This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Pride of Maui Afternoon Snorkel Cruise with BBQ Lunch (from Maalaea Harbor)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Best ever!

Reviewed by: Lisa N, 2018/03/03

This was a great afternoon snorkel and whale watching event. The crew was very well organized and knowledgeable in the area and the whales. Ciara and Sal were great hosts. They kept a watchful eye on all this swimmers and we're very accommodating to my seasick husband. The barbecue was freshly grilled and was very tasty. I recommended this trip to anyone who wants to see many that whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our favourite Maui activity

Reviewed by: Hayley, 2018/03/01

There were 5 of us that went on the afternoon snorkel and whale watch and all agreed it was a stand out experience of our ten days in Maui.
The staff are all very friendly, helpful and overall seemed like really great people who love what they do.
We were able to stop whenever a whale was spotted (we saw at least 20) not just during the first part of as was first indicated. The captain had an endless supply of information about the whales and all the islands surrounding.
The snorkel location was absolutely stunning. We had gone out snorkelling multiple times ourselves and this location was by far the best, calm waters, loads of fish and coloured reef.
The trip was finished off with burgers and vegetarian pasta for lunch and cocktails as we stopped again for a few more whale sightings.

We will be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Cruise

Reviewed by: Hawaiian vacationer, 2018/02/26

The cruise was all it claimed to be, and more. The snorkeling equipment and support were excellent, we saw lots of cavorting whales with commentary from the captain, and the food and drink were good and plentiful. We couldn't have imagined anything better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A taste of it all!

Reviewed by: Madison Figg, 2018/01/30

First off, the crew was amazing. Wonderful, friendly, and never a frustrated or unhappy moment. They ensured everyone had all their gear, handed out drinks and food, and answered questions with ease.

The snorkle part of our day felt considerably shorter than expected, especially since looking at something so beautiful makes the time fly. If you are wanting lots of time in the water I would suggest another snorkle focused excursion instead.

The food was yummy and plentiful. One perk to the afternoon tour was it was less busy and everyone was able to get great views and seats during the whale watching cruise. There were so many humpbacks around, and we were able to catch some amazing breaches and slaps not too far from our boat. Because this boat was large it was harder to get as close to the whales as the smaller vessels, but was non the less breathtaking!

I would reccomend this activity to first time snorklers, and those wanting a taste of both the coral reefs and the open waves. I want to commend the captain and his crew for the smooth sailing and great memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: David, 2018/01/29

Overall I think this was the best activity we did while on Maui. My wife and I had a great time and the crew did an amazing job. We saw multiple whales on the way to our snorkel spot. When there one of the crew members would act as a scout and point out cool stuff. We swam with 4 sea turtles. On the way back we had burgers and hot dogs, plenty to go around. Great beer choices and Mai Tai's as well. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Hydroo, 2017/09/11

Wonderful experience ! Encounter turtles and other marine life.. food was delicious .. staff was very helpful!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank You for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your afternoon with us, and swimming with the majestic Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles. We pride ourselves in providing a freshly prepared and bountiful BBQ lunch cooked right onboard and served hot off the grill.

Most of all, I'm proud of my team of experts on the boat who strive to exceed your expectations. It is my crew i am most proud of. I am happy to hear tat you felt my team lived up to our reputation in the care they took of you.

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Scott Turner
CEO
Pride of Maui

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]