Aqua Adventures Molokini Snorkel & Snuba Tour (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Incredible Tour!

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/03/07

The trip was a blast and the crew is phenomenal! It was our first time to snuba and Adela was the perfect instructor and guide. She put us at ease during training and then made the underwater experience so much fun! She pointed us in all the right directions to see sea turtles, an eel, and beautiful fish. Mandy took fantastic pictures and also served as a patient and encouraging coach to help my friend through the nerves of her first snuba. We will definitely go out with this group again next time we are in Maui. Oh, and Adela makes a mean Mai Tai. Watch out for that first sip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This would be the one to pick!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2016/12/03

This boat carried a small group and had a very knowledgable attentive staff. The snuba was fabulous. They took great pictures. I have some health issues and did not feel so great after one of the swim/snorke/snuba stops, but my point is that the staff and boat owner picked me out immediately. They got me in the right location to feel better and several followed up with me throughout the rest of the trip. We got to do 2 snuba dives on this boat. Great day!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good time with captain and his crew

Reviewed by: Olaia (Spain), 2016/07/28

We have a very good morning in the boat with captain and his crew. Snorkeling at Molokini was amazing. Our recomendation is if you have done SCUBA diving before, SNUBA diving will let you down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oh My!

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

This was another first for me. I wish I'd thought about taking Dramamine before embarking upon this journey as I fed the fishes a couple of times. However, I still had a great time! My SUNBA guide was soooo patient with me as I was petrified of going under water. Since I was the only SNUBA diver she spent extra time with me. She was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Matt H, 2016/01/30

We attended this on our honeymoon getaway, and it was amazing. Crew was entertaining, SNUBA/snorkeling was beautiful, and we saw lots of whales! Definitely worth the admission for this. Make sure to buy the pictures, too. Again, these guys were a blast.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Frequenters!, 2013/03/26

This was our first time going to Molokini and it was a FANTASTIC place to snorkel and snuba! My husband tried the snuba and I snorkeled. The crew was awesome and very accommodating and friendly. They really make you feel like family and ensure you have a great time. I saw plenty of colorful fish in crystal clear water and even an eel and octopus. Make sure to have a good underwater camera. I was able to take video of the eel getting a fish right below a couple of us! I have to say, they also took our picture when we boarded & it was the only excursion that did. Sometimes it can be cheesy and expensive, but it was the best picture and we ended up buying it! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2012/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI