Ulalena Night Show at the Maui Theatre (Lahaina)

Exciting, humorous and highly entertaining

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2016/06/05

Ulalena was a magnificent show which combined unbelievable dancing, singing and acrobatics into a neat entertaining package. I've been to several Broadway productions in NYC and this certainly compares to them in quality. I recommend this show to any demographic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ulalena

Reviewed by: Bonita LaBuda , 2016/04/15

The show was exceptionally good. The musicians were absolutely incredible! Great hearing about the history of the Hawaiian people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Performance

Reviewed by: Dhaval, 2016/04/04

Enjoyed the performance very gripping show. Dedicated performace

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ulalena was Superb

Reviewed by: Scott C., 2015/11/29

Yes we had platinum seats (2 row) so that might have made the experience better. Outstanding show and experience. If you have been to a luau then try this. If you want something different than a luau this is it -very entertaining. I know there are many that were disappointed it was not like cirque-du-soleil but it is a fantastic presentation of the history of Hawaiian culture and its people. It is not a mini-cirque. I was pleasantly surprised to find this on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An excellent show

Reviewed by: Vancouver Visitor, 2015/08/28

I took my 3 daughters to the show, and it was very enjoyable. It is well choreographed and staged. It will keep your attention for 90 minutes! If you are looking for a show that is definitely NOT a luau, will be entertaining and will teach you something about Polynesian culture, this is it! It is worth investing in the platinum tickets, if you can, to get a better view of this excellent show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Disappointed

Reviewed by: Arline, 2015/08/20

I have wanted to see Ulalena for the past 5 years. My husband finally agreed to take me, our adult daughter and her fiancé on this trip to Maui. My excitement was gone soon after the show began. The story line was too hard to follow and I was bored most of the time. The last act was good, but overall no one in our group liked the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do not miss this!

Reviewed by: Azra, 2015/03/27

I'm not a theater guy but the story of the Hawaiians told in this way was great. Do not miss this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show

Reviewed by: lovemaui, 2014/12/12

My husband and I both loved this show. The choreography was well done. It was a powerful portrayal of Hawaiian history. Very emotionally moving!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ulalena and dinner

Reviewed by: Carl & Sarah Aamodt, 2014/04/13

The show/dinner package turned out to be one of the best deal ever. Ulalena, the show was powerful, splendid and aerobatic.. We loved it so much and bought CD and DVD for beautiful songs and drumming.
The dinner in Lahaina Fish Co. By the shore was great. We literally had our dinner over the waves and watched nice sunset. Lahaina town has so many art galleries that we recommend u should plan more time to enjoy it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quite the performance

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/03/01

This is a modern version presenting the Hawaiian culture. It helps to know something about Maui history to begin with. The cast was wonderful and very talented.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI