Start Me Up Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Lahaina Harbor)

No fish

Reviewed by: Noreen, 2016/08/31

Would of been a Great trip. To bad we did not get any bites or fish on the trip. John and John were awesome. We will have to try again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

To fish or fish not

Reviewed by: CTJ, 2015/08/23

The Captain and first mate were top notch. The boat was clean and spacious. The weather was perfect. The only bad thing was that we didn't come home with any fish. There was only one fish caught on the boat. That went to the other family. But the fish wasn't anything to brag about either. After 6hrs on the boat you would think we should have caught more but thats fishing...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Start Me Up Fishing

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

Great crew and boat. Weather could have been a bit better but overall had a good day. Pity we never caught any fish but that was just the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Amie, 2014/11/16

This was the first time I had been to Maui or done any fishing of any sort. My boyfriend picked this excursion and it was very fun, glad I did it. We went on the 8 hour tour as recommended by other reviewers and it was definitely worth it. You definitely need to go on the 8 hour tour if you want to fully experience this. People was great, excursion was exciting, fast & unreal. Would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Start Me Up Deep Sea Fishing

Reviewed by: Holcombt, 2014/08/03

I booked this excusion for my husband and son who has Down syndrome. They had so much fun. The crew was wonderful and made sure that son and another child got the 1st catches of the day. Such a memorable day for them.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BLAST

Reviewed by: TRAVIS AND JESSE, 2014/02/13

AGAIN HAD A GREAT TIME - SAW SOME WONDERFUL SCENERY AND ENJOYED ALL THE OTHERS ON THE BOAT AS WELL - GOOD TIMES AND NEW FRIENDS MADE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn't catch anything, but had an awesome time

Reviewed by: Penney, 2014/01/29

We were out for 4-5 hours and got skunked. However, the captain was so informative and knowledgeable, he kept us entertained. We saw spinner dolphins and flying fish. Would go again the next time we go to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was Great

Reviewed by: J, 2012/07/28

The Staff was amazingly catering and entertaining. Unfortunately we just didn't get any bites so all I walked away with was a bad case of sun burns which hurt my enjoyment a little bit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

reelin'

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/18

This was great.

I had never done anything, I mean NOTHING related with fishing...especially out in the ocean! And it was no problem! The captain and crew were FUN and HILARIOUS, and the day went by so fast! Several great catches, and just an overall enjoyable day aboard. Again, GREAT....just great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We're baaaaaack!!!

Reviewed by: Adam & Tracy Daniels, 2010/12/02

September 2010 my husband and I came to Hawaii for a belated honeymoon. We both had dreamed of deep sea fishing and catching a Marlin or Shark, etc. We booked with Start Me Up and at 5:30am we got to the dock and met Captain Timster and his trusty mate Hunter. We had the best time ever. I had the opportunity to witness a young lady reel in (with the help of my husband) a beautiful Mahimahi. This was just the "bait". We had the most wonderful day on our 8 hour charter. Timster and Hunter felt like long time friends of ours after only a couple of hours out. They were like a well oiled machine working together and we had a fantastic time. We didn't get "the big catch" of the day but, we wouldn't have missed it for the world.
Now, we are returning for New Years Eve and we are bringing our Manager (of our store) and her husband with us to enjoy the wonders of the islands. And of course, we are booking an 8 hr charter with "Start Me Up" Sportfishing. However, we are going out two days

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI