramped and rushed

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2015/09/08

It seemed as though the staff was just trying to rush through their shift so they could get home. It was about 90 degrees outside and the staff were all dressed in formal wear and sweating like crazy. Considering the fact that the condition/cleanliness of the boat was mediocre at best and that the chairs were cheap plastic patio chairs bolted to the upper deck, I think the staff would have been better suited in shorts and short sleeve shirts. Then, maybe they wouldn't have seemed so miserable and rushed to get done with their shift. Also, when my wife and I booked the dinner cruise, we weren't told we would be seated with another couple. I think we should have given the option of being charged less to sit with strangers. It definitely was not worth the nearly $200 for my wife and I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Leah Carman, 2015/09/03

CONS: It was a super hot and muggy day. We were all pouring sweat and looking forward to finally getting some A/C but then we were told that we would all be on the roof top. While I appreciate the view, we just started meting. We understand that the crew can not control the weather but why could we have not had the option to be on a lower level on days like that? We could see all of our salads sitting in a warm room and it was wilted by the time it came out. Some of the staff looked unclean in terms of their uniform. Which concerns me about what the kitchen looks like. The food was terrible, the chicken and Mahi Mahi was as dry as could be and neither my husband or myself could eat the fish. I thought that there was going to be dancing but there was no room unless you went below and just made your own dance floor. The worst part was that you have to sit with people at your table that you do not know. We were not well matched up. This was our honeymoon and we did not expect that we would have to curb our conversation or affection to make the much older couple feel comfortable. We paid way too much money for this and we feel we definitely did not come even close to getting our monies worth. We did like how they served us a Mai Tai right away when we sat down but would have preferred to pick what we wanted and not have that count as one of our 3 drinks. We found it tacky that we were given a check at the end just to remind us to pay gratuity.

PROS: Our waiter was friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The bartender was great, good personality and drinks. The live music was nice and the singer had a great voice. The style was perfect for the cruise. The view was wonderful while we were cruising and it did cool down once we were out to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

Great staff, food, and music! Beautiful evening out on the water. Loved the dessert: cheesecake

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahania Harbor

Reviewed by: Ron and Cheryl, 2015/07/07

Had a most enjoyable cruise. The food was good and the harbor made for smooth sailing. The hosts were very organized and cordial.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No wind. Boat could have run a little faster to stay ahead of the engine exhaust

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2015/05/15

The Mahi Mahi was a bit dry. Otherwise a good cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |