Drums of the Pacific Luau at Hyatt Regency Maui on Kaanapali Beach reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Drums of the Pacific Luau at Hyatt Regency Maui on Kaanapali Beach

Overall Rating

4.26 4.26 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews
Post a review

Amazing

Reviewed by: Liz H, 2021/11/23

Drums of the Pacific was a beautiful display of Polynesian culture. The service and food were outstanding. The performers were incredible. I highly recommend this Luau and am very grateful for the opportunity to experience this culture.

  • Dessert

  • Haka

  • Appetizers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha!!!

Reviewed by: Korynn, 2021/06/23

We had a great time at the luau. It was right at sunset so the weather was perfect. The open bar was really fun for our group, and after a mishap when they brought us a drink with an allergen for one of us in it, they were then super accommodating for the rest of the night assuring we had special plates with no contact to our food allergies! The performances were so fun and it was overall a great time.

  • Here is the trees and tiki torches around us!

  • This was our view from the stage. Even though we were the second to last row since we booked so late, it had a great view still!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnificent luau

Reviewed by: J Blackmon, 2018/01/12

Well worth the money. Delicious food, a huge variety of drinks and very entertaining show.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Luau

Reviewed by: Adam, 2015/06/14

We had a great time at the Luau. The food was great and they have a great system to get everyone through the buffet line quickly. The show was really spectacular, great music, great performances and I loved learning the history of the beginning of Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/14

We have been to this show a couple times, but this last show has to be the best we have seen on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pleased... overall

Reviewed by: Tim and family, 2008/06/19

I was not happy about the start and end time of the experience. The entire event was over by 8pm, and it was barely dark. The food and the drinks were as expected... good. The performers were very good, but the show lacked the level of audience involvement that I've seen at other events.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]