This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

41 reviews
Post a review

Our First Luau

Reviewed by: Reyes Family, 2019/07/10

The location of the luau was perfect for us because it was close. The resort itself is breathtaking and immaculate. We were a party of 12 with 2 young kids and were seated right away. There were several activities for everyone before it got started. We took tons of pictures, most of them being the beautiful sunset. They singing, dancing and overall production was very entertaining. The delicious food and open bar were the icing on the cake. Overall, everyone in our party had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: The Wood Family, 2017/06/26

This was done nicely. The dancers were so elegant and the history was informative. Finally the vendors were so nice and showed great craftsmanship.

  • Our family

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good show and great food altogether a great honeymoon experience

Reviewed by: The Sadliers, 2015/11/03

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves a spectacular show and the meat was terrific especially the pork

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Luau

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/06/18

I went to this luau with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The oceanfront location was great, and we were staying at the Wailea Beach Marriott so it was convenient. The food was great. I know a lot of people were not keen to try their "poi" but what's the point of travelling if you don't eat something different? I personally liked it when I ate it with the "lomilomi." The fire-knife dancer was AMAZING. It's crazy how he's not burning himself! They also had a lot of vendors you can purchase souvenirs from. My wife bought some jewelry. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacationer

Reviewed by: Frank W. Stamos, 2012/07/12

My wife and I had a marvelous time at the Luau, the intertainment and food were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show!

Reviewed by: Garth, 2010/02/26

There was a lot of fun and lively activity. A variety of dances and bright colorful costumes. The food was excellent with something for everyone. The show was topped off with one of the best fire dances I have ever seen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rain

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/21

If it is raining for this event it will be moved indoors. Our Luau had to be moved indoors and it wasn't as much fun... Because they had to move the location it took longer to get started. The staff was very kind. If there is the chance of rain, try to reschedule for another night if possible! (The open bar helped make it all OK!)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Rene, 2008/06/19

The Maui Sunset Luau at the Maui Price Makena Resort was outstanding. The food the delicious and the atmosphere most entertaining. We enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]