This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Tour on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.564.56 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Wonderful trip

Reviewed by: Corey Thomas , 2019/01/06

We had such a great time snorkeling!! The secondary location was full of sea life and it gave more time to watch for whales. Great trip and we’d definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michele , 2017/01/22

Very knowledgeable crew! We saw so many whales on our tour which was a bonus. We couldn't snorkel molokini because of the swells being too dangerous so we were able to snorkel at the Coral Gardens which were great as well. Loved everything about this excursion and recommend it for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect we'll be back

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/08/29

Perhaps the best excursion I've been to in Maui or any other destination. The staff was incredible, all friendly and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

These guys were just great!

Reviewed by: Robert S, 2013/07/09

We had gone on a Molokini excursion once before using another company, who were great as well, but this time we had a 5 year old with us and the glass bottom boat was very appealing. The entire cruise and snorkel/snuba was fantastic. If you're planning on getting a disposable underwater camera, save your money. They had underwater digitals for rent and the rental fee includes transferring your photos to a disc for you.

The crew really was fantastic, but I must give special mention to a young woman named Anna! We weren't planning on taking our 5 year old in the water and didn't even bring her bathing suit. Anna saw her and asked if she wanted to get in the water. When told of her lack of swimsuit, Anna said to just "go Hawaiian" (underpants and shirt) she gave my daughter her own diving shirt and then took her out on one of the snorkel rafts with the window. I didn't even know they had these rafts. She was great and if you read this Anna, your friend Adison says hello!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2013/06/29

The sail and food served was enjoyable. Molokini snorkel was fun. We especially loved the photographer taking underwater pictures/video.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Trip 12/26/12

Reviewed by: Doug MN, 2013/01/12

I chose the four winds II because of the glass bottom viewing. We are a family of 4 and 2 swim and 2 do not. All had a great time. Snorkeling was great and saw some whales and turtles on our way back. The pulled pork sandwiches they serve onboard after snorkeling were the best. Would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba was great !

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/14

This was my son's first snuba experience and he loved it. He's 9 and didn't have any trouble. The guide, Jamie, was awesome.

The crew, especially Captain John, was also great. We even spotted some whale during the excursion.

I'd recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba was fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

I enjoyed the sail to Molokini on the Four Winds. It was a one-hour sail to the crater, however in that short timespan, I started feeling the effects of the water motion. This was partly due to the fact that we had spent 25 minutes listening to the snuba instructor's instructional briefing, which kept us focused on him, inside the boat. By not keeping our eyes on the horizon during that time, we started feeling queazy earlier than expected.

The snuba itself was fun, although I had difficulty sinking down to the bottom despite the weights. I guess my technique needs improvement. The water was beautiful and warm, and the fish were fun to see.

Both breakfast and lunch were provided on the catamaran. Breakfast was served at 7:30 am, when the boat departed the harbour, and lunch was served at 10:00 am upon arrival at Molikini. It was a little odd to have hamburgers and hot dogs served at that time, and we weren't really hungry due to the queasiness, so we didn't eat. Luckily, I had br

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkeling tour for family

Reviewed by: Mash, 2010/09/10

Great tour! Staff was extremely friendly and entertaining. The tour began on time. Food and drinks were served and circulated around..
All the people we looked after well during the snorkeling. Underwater video and photoshoot was a great experience. Highly recommended for family. Had a three year old daughter with me. She had great time as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba is awesome!

Reviewed by: Craig Beasley, 2009/08/14

We had a wonderful time with this group! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The snuba instructor was very patient and competent. We had fun with the videographer on board who made a disc for us by the end of the trip. Fantastic! Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers to Snorkelling

Reviewed by: Dan and Carmen, 2008/12/29

Wow...what an experience.

The the captain along with the crew were fabulous. The day started off with a continental breakfast which was great. For lunch we were served the choice of chicken breasts, hamburgers or hot dogs along with both adult and children beverages.

Instructions provided for snorkeling were great. As a first timer they provided enough information about what to expect for the first time. They were right on the dime about what you would experience. By the end of snorkeling I was comfortable enough to go without the flotation device.

We are so looking forward to the next time and will definitely try snuba. Mahalo....

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crystal Clear Water

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/22

Had a wonderful time! Weather couldn't have been better. My 4 mth old daughter did great all the way to my 76yr old grandpa. Defenatley would do it again, although i wish we would have done the morning trip versus the afternoon to have more time to snorkel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]