This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Kaanapali Beach Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.274.27 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families) Reviews

Not the best food. The pork was so dry you couldn't eat it and they didn't have many choices on the buffet.

Reviewed by: Liz, 2019/03/12

Not the best food. The pork was so dry you couldn't eat it and they didn't have many choices on the buffet. Show was ok. The fire dance was the best part.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pay for the VIP experience!

Reviewed by: Amy L, 2018/07/23

Cute local luau with good food. I suggest paying for the VIP experience, because VIP gets to the buffet line first, as the food goes quickly. Just 6-8 dancers total and a host, but adorable local luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Luau

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

My family absolutely loved this activity. Great service, fantastic food and drinks. Great performance sharing the tradition of Aloha and the history. Luau was also in a great location overlooking the beach. Very close to where we were staying.

What to expect? A warm shell Lei greeting, photo for purchase, friendly staff, great service, great performance, great Mai Tai's, and a meal that will make you want to stay in Maui. This activity is recommended for anyone of any age. Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: dee, 2017/02/16

was an amazing night !! great show, great food.. I have never seen anything like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awful experience

Reviewed by: Elena, 2016/05/22

Show is fine but need wait 2 hours to start, not organized , it was huge line to buffet and bar, when we got food, saw big bugs eating dropped food next to food stand, this place needs pest control

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Xmas Eve Luau

Reviewed by: E Ruth PozerTelford, 2016/01/04

the organization was great for such a large crowd---food very good, drinks aplenty, and the best was the variety of dances---not just the hula but historical representations from the other Polynesian cultures!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

water cocktails

Reviewed by: Jay, 2015/09/01

Excellent Luau show... very average food though..There really is no point being VIP not much difference. Actually better not to be by stage so you could take advantage of food and Bar. We were so crammed into the front as "VIP"...it was very uncomfortable tryna fight through people to get through to the food and bar..As for the "open bar" hope you are a beer drinker since they cant water that down.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD FOOD AND SHOW TO BOOT

Reviewed by: HAWAIIBOUND, 2014/05/08

THE KIDS WERE SO ENTERATINED AS WERE MOM AND DAD AND THERE WAS SO MUCH FOOD TO PICK FROM NO ONE COULD HAVE GONE HUNGRY!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great performance

Reviewed by: watson, 2013/10/04

Second only to the polynesion cultural center.A very tight and clean performance, easy to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Luau

Reviewed by: Kuznbaxter, 2013/08/11

It was an absolutely fantastic show, more then I expected. The whole family, even the finicky teenager enjoyed the show. The history of the islands then dancers and the fire entertainers were top notch. The whole experience from the staff and the entertainers were the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner and show

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

Our first luau. It was very entertaining and the wide variety of food was all great. Seating was a bit cramped, but we had a great time. Our teen kids had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Talented performers, not worth it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/03

Too much focus on being sexual. Didn't enjoy that, there are many families attending and it just seemed inappropriate to me. Not worth the money for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/20

We read some comments about this luau being crowded, so we were expecting really small venue. I think the venue was good size. I guess if you are used to taking up so much space for yourself, you feel very tight, but we were very comfortable. The dancers were awesome, and foods were well prepared. We stayed in Kaanapali, so it was walking distance from our hotel. It's worth it. I'd recommend it to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/05

We had a great time. It was a bit crowded, but the entertainment was spectacular. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]