This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Haleakala Sunrise Tours - Bike & Zip Ultimate Adventures

Overall Rating

4.204.20 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Most beautiful way to start the day

Reviewed by: Kim Cosens , 2018/08/03

What a glorious reminder of God’s creation. The sunrise was beyond my description. Watching the many colors gradually appearing and the clouds shifting and changing was amazing.

Be sure to take warmer clothes than you think you will need. I would guess it was around 10 degrees with the windchill and you need to be able to stand patiently for an hour or more in that weather.

The zip line was a really fun way to end the day as the guys were cheery and helped keep it fun. I would do this tour again!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not good

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2018/04/28

The skyline was the only good activity. The Hawaiian guides were the best and so handsome. The food was awful. The bike was dangerous for teens. The sunrise was a disaster. Oh the driver was educated and knowledgeable but the information was given at 2:00 am when all participants we're half sleep.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Terri S., 2017/10/21

Beautiful views! I am not very good on a bike at all and this was very easy for me. I actually wish we had gone a little faster. My husband who is an expert on a bike found it extremely slow. But we had fun. We left the group about 2/3 of the way down and we had the zip lining adventure. At first I was disappointed we didn't go all the way down. But another rider told me we did the best part. The zip lining was fabulous!!! A great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Alex Longmuir, 2017/04/06

Very awesome experience, a must doing when visiting Maui. Really great to combined all the activities into one tour. Ease of planning your stay. WARNING: Very cold at the morning sunrise, make sure you bring your own warm clothes

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Oppegard Haleakla Sunrise Bike & Skyline tour

Reviewed by: Kayleen , 2015/11/29

We enjoyed the Sunrise and Downhill Bike tour, but a mix up was done on the Zipline and we missed out on the 5 line Zipline tour. The company made it up to us by offering an eight line or the 4 zip and dip line. We had to wait until the afternoon for the Zip and Dip, which was enjoyable, but I really wanted the Indiana Jones type bridge and the pendulum zipline. The staff on all three advents were excellant. They worked hard to make sure that all of the participants were safe and enjoying themselves. Once they found out that we were suppose to be on the 5 line Zipline tour, they worked hard to make it right.


  • Waiting for the sun to show itself from the top of Haleakla.


  • The sun is showing it's self!


  • A view of Maui from the bike ride down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]