Page 2) Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

106 reviews
Post a review

Day trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2022/03/06

This was my wife and my first trip to Lanai. The ferry was such an easy way to enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean! We will defiantly take this trip again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to get to Lana'i

Reviewed by: Allan S, 2022/02/20

Wanted to see Lana'i and this met our needs. The harbors were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: M Miller, 2022/02/19

Our motivation to go to Lanai was to visit the cat sanctuary but it was so much more. We had a great view of whales breaching on the 45 minute ride to Lanai. Along with the other passengers, we pointed out where we saw whales. Reservation tickets were purchased online and boarding passes at the dock where we checked in. Everything went smoothly, the ferry left on schedule and brought us back on time. The trip to Lanai was one of the highlights of our stay on Maui and the ferry made it happen for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: Barbara , 2022/02/19

It was a wonderful trip by ferry from Lahaina To Lanai. We were only there a half day because of other family requirements back on Maui. But it was a good introduction to the island. I would like to go back and stay longer. Boat was great, staff also!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Lana’i

Reviewed by: Bev, 2022/02/05

Wonderful time and a enjoyable trip over on the ferry. Our shuttle driver, Cory. Was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get to Lanai!

Reviewed by: The Sweets, 2022/01/22

The short trip from Lahaina to Lanai was beautiful. The ferry was punctual, clean, and efficiently run by the crew. We will take the ferry again on our next visit to Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth ride

Reviewed by: Andi, 2022/01/22

A very clean ferry with friendly crew! Very well organised despite Lahaina harbour often being hectic. The staff were nice and helpful and the trip over was smooth with a GORGEOUS sunrise!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful ride to Lanai

Reviewed by: M. Wilson, 2022/01/16

We all had a wonderful ride to Lanai.
Ferry was on time both ways. Boat is clean and Captains and crew were so friendly and helpful. Covid rules followed.
And, we saw whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super easy and fun way to get to a different island

Reviewed by: Strempta, 2022/01/15

This was a simple, easy, comfortable and beautiful way to check off another island for your bucket list. Crew was friendly, ferry was clean, and it was just a fun way to see the whales---I suggest doing this than paying for a whale watching experience because we saw more whales here on our way to Lanai. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a good boat ride.

Reviewed by: Brad, 2021/12/30

The boat ride went off without a hitch. Seating was comfortable. Crew was polite and respectful while reminding everyone there is a face mask mandate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to island hop.

Reviewed by: TheVandergriffs, 2021/12/10

We got to the terry just in time (arrive early even at 6:30 you’ll be searching for parking). We rode it to Lanai stayed in lanai 30 minutes then got back on ferry and returned to Maui. So for cost of ferry we got to go to more than one island on our trip to Hawai’i.
Boat was clean and comfortable everyone who worked for ferry was courteous and nice. Great trip. We saw a couple of whales and a pod of dolphins.
You should try it.

  • Lanai

  • The ferry

  • Bye bye Maui.

  • Sunrise

  • Sailboat in lanai harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Still telling everyone to wear masks outdoors. Really?

Reviewed by: Barre, 2021/12/09

They are still telling you to west a mask outdoors. The girl taking tickets was very aggressive about putting your mask on. I was on the dock in the open air without my mask, which is totally legal and I stated to her, that when I go to get on the ferry I would be happy to put my mask on.
Really? Enough with the bullying.
She could have been so much more pleasant to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!

Reviewed by: Evie, 2021/11/20

Very professional. Smooth. Easy parking. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Trip

Reviewed by: Carol, 2021/11/10

The ferry was on time, very clean and everyone was extremely friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On time and picturesque trip to Lanai Island

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2021/10/11

The ferry left on time, and the ride provided a tranquil and picturesque view of the ocean and both islands. My only issue with the experience was the third party parking cost we incurred. Which resulted from the endorsement given from your business that wound up costing us $42 for 6 hours. There was plenty of parking elsewhere but we followed your recommendation and instructions provided in our packet. This was an additional 35% surcharge or cost we did not anticipate.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service and ride

Reviewed by: Viola R, 2021/09/25

Very friendly and direct service. Got there in about 40 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Clean ship, departed on time, ticketing in advance was easy, staff was efficient and friendly

