Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat Reef Adventure (from Lahaina Harbor)

Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2017/09/03

Fabulous! Great people...clean windows - lots of sea life. Scuba divers bring things right up to the windows!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Hawaii honeymoon

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/01/13

Friendly, very well guided, happy feelings. *** you are the BEST***


  • We have also seen whales.





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Excursion

Reviewed by: LSM, 2015/09/06

This is a good tour for families with very young kids or elderly parents. Sad that we didn't get to see a variety of sea life. In addition, I was expecting a glass bottom..it's not.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a nice thing to do with young kids.

Reviewed by: Gina, 2015/08/08

It was a great thing to do children. They had lots of fun looking at the sealife.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun outing

Reviewed by: Grams, 2015/07/06

The guides were entertaining and we saw an octopus. Fun way to see the water if you aren't into snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Semi Submarine

Reviewed by: Mehdi, 2014/08/29

My wife and I we had a great time and experience , I think if some one wants to do snorkeling it is better try this one. You will sit down on a nice cool Semi Submarine, and will see under water and have nice fresh air on the board as well. Try it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Somewhat disappointed

Reviewed by: birthday trip, 2014/07/12

Had mechanical problems before our scheduled time and we got started 15 minutes late but still got back in time for the next group to go. Didn't get the full hour. Saw some fish but not as many as expected. Saw more fish snorkeling. Was interesting to have someone show and tell what creatures were there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Jordan from ohio, 2014/06/14

Was a good time.. Wish we coulda seen more wildlife but was good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glassbottom

Reviewed by: Lorna, 2013/11/11

We had a great time on this adventure. It is suitable for all ages. It was great seeing what was on the ocean floor. The staff were very friendly. The snack provided was great. I would recommend this to everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2013/10/22

Saw some very interesting sea life; the "ocean piranhas" were crazy. Wished we could have seen the sea turtles up close.
Staff was very friendly and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

timing was great.

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2012/07/09

The timing was great on the trip. They made it clear how things would work. We couldn't have ask for anything more for the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2011/11/01

I can't physically snorkel so this was the next best thing. We saw a shark immediately--pretty cool. The staff was wonderful. The divers brought sea life to the windows for all to view. We wish we could have seen more diversity, but no one can control mother nature. We had fun and enjoyed the sea life we did see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Friendly

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/20

This was great for our family trip to Maui with my 2-year-old daughter. Obviously bringing her restricted us to do only a selected activities, but we're glad that we got to do this. She loved it! Highly recommended to those families with small children!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sub Excursion

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/20

Not our favorite activity. Not much to see underwater, not like the aquarium experience we had hoped for. The staff were fabulous but still felt like a waste of time. Even our children, ages 11 and 9, were bored.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Traveler

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/04/15

This activity allows people to see what you would see snorkeling from the comfort of the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI