Piiholo Ranch Zipline Tours in Makawao

Awesome!

Reviewed by: The Wood Family, 2017/06/26

Many thanks for making our first zip line the best!


  • Mom trying it out!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Ranch Zipline, Fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: Deric, 2017/02/06

We were a group of 9 with a mix of adults and kids. We had a fantastic time with this zipline adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/04

My husband and I totally enjoyed this experience. Marc, Jeramia,h, and Lionel were the best guides. They made the experience fun and relaxing. This is well worth the money spent Enjoyed zip lining very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating!

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

Lots of firsts for me on my first trip to Maui! This was the first time that I was strapped into a zipline harness and I must say that it was a little intimidating but the guys that took us from tree top to tree top were patient and super funny! It was an experience that I could never forget especially since I am terrified of heights!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pinholo ranch zipline.

Reviewed by: Robert , 2016/04/15

The guys were great. Everyone there had a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Lauren Prina , 2016/04/02

My husband and I had a great time and the staff was so friendly!

Reply from activity provider

We are happy to hear you and your husband had a great time! Thank you for choosing us during your stay!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui in 360°!!!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/15

This is the best tour on Maui! I enjoyed doing the zip line but honestly was terrified to do it. Our guides Lana and Olivia made us feel safe and comfortable the entire time. After the first line I was excited for the rest of the tour. The first line is just a small taste of what the rest of the course has to offer. It gives you a variety of lengths and heights above the gulch. The last zip line was 2800 feet in length and over 700 feet in height, so it made for an exciting end to the excursion. Get in a little workout and enjoy the view, it will be an awesome ride!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second Zipline tour with Piiholo Ranch. Amazing every-time. Safety is the number one priority but the guides are friendly, at ease and patient with those that have a fear of heights. I was definitely more at ease this time. I was sad to know that the owners are selling the ranch which includes the Zipline, hopefully the new owners will continue on.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! I am happy to hear you had another great experience with us. We are also sad we are selling, but hopefully we will have a bright future with whoever buys us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good time was had by all

Reviewed by: Smith party, 2014/06/19

This is our second visit in 2 years to Piiholo Ranch Zip. We really like the people and the lines at this zip. They are very safety conscious and the experience was great again. We really like that you don't have to hike alot carrying that trolley with you. The zip lines are close together; you finish one and the next one is close by. The view is spectacular of the Baldwin working ranch and the forest preserve and they tell you about the indigenous plants and trees and about the island in general along the way. Our guide; Lana was very knowledgeable. A noticeable thing; The lady guides seemed to be doing all the work. One of the male guides was providing humor but no significant help and the other male guide was barely noticeable on the tour. Comment: the ladies could use some help! One thing I did not like was that nothing was said about pictures after the tour finished (where to view and purchase). Since we were here last year we knew that they were at the General Store, but then they weren't and the store was closed. When we called back to Piholo Ranch we were told the pictures were available at the check-in point, but we had already left. We would have liked to have purchased pics and also additional t-shirts, but since the store was closed at 4:15pm and the pics were back at check-in point; they lost revenue in those respects. That was the most disappointing part as both my husband and daughter planned to buy new t-shirts (to promote your tour). All in all it was still a good experience again!! We have zipped Kapalua 3 times and now Piiholo Ranch twice and prefer this one.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Range Zipline

Reviewed by: Carl & Sarah Aamodt, 2014/04/10

This is our very first Zipline ever. We are so thrilled with our service and the ride. It was fantastic and joyful experience with fun crew: Ian, Brian and Kaaiko. Will do again!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tree Top Canapy Zipline Ranch Tour

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

Enjoyed the nine zipline adventure - would certainly do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Bobbi, 2014/03/08

Excellent adventure, staff was very pleasant and helpful. We'd do it again in a heartbeat! Must do the 5 line option to go on the last and best zipline.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/03/02

There were only three of us so we had much attention. The two guides, Andrew and Liz were great in all aspects to the point that we visited with them for awhile afterwards.
Would go again next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Off the hook

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/12

This was our second time do this and boy it's fun. Memories of a lifetime

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family time

Reviewed by: Penney, 2014/01/29

Family had a great time even though it rained