Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor) reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor)

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Incredible, breathtaking experience.

Reviewed by: Winston, 2022/05/13

Words cannot describe how magical and breathtaking this experience/tour was. My girlfriend and I had an unforgettable time on this full-day tour. We were able to see "Sweetheart's Rock" from the most immaculate viewpoint. There were also no other people/tours on Lanai the entire day, so again, the experience felt very private, romantic, and exclusive. An absolute incredible experience that you must do to understand...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure on Lanai

Reviewed by: SSVOYAGE , 2022/05/07

We had an amazing experience aboard the Trinity. Aside from the wonderfully planned experiences, such as snorkeling a hike up to see Puu Pehe and a delicious lunch, we were met with extraordinary surprises as well! We were greeted by whales and dolphins! The voyage from Maui to Lanai was very enjoyable. The scenery of the ocean and islands around us, as well as the service on board with the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The snorkeling was AMAZING.

  • Spinner dolphins

  • Shark Cove

  • Puu Pehe, Princess Rock

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel and Beach Day trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2022/04/10

The day with the Trilogy people was amazing. We had great weather with little wind for the trip over to the island. We were able to pick a pod of dolphins along the south shore of Lanai. Captain Raquel and her crew on April 8 onboard Trilogy IV took care of everything. They were active to check on everyone to be sure that all were doing well. Beach time on Lanai was incredible. Snorkel time over the reef in the middle of the bay allowed lots of fish viewing time. Crew was active to assist everyone into the water and was watchful as we were in the water to stay safe. Plantation lunch was excellent and was served comfortably in the Pavilion. Our return trip was comfortable in spite of the waves being more vigorous.
We have been to Lanai with other companies. Captain Raquel and her crew delivered incredible service and made the day very enjoyable.
Leave early to avoid traffic issues even if arriving for the 6:00AM check in. We parked in the Republic lot on Dickenson and had a short walk to the check in area.

  • Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sailing trip to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Richard Howard, 2022/02/09

Really enjoyed the day sailing to Lanai from Maui with Captain Turtle! The captain and his crew made it fun and a day of adventure. We did the Snuba when we got to Lanai and Shamus did a great job working with everyone and keeping things safe. Courtney, Shamus and Clay were great on the boat keeping us entertained and personally served everyone.

We saw whales, flying fish and some whitecaps which made for an adventurous trip back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Birthday Ever

Reviewed by: VickyG, 2021/08/18

I can not express how perfect our day was going to Lanai with Trilogy.
I have always wanted to go to Lanai so my friends booked this Birthday excursion. Captain Casey and his crew exceeded our expectations!
From the moment we check in and got on board the beautiful catamaran we were treated like VIPs. The hot cinnamon rolls, breakfast sandwiches, and fruit and were delicious.

As we came into the pristine Lanai Harbor the crew again were amazing in escorting us to the bay to snorkel. They made sure we has sunscreen and were constantly insuring our safety in and out of the water. We also purchased the photo package and I will always cherish the amazing above and below water professional photos.

We headed to the Harbor Pavilion for a hot lunch cooked and served by the crew. It was so good we had ate until we could not chew anymore.

Sailing back in to Lahaina was almost as fun as snorkeling. The crew were professional yet so fun! Hoisting the sail we glided across the ocean with cold drinks in our hand.

I can not express what a delight it was to be with the Crew of the Trilogy! I will never forget my Best Birthday Ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]