Reviewed by: Carol G, 2021/09/04

Our first trip to Lanai was bookended by a ferry ride from Expeditions. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in Manele bay, eating delicious poke and exploring the exotic grounds and sculptures of the Four Seasons.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT WAY TO SEE LANAI

Reviewed by: Janis, 2021/06/27

At the last minute, we decided to spend one of our last days in Hawaii on Lanai and so glad we did. It was a great trip over, the ferry was perfect, it was nice to get on the water for the 40 minute ride there and back and we’ll worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai isn’t worth the bother…

Reviewed by: John Galt, 2021/06/14

The waters were rough so the snorkeling wasn’t good and with younger kids that just made for a wasted day. The rough waters made the ride back a nightmare with all on the verge of vomiting. We salvaged the day by leaving early on the 2:30 instead of the 5:30 and having an amazing early dinner at Kimo’s in Lahaina, along with some shaved ice for desert.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GET THERE EARLY!

Reviewed by: Margie, 2021/04/25

Arrive at least half an hour before departure. There is paperwork to fill out, temp checks etc. Nice ferry ride. 45 minutes. Saw a whale in late April! You can walk to the beach from the ferry landing on Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ferry ride with lots of whales!

Reviewed by: Andrea , 2020/03/14

We had a great ferry ride to Lanai’i and a fun day on the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip

Reviewed by: jade, 2020/02/29

we had a great trip to Lanai. There were whales jumping on the way over and the beach was beautiful. one day is not enough time to see everything. one should rent a car or get a shuttle up to town to get to see more than just the ferry harbor and the beach.

  • fishermen's trail

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go To Lana’i!!!

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2020/02/27

The ferry ride to Lana’i was amazing! It was a smooth sailing with a professional crew. Ship was clean, comfortable, and safe. We sat on the upper deck and received several salt water showers which was fun! A bonus was seeing the whales spouting, blowing and playing in the channel! This was a special trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Trip Between Lahaina & Lanai

Reviewed by: MauiBound!, 2020/02/23

The ferry made our overnight trip to Lanai so easy. The boat itself seemed to be well-maintained and clean. It was not overly crowded and was very punctual. I think the price is reasonable considering the service provided.
A side note: We saw more whales on our trips to and from Lanai than we have on any whale watch we have ever taken!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast Ferry

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2020/02/07

Saw lots of whales we had beautiful weather. Lanai City is a cute little town. Blue Ginger was a great place for lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales!

Reviewed by: Carolyn B, 2020/01/31

We were lucky to see numerous whales on our trip to Lanai. We took this trip LY to snorkel at Hulopo'e Beach (which is a short walk from the marina) and had such a great time we decided to repeat the experience. It's a pretty straight forward trip - just be sure to buy your ticket a day ahead and arrive at least 30 minutes before so you can get in line to snag a good seat if you want to whale watch (in season).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip, excellent customer service

Reviewed by: Kody from Oahu , 2020/01/07

There were 6 of us who decided to take the trip for the day to walk from Manele harbor to the beach for snorkeling and fun in the sun. A few people in our party were late to the dock and staff was able to change our tickets to a later ferry at no charge. Was easy to walk to the beach 5 minute walk and we saw tons of fish and had tons of room on a beautiful beach. Saw whales, dolphins, turtles, and flying fish on the ferry ride. Everyone had a blast!

  • Manele Harbor

  • Beach

  • Lahaina docks

  • Beach campground, showers, picnic tables, and bbq grills

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lana’i

Reviewed by: Captain Dave , 2019/12/07

Great trip! Nice cruising both ways. Took the 0900 ferry, had lunch at the Four Seasons, then caught the 1400 ferry back to Lahaina. We even had some whale sightings! Very nice. Have done this before, will do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip

Reviewed by: Casper, 2019/12/04

We loved our day trip to Lana’i. We saw whales on the way to Lana’i right from the ferry. We rented a Jeep and enjoyed exploring the island. We enjoyed the 5th Friday festival en took the evening boat back. Great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Open Seas

Reviewed by: Apple Huffman, 2019/08/26

It's a small boat on the open water, take something if you're one that feels the motion or sea sickness. My wife hated it, I loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories