Kahoma Ranch ATV Adventure (from Lahaina)

Bumpy ride but well worth it

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/04

This was our first time riding ATVs. We loved it. We got dirty but so fun. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch and water slide atv

Reviewed by: Robert , 2016/05/07

I was so bored. We were the only ones that were there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip!

Reviewed by: Lisa H, 2016/02/26

Took my 7 and 12 year old plus my 27 year old niece. Had a great time eating dirt! Kids loved the water slide at the top! Thanx guys for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Ride w/Water slide

Reviewed by: KCB, 2015/05/27

Great ride, better if you are an ATV and/or Ranger enthusiast. Rough road, but lots of fun. Duke is hilarious.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Bob G, 2014/06/26

All was as advertised. It was dirty, and a little scairy. The water slides were a real plus, especially for the young kids, and some of us older ones. We didn't tip over on the ATV, but did get lost until rescued. Everyone loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Bad

Reviewed by: Family Guy, 2014/06/25

Our teens loved it, they loved the water slides too. The crew is great and down to earth, easy going. For my wife and I (early 40's) it was okay. Wife loved the water slides, I had sun burn so didnt use them :-( but the ATV part we could have done without. You get VERY dirty. Dont wear ANYTHING you dont mind trashing but we were able to wash our clothes and save them, our daughters clothes became trash. Views are great too

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

excellent, lot of fun, recommend to everyone, staff is amazing and helpful, will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

excellent, lot of fun, recommend to everyone, staff is amazing and helpful, will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv tour

Reviewed by: Fredrick hogan, 2014/02/23

Had an outstanding time, wonderful staff, gonna go back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Pat from Alaska, 2013/09/12

I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves adventures. The guides were great. When I come again I will definitely make another reservation.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv

Reviewed by: Brandon Schmidt, 2013/07/24

Great guide and fun ride. Slides were fun. Hard to follow everyone in the dust but still alot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent adventure Do not miss This!

Reviewed by: Mike Kies, 2013/04/29

Sara was an incredible guide although all of the guides seemed knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We really had an incredible time. It was the most fun we have had on an ATV adventure and we have been on many in many countries and different destinations! Thank you to the entire staff but especially to Sara for an experience we will not forget!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for enjoying and having an incredible time on our tour. We always enjoy hearing from satisfied guests and share these comments with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Maui :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Awesome, 2012/07/29

Awesome time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kahoma Ranch Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/25

The experience was so enjoyable with lots of great scenery. The water slides were fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv tour

Reviewed by: bill brolly, 2011/09/01

booked as a grandfather to accompany an eleven year old grandson, not my first choice as an activity as had never atv'd before. out of all the regular mauii activities, this one surprised me the most as being the one i unexpectantly enjoyed the most, i would definitley book again, grandson or not, we were a party of four on this trip and all enjoyed our time, thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: da boyz, 2011/07/07

The tour guides are FANTASTIC! Local boys that are some real cool cats. My boys (10 & 6) unanimously vote this is "da bomb" among all the crazy activities they did on the island. Word of caution: do not wear white, period. Wear dark cloths or cloths you don't mind throwing away and wear watershoes if you have them. It gets really dusty and dirty.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv tour with waterslides

Reviewed by: paula, 2011/06/24

Great staff! We really felt well taken care of and had a lot of fun. The course was a little short and beginners level but the waterslides and beautiful veiws made up for that and we all had an enjoyable few hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff Are Excellent

Reviewed by: AKVisitor, 2011/01/05

The staff running the tours is kind, courteous, flexible, and have a great sense of humor. The views are breath-taking with numerous opportunities to take pictures. Would have preferred to use 4-wheelers instead of two-seater ATVs and an intermediate trail. The trail was more appropriate for beginners with a sense of adventure. The waterslide area was clean and the water refreshing. Had a nice afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff went above and beyond

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

This tour was great, although the ATV ride itself was a little short. The water slides were a lot of fun though, and it was a great pitstop at the midpoint.

I was particularly impressed with our guide. He was very friendly and entertaining, and went above and beyond my expectations. I realized upon return to the drop-off point at the end of the tour that I had left my camera in one of the ATVs. My guide, Keoko, took the time to drive back to the ATV site (which was 20 minutes away in the mountain) to retrieve my camera for me. His kind gesture was very much appreciated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Trinidad, 2010/06/04

I have been on three ATV/dune buggy tours: 1) Kauai - very good, 2) Puerta Vallarta - very bad, 3) This one is EXCELLENT! The tour guides are very good and fun to be around. They made the tour very pleasing to be on; also relaxing. I am totally 100 plus satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/25

We had so much fun! The staff were friendly and kind. The view was spectafular at points. Definitely would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhino/ATV Tour - Kahoma Ranch

Reviewed by: Janette, 2008/12/16

What a blast!! This is a lot of fun, but be prepared to get dirty! The staff are great, they take great care of you. The views of Ka'anapali are spectacular.
We even took my parents (ages 65) and they LOVED it!
I highly recommend this activity.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI