This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui to Lanai Ferry (from Lahaina Harbor)

Beautiful trip

Reviewed by: Whales , 2019/02/26

We had a comfortable trip there & back. Wish you still had a ferry running to Molokai


  • Manele Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ferry! Safe, fun and affordable.

Reviewed by: Marina, 2019/01/08

We live on Maui but decided to venture out to Lanai. This little ferry was great! I was able to book trip for 5 people fast online and confirm it within 15 minutes just one day ahead.
Weather was great and ride was smooth to Lanai. We even managed to see wails. On island we decided to stay longer and I was able to move our tickets to last ferry without any problems (there is a phone number on the tickets, they do pick up the phone fast). Ride back was in the dark but it still was fun, we got to see amazing starry sky!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular trip on a beautiful boat.

Reviewed by: Albert S., 2018/06/18

On spur of the moment my wife and I decided to take the ferry to Lanai then rent a Jeep to go exploring. The cost was reasonable and it was a spectacular day. We caught the 6:45 morning ferry. The Jeep was waiting for us in the parking lot. We headed out not really sure what to expect. We ran into Mikee as we were driving up the hill towards Lahaina City. Mikee is the guy we rented the Jeep from He gave us some tips on what to expect and where we should go. His suggestions were bang on. We had a leisurely day exploring the island; so many amazing sights that will take your breath away! We planned to take the 6:45 return ferry that day. It gave us some leisure time after we were done exploring. The return on the ferry was a bit rough but the boat handles it easily.


  • Garden of the Gods


  • Polihua Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

President - BACTES NW Region

Reviewed by: Bill Farrant, 2014/09/30

The Ferry was clean, the staff was well organized and we sat in the shaded air conditioned area upstairs as we didn't need any more direct sunlight. The return time is flexible and we liked touring the top up Lanai as it is more of an alpine experience than we expected for Hawaii. We had lunch at a very nice little diner and the wife bought a painting from a local artist - All in all a good, enjoyable day and an alternative to being on Maui all week long.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]