Piiholo Ranch Zipline Tours in Makawao

Awesome!

Reviewed by: The Wood Family, 2017/06/26

Many thanks for making our first zip line the best!


  • Mom trying it out!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Ranch Zipline, Fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: Deric, 2017/02/06

We were a group of 9 with a mix of adults and kids. We had a fantastic time with this zipline adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/04

My husband and I totally enjoyed this experience. Marc, Jeramia,h, and Lionel were the best guides. They made the experience fun and relaxing. This is well worth the money spent Enjoyed zip lining very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating!

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

Lots of firsts for me on my first trip to Maui! This was the first time that I was strapped into a zipline harness and I must say that it was a little intimidating but the guys that took us from tree top to tree top were patient and super funny! It was an experience that I could never forget especially since I am terrified of heights!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pinholo ranch zipline.

Reviewed by: Robert , 2016/04/15

The guys were great. Everyone there had a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Lauren Prina , 2016/04/02

My husband and I had a great time and the staff was so friendly!

Reply from activity provider

We are happy to hear you and your husband had a great time! Thank you for choosing us during your stay!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui in 360°!!!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/15

This is the best tour on Maui! I enjoyed doing the zip line but honestly was terrified to do it. Our guides Lana and Olivia made us feel safe and comfortable the entire time. After the first line I was excited for the rest of the tour. The first line is just a small taste of what the rest of the course has to offer. It gives you a variety of lengths and heights above the gulch. The last zip line was 2800 feet in length and over 700 feet in height, so it made for an exciting end to the excursion. Get in a little workout and enjoy the view, it will be an awesome ride!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second Zipline tour with Piiholo Ranch. Amazing every-time. Safety is the number one priority but the guides are friendly, at ease and patient with those that have a fear of heights. I was definitely more at ease this time. I was sad to know that the owners are selling the ranch which includes the Zipline, hopefully the new owners will continue on.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! I am happy to hear you had another great experience with us. We are also sad we are selling, but hopefully we will have a bright future with whoever buys us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good time was had by all

Reviewed by: Smith party, 2014/06/19

This is our second visit in 2 years to Piiholo Ranch Zip. We really like the people and the lines at this zip. They are very safety conscious and the experience was great again. We really like that you don't have to hike alot carrying that trolley with you. The zip lines are close together; you finish one and the next one is close by. The view is spectacular of the Baldwin working ranch and the forest preserve and they tell you about the indigenous plants and trees and about the island in general along the way. Our guide; Lana was very knowledgeable. A noticeable thing; The lady guides seemed to be doing all the work. One of the male guides was providing humor but no significant help and the other male guide was barely noticeable on the tour. Comment: the ladies could use some help! One thing I did not like was that nothing was said about pictures after the tour finished (where to view and purchase). Since we were here last year we knew that they were at the General Store, but then they weren't and the store was closed. When we called back to Piholo Ranch we were told the pictures were available at the check-in point, but we had already left. We would have liked to have purchased pics and also additional t-shirts, but since the store was closed at 4:15pm and the pics were back at check-in point; they lost revenue in those respects. That was the most disappointing part as both my husband and daughter planned to buy new t-shirts (to promote your tour). All in all it was still a good experience again!! We have zipped Kapalua 3 times and now Piiholo Ranch twice and prefer this one.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Range Zipline

Reviewed by: Carl & Sarah Aamodt, 2014/04/10

This is our very first Zipline ever. We are so thrilled with our service and the ride. It was fantastic and joyful experience with fun crew: Ian, Brian and Kaaiko. Will do again!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI