This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Kaanapali Beach Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.274.27 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Royal Lahaina

Reviewed by: Charles, 2017/09/17

Food was less than hoped for. Actually corroborated a review I had read prior. Chicken nuggets highlight of night. Youngest grandson said "best nuggets in the world" at least one of us ate. Dancers were outstanding. Really was about gsons and they loved it. Us not so much


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau 31.12.2012

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/22

we had a very nice new years eve. maybe we had expected something more after the show? we was sent away very quickly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/16

We wanted to experience a Luau. It was our first time to the islands. Even though the weather was less than great we had a great time. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to have the luau experience. The food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers

Reviewed by: Tami, 2012/12/28

Overall this was a good experience for our first luau. The setting was very nice and the fire dancer a huge hit. I thought the dancers and entertainers were great but I would have enjoyed something a little more interactive. Example, instead of just selling the crafts, allowing children to interact. The food was good but the drinks were watered down. I didn't even finish one and ended up buying a $15 drink from the bar. We would likely attend again but also might look for something a little more interactive for the kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau and Show So Far

Reviewed by: Joe and Family, 2011/08/27

This was our third luau and the best one so far. The food, including the poi, and drink were plentiful and delicious and the entertainment was awesome. The show consisted of a variety of Polynesian dancing, including fire-dancing. All the dancers were very talented and put on a high-energy show. The layout at the Royal Lahaina provides a perfect view of the sunset over the ocean which is incorporated into the show.
Overall, it was a wonderful luau experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: Liliya (Kyiv, Ukraine), 2010/01/19

We really liked the show. It was very interesting, funny and it will stay in my memory forever. I would recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely a Great Luau

Reviewed by: bobbi, 2008/06/23

you folks do know how to give a great luau. the food was absolutely onolicious especially the lomi lomi, purple potatoes and kalua pig plus all the rest. went back for lomi......!!! you have a great chef!!

now the entertainment.....great!!! your dancers were outstanding, beautiful and handsome. costumes beautiful. i would attend at least every other month if i could. but live on the mainland and now.....air prices too high. really happy that my grand daughter and i were able to make this one.

mahalo for a great job. malama pono........

bobbi and pettie

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawiian Luau

Reviewed by: Burgess, 2008/01/24

Staff made you feel very welcome. Excellent food and entertainment. Thank you, we had a great time, and recommend you to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]