This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Kaanapali Beach Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.23 4.23 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

Great show!

Reviewed by: Eddie, 2019/06/01

We loved the show it was amazing will do it again if we go to Maui. The food was amazing i ate a lot lol. Just need to get better looking girls and guys their aight but you guys can do a little better no offense

  • She was the cutest and hottest fell in love with here

  • The bald guy doesn’t look hawaiien he looks mexican

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina

Reviewed by: Charles, 2017/09/17

Food was less than hoped for. Actually corroborated a review I had read prior. Chicken nuggets highlight of night. Youngest grandson said "best nuggets in the world" at least one of us ate. Dancers were outstanding. Really was about gsons and they loved it. Us not so much

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/07/22

Our first visit to Maui...our first ever Luau and we were not disappointed!! The entertainment was excellent and the food was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

water cocktails

Reviewed by: Jay, 2015/09/01

Excellent Luau show... very average food though..There really is no point being VIP not much difference. Actually better not to be by stage so you could take advantage of food and Bar. We were so crammed into the front as "VIP"...it was very uncomfortable tryna fight through people to get through to the food and bar..As for the "open bar" hope you are a beer drinker since they cant water that down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Brandon Schmidt, 2013/07/24

Great food, nice facility. A little too much waiting in line and then sitting around once inside. Good show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I was disappointed

Reviewed by: alsbrat, 2008/11/20

My husband and I had attended a luau in Kauaii two years ago and had a great time, so we were expecting something more then what we got this time. The venue was not to crowded, but the food was of poor quality and the dancers costumes were not very authentic. Instead of wearing traditional hawaiian garb, the male dancers wore trousers under their hula skirts! The highlight of the evening was the Samoan fire dancer who was very good. Everything else was just mediocre.I only recomend this for first timers who haven't seen something better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]