Deluxe Haleakala Sunrise Small-Group Tour

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Haleakala Volcano Sunrise Tour

Reviewed by: Steve Lester, 2017/08/26

My wife and i were so pleased with our recent morning tour to view the sunrise from the top of the Haleakala volcano in Maui! Our tour driver and guide Aaron Deel with Temptation Tours was amazing and provided so many interesting facts about Maui, the volcano and so many other interesting topics!! The view from 10,000 ft. above sea level was well worth having to get up at 2:00 a.m. for pick up at 2:50 a.m. at our hotel!!! It is a MUST DO if you travel to Maui and Aaron is definitely the tour guide to have.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunrise Tour

Reviewed by: Emily , 2017/08/21

Al our tour guide was brilliant, so detailed and informative. Really made the trip for us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most beautiful sight to see

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/04

We may gotten up at 2 am but we got prime seats for watching the sunrise at 10,000 feet Aaron was the best guide ever. He truly knew his information about the island. We saw the sunrise. Then went to the summit. Stopped several places for great photo opportunities. The breakfast was included and was awesome. This was well worth the money spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Driver!

Reviewed by: Wendy Abr, 2016/07/30

I cannot remember his name, I'm so sorry, he was great! We were picked up on time.There was another couple on the van with us, they were nice as well. We went on my husband and my anniversary, July 28 2972. He passed away 7 months ago. We always came to Maui almost every year, sometimes 2 times a year! We have 4 children now 39, 38, 33 and 31! They came with us most of the time. So I decided we would all 4 kids and 3 grandchildren, come to Kehei and celebrate the good times we all had. Haleakala was one of our favorites. So that was our first activity we did that day. Our guide was so good, funny, and very informative. We loved him! It was a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Patrick Brannick , 2016/06/05

Our guide Sean was the best guide that we have ever experienced! A life changing experience at the top of the world! Thank you Sean!!!


  • Epic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better Than a large group

Reviewed by: Dee H., 2016/03/08

Highly recommend this as opposed to a large bus group. Our Guide Aaron was spectacular, informative and courteous. Provided blankets for us but PLEASE STILL Dress VERRRy warm... lots of layers. Colder than you think! Van was not as "luxurious" as it made it sound, but all in all, was very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: pamela , 2015/09/14

On a work trip with limited time for fun.2 of us took this trip and it was fantastic. We learned a lot about Hawaii and it was very personal with only 6 of us. We had the best viewing spot for the sunrise and the breakfast was yummy. I really liked the small group and would take another trip with them.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't miss It!

Reviewed by: Rich and Deb D., 2015/06/12

Who would think watching a sunrise was a big deal? This is!! It was fantastic (and cold), and well worth it when you are watching from ABOVE the clouds. Tour guide was Aaron-never rushed or hurried us, was extremely knowledgeable,and he provided blankets which we definitely needed. He also took us on an unscheduled tour of Front St. In Lahaina, which was very helpful for other plans we had there.
Great Job Aaron and Veltra!


  • Just Amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous sunrise

Reviewed by: Tutu and Kimo, 2014/12/02

Driver was very knowledgeable about the area. Friendly and helpful, even provided extra blankets for everyone. Found us a great site to view the sunrise and it was wonderful. Nice breakfast at a local inn.

Yes, I recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best tours in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2014/06/29

One of my most favorite activities in Hawaii. We saw a spectacular sunrise, but that was only the beginning. The other sites were wonderful. Breakfast was great, and our tour guide was awesome! The van was soooo comfortable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top Notch Tour!

Reviewed by: Dave D., 2014/04/14

Awesome, one of the highlights of entire trip to Hawaii. Tour guide Scott was very knowledgeable and friendly. Next time to Maui I would definitely look him up for other Maui tours. Have already recommended him to friends who are visiting in May.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Job!

Reviewed by: Eugene and Angela, 2010/06/18

My husband and I just returned from Maui and we wanted to thank Temptation Tours for excellent service. We especially wanted to commend your guides for making the two tours we took extra special, informative and memorable. The vans were very comfortable and clean and since there were no more than 8 people at a time, we got a chance to know everyone. A special thanks for providing extra jackets, gloves, hats and blankets for the cold temperatures on the Haleakala Sunrise tour, and for suggesting some great places to eat and places to see! We definitely recommend others taking the tours. It is definitely worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We did this one too!

Reviewed by: Bud and Nan D., 2010/06/18

Before leaving, we want to express our sincere thanks to you for providing such a ‘class act’ in the tour service you offer. We had the privilege of doing both the Hana and Haleakala trips with you and we had an unforgettable time; learned a great deal and were as comfortable as could be. You certainly leave no stone unturned to ensure the best possible service toyour clients - we appreciate that. Our tour guides were prompt, courteous, most adept at their jobs and extended to us what we refer to as the real Hawaiian hospitality. We could have asked for nothing more. They thought of everything! Please extend our thanks to each of them too for making us feel like one of the family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cold but worth the Wait

Reviewed by: Val, 2008/10/11

This is a tour am glad that finally happened. I wondered if we would have enough to do it and the tour agency at the last moment waived the minimum 4 and went with 3. I booked months ago since I knew I wanted to go to see the sunrise of Haleakala which I didn't see years ago at my first visit to Maui. The tour guide provided some light snacks with coffee and tea. Most importantly, he had blankets for the cold weather and recon where it was best for us to stand to see the sunrise before the crowd came. We hugged the rails and wrapped ourselves in the blankets for about 45 minutes after standing some 20 minutes or so without the blankets. We were there before the buses started arriving. Later, the tour agent walked us around some of Haleakala before driving us to the Kula Lodge for breakfast. We toured the gardens and visited the art gallery on the premises. We didn't see any nenes (Hawaiian goose) while on Haleakala but he told us tidbits about the homes and foliage we passed a

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: bee, 2008/05/16

The ride up to Haleakala by our tour guide, Buzz was interesting and fun. Once up there you have an amazing view of Maui and of the crater. IT was really cool to see the silversword too. I was also surprised by how much I enjoyed the Lavender Farm . It was beautiful!!! We made a lot of other interesting stops. The Tedeshi winery was cool< (if you're not a wine snob and like the idea of pineapple flavored wine - I thought it tasted good!) and the town of Peia (?) was very old school and fun to walk around get good authentic gifts. Buzz was amazing and made the trip ten times better becuase of his interesting stories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI