Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay tours, activities, fun things to do in Maui(Hawaii)|VELTRA
Search Activities

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Review

Overall rating
4.55
(106)
Post a review
Overall Rating
Attended as
Language

Excellent experience. Good snack food too. Very good hosts.

2022/09/22 Rob Sternberg ゆうぽん

Great experience with a nice boat host. The food was good and drinks okay.

Ontime! All as expected and promised

2022/08/11 Larry Leite ゆうぽん

Boat ride was as promised and on time in both directions!

Pleasant ride

2022/08/07 Gerardo ゆうぽん

We had a pleasant ride to Lana’i. The ferry had an indoor seating area with AC as well as an outdoor seating area. Make sure to get there 30min before departure time.

Nothing Extraordinary Than Expected

2022/06/23 Daisy ゆうぽん

It was just a normal ferry ride from Maui to Lanai that took about a 45 minute ride each way. The boat was not full so it was nice that you had some room to not have to sit next to someone. Though there was a line I didn't worry because there were plenty of seats. If you prefer not to be under the sun then sit inside otherwise if you want to feel the breeze and get some sun then sit upstairs.

Great service

2022/05/31 Greg ゆうぽん

Great time, kids love it, amazing view from boat ,
Very professional service

Excellent ferry to Lanai from Lahaina

2022/05/20 Jojo S ゆうぽん

Excellent ferry to Lanai from Lahaina. The crew were super knowledgeable about passengers’ safety and were very friendly. We decided to shorten our visit in Lanai bec of the rain and they were able to accommodate us.

One day trip to lanai

2022/04/01 Yari ゆうぽん

I booked a day trip to lanai with my family. I issued on doing a bit or research before hand as to what to expect once I landed in lanai. As I get to the booth to get my tickets for the ferry the lady who attended us was amazing at answering my questions. She told me I should of before hand rented a vehicle as where you dock is a little out of the way where you rent vehicle in order to enjoy the island. You also most reserve a spot to ride from the dock to the car rentals. She gave me contact numbers for me to call in order to see if there were any more available. Talk about stressful moments. While inside the ferry most of the vehicles were reserved and fortunately my last attempt was a success I was able to reserve a spot for transportation and rent a keep. Do your research before hand.

The group was amazing and very informative

Epic Day!

2022/03/07 Dee ゆうぽん

Whale sightings and sunrise, followed by an awesome day on Lanai, then wrapped up by even better whales sightings and the most epic sunset over Lanai as we landed back in Maui. Will so do this again! The staff was really friendly also.

Smooth ride

2022/01/22 Andi ゆうぽん

A very clean ferry with friendly crew! Very well organised despite Lahaina harbour often being hectic. The staff were nice and helpful and the trip over was smooth with a GORGEOUS sunrise!!

Easy way to island hop.

2021/12/10 TheVandergriffs ゆうぽん

We got to the terry just in time (arrive early even at 6:30 you’ll be searching for parking). We rode it to Lanai stayed in lanai 30 minutes then got back on ferry and returned to Maui. So for cost of ferry we got to go to more than one island on our trip to Hawai’i.
Boat was clean and comfortable everyone who worked for ferry was courteous and nice. Great trip. We saw a couple of whales and a pod of dolphins.
You should try it.

Great service and ride

2021/09/25 Viola R ゆうぽん

Very friendly and direct service. Got there in about 40 minutes.

Clean ship, departed on time, ticketing in advance was easy, staff was efficient and friendly

2021/09/04 Carol G ゆうぽん

Our first trip to Lanai was bookended by a ferry ride from Expeditions. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in Manele bay, eating delicious poke and exploring the exotic grounds and sculptures of the Four Seasons.

great trip

2020/02/29 jade ゆうぽん

we had a great trip to Lanai. There were whales jumping on the way over and the beach was beautiful. one day is not enough time to see everything. one should rent a car or get a shuttle up to town to get to see more than just the ferry harbor and the beach.

Great trip, excellent customer service

2020/01/07 Kody from Oahu ゆうぽん

There were 6 of us who decided to take the trip for the day to walk from Manele harbor to the beach for snorkeling and fun in the sun. A few people in our party were late to the dock and staff was able to change our tickets to a later ferry at no charge. Was easy to walk to the beach 5 minute walk and we saw tons of fish and had tons of room on a beautiful beach. Saw whales, dolphins, turtles, and flying fish on the ferry ride. Everyone had a blast!

Great day trip

2019/12/04 Casper ゆうぽん

We loved our day trip to Lana’i. We saw whales on the way to Lana’i right from the ferry. We rented a Jeep and enjoyed exploring the island. We enjoyed the 5th Friday festival en took the evening boat back. Great day!

Open Seas

2019/08/26 Apple Huffman ゆうぽん

It's a small boat on the open water, take something if you're one that feels the motion or sea sickness. My wife hated it, I loved it.

Beautiful trip

2019/02/26 Whales ゆうぽん

We had a comfortable trip there & back. Wish you still had a ferry running to Molokai

Great ferry! Safe, fun and affordable.

2019/01/08 Marina ゆうぽん

We live on Maui but decided to venture out to Lanai. This little ferry was great! I was able to book trip for 5 people fast online and confirm it within 15 minutes just one day ahead.
Weather was great and ride was smooth to Lanai. We even managed to see wails. On island we decided to stay longer and I was able to move our tickets to last ferry without any problems (there is a phone number on the tickets, they do pick up the phone fast). Ride back was in the dark but it still was fun, we got to see amazing starry sky!

Spectacular trip on a beautiful boat.

2018/06/18 Albert S. ゆうぽん

On spur of the moment my wife and I decided to take the ferry to Lanai then rent a Jeep to go exploring. The cost was reasonable and it was a spectacular day. We caught the 6:45 morning ferry. The Jeep was waiting for us in the parking lot. We headed out not really sure what to expect. We ran into Mikee as we were driving up the hill towards Lahaina City. Mikee is the guy we rented the Jeep from He gave us some tips on what to expect and where we should go. His suggestions were bang on. We had a leisurely day exploring the island; so many amazing sights that will take your breath away! We planned to take the 6:45 return ferry that day. It gave us some leisure time after we were done exploring. The return on the ferry was a bit rough but the boat handles it easily.

President - BACTES NW Region

2014/09/30 Bill Farrant ゆうぽん

The Ferry was clean, the staff was well organized and we sat in the shaded air conditioned area upstairs as we didn't need any more direct sunlight. The return time is flexible and we liked touring the top up Lanai as it is more of an alpine experience than we expected for Hawaii. We had lunch at a very nice little diner and the wife bought a painting from a local artist - All in all a good, enjoyable day and an alternative to being on Maui all week long.

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay
Head on to the Lanai Ferry and conveniently make your way between Lahaina Harbor on Maui, and Manele Harbor on Lanai. Sit on the open top deck or relax in the air conditioned cabin as you cross the Auau Channel on the way to your island destination.