Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm [Open Now] reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Great staff and tons of family fun!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2021/05/01

We had so much fun in the aqua ball and on the zipline. All of the kids thought it was the best adventure they had in a long time! Kids are 8 and 6 and it was perfect for their ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: mauiwowie, 2015/10/03

After taking a nice short drive to the Fruit Farm, we arrived at its beautiful location and were immediately greeted by the staff. We were invited up to the farm's gazebo and offered several varieties of fresh dragon fruit. Upon confirming with the staff, we were told that we had only booked the Zipline Adventure Tour even though we had intended to do the combo tour. I guess what happened was that I had originally booked the combo tour but thought I didn't and actually ended up booking the wrong tour. This is nothing related to the actual tour itself, but I would recommend that hawaii activities more clearly distinguish the different options to avoid confusion for others.

Letting the staff know this, they were happy to add the aquaball adventure to our package. Since we were the only ones in our group, we had plenty of time to enjoy the zipline and the aquaball as well. The whole entire staff was both friendly and professional, and we highly recommend this activity to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Entry Level Experience

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2015/08/03

On our recent trip to Maui my wife and I went on the zipline excursion at the Lahaina Fruit Farm. The drive up to the fruit farm was breath taking. High above the west shores of Maui we were treated to a picturesque view of the off shore islands and beautiful coastlines below. Upon arrival we were treated to fresh dragon fruit and other local fruits. We later learned how expensive dragon fruit is on the island and wished we had ate more! The staff were friendly and inviting.

The only thing we were unaware of when booking the excursion was that the zipline trip only consisted of 1 zipline and visitors were given multiple rides along that single line. Now that we went back and looked at the original ad, we see that was disclosed in the advertisements, but it still was slightly disappointing.

That minor disappointment was soon forgotten as the single run zipline cruises above the dragon fruit fields with a unobstructed view of the ocean in the distance. It was truly breathtaking. My wife and I had never done any zipline activities before so it was actually a great beginner activity as we were hesitant the first run but with each additional attempt we found ourselves becoming more brave and attempting new things such as going backwards, no hands and attempting to swing ourselves upside down.

While we did not participate in the Aquaball, we wished we had. It was something we had never seen before and those who did participate said it was even more fun than the zipline itself.

All and all, our experience was a good experience and I would recommend this activity to anyone who wants to experience a entry level zipline excursion with breath taking views. Would also be ideal for families with younger children. We enjoyed our time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a ball zipping above the dragon fruit farm!

Reviewed by: Team P and R, 2015/07/10

Today my early teen son and I did the zipline and aquaball adventure combo, along with another small group of three other participants. As the morning progressed our group and theirs became friends, this is because we were in a safe environment with a friendly accommodating staff having a great time.
When we arrived at the farm Angelica greeted us with fresh cut perfectly ripened fruit: two varieties of dragon fruit and pineapple. The location was easy to find, has a large parking area and is aesthetically charming.
Our the zipline and aquaball guides, Jen and Jake were very personable and cared about our safety. Jen gave a brief demo on the pollination process of the dragon fruit and other facts regarding the farm as well as answered all our questions.
The zipline is very beginner and basic with great views of either the ocean or the mountain as you zip effortlessly over the dragon fruit plants below. I would not recommend this zipline for someone seeking more than a beginner level. My son loved every zip and would have gone all day long had that been an option for us. I have ziplined prior and was still able to enjoy the experience.
I highly recommend the aquaball - we loved it so much as did all the participants in our group. Its unique and only got better with the second run. Giving the chance I would definitely do it again. My son agrees.

Overall experience: we left happier than we arrived and felt grateful for the opportunity to try something new. Thank you everyone at Lahaina Fruit Farm.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]