This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Fun day !!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/02/15

We had a blast in our jeep !! Everything went perfect from the time we boarded the ferry in Lahaina. We were picked up and transported to our jeep and off we went !! Loved exploring the island, from the beautiful beaches to the Garden of the Gods. Saw tons of turtles at Shipwreck beach !! Wonderful day !!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent & Fun!!!!!

Reviewed by: HIDEMI Yokota, 2016/02/06

I used to have a Jeep CJ-7 in my college days in Philly. On this trip, We had such a fun time and amazed by nature and landscapes.


  • Fun fun fun!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the best experience in Lanai

Reviewed by: NHR, 2014/09/12

Not the experience we had hoped to have. We hoped that by being able to rent and drive our own jeep that we would be able to experience the island on our own. The rental that we got was in really bad shape and there was a very little information available for the best spots to go to explore, that we could actually get to. I definitely do NOT recommend this for someone who is trying to learn more about what is available to do on the island. I think the guided tour would have been a better choice. Especially since the rentals they provided at budget were in such bad shape.


  • Some areas of the island are accessible and beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry/Jeep Rental

Reviewed by: Donald, 2014/05/16

This trip was not as advertised and was the greatest disappointment in our week on Maui. Roughly half of the Jeep travel on the island of Lanai was declared "not accessible". The Dollar agency has a red stamp already made to limit travel to the one main island road. This was not the map we had seen when we decided to book the tour. Also, Jeeps should have been made available at the ferry dock instead of losing time getting to and from the Dollar agency by van. That was over an hour lost out of an already short day. Correspondence through the Office of the Attorney General, Facebook, Trip Advisor and other media outlets will help inform the purchasing public of the service actually delivered by this tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]