This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Fun Adventure

Reviewed by: Debbie R, 2018/03/17

The helicopter ride is exciting and fun. We saw the shoreline and lots of waterfalls. The Road to Hana can be long so going half-way is better. Our guide was terrific. He showed us all the important things along the way that we never would have seen if we did it on our own.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty Decent Combo

Reviewed by: RaD, 2018/01/17

The bus was pretty nice with USB chargers and what not and we made a lot of the stops on the road to Hana

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: HazenGirl, 2017/10/13

It's taken me several trips to Maui to make it to Hana. Why? The idea of spending all day driving my car on a dangerous road with 54 one-lane bridges and 600+ turns (meaning I couldn't even enjoy the scenery) just didn't appeal. But then someone recommended this tour...Instead of driving yourself on this treacherous road (and trust me, with all the amateurs out there it is treacherous), you ride in a comfortable passenger van with an incredibly knowledgeable and enjoyable guide. Instead of driving 3 hours to Hana and 3 hours back along the same route, you take a helicopter for one of the legs and see breathtaking aerial views of this gorgeous island. The tour is well planned, the meals yummy (even the vegetarian and gluten free options were fantastic), and the people were top notch. My only complaint was waiting almost an hour after check in at the heliport to get going. Otherwise, it was a perfect activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury van tour guide Steve was super

Reviewed by: Janine. Carr , 2015/12/12

Thank you very much for putting a spectacular tour together.I saw the road to Hana and the Air view of rain forest.Staff had cold water and beautiful lunch set up for us.Very tasty for Vegitarian and diabetic people on tour.I saw so many different plants and trees.The road was winding through small towns and tourist attractions.Driver made it over the smallest bridges built in Early 1918's.All Steves tutorial is stuck with me like a history teacher.When booking I would ask for the same guide.He was retired and took course to do this job and always Looking for new info about Maui.


  • Rock used in movies


  • Many water falls that were not there in the morning.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do on a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: MJ Wolf, 2013/10/03

I went on the afternoon excursion. Haleakalā was not visible because of clouds that had come in, but the pilot had said there was good visibility that morning. Instead we spent more time getting wonderful close ups of magnificent waterfalls. The helicopter was beautiful and only 4 weeks old. Blue Hawaiian staff were great. The second half of the trip was the luxury van along the road to Hana, this van had only 6 passengers which made for a nice intimate trip. Our driver Kelly, was fantastic, knowing the road very well, as he has been driving it on excursions for over 20 years. We stopped places most do not get to see. I highly recommend this trip and it was one of the highlights on this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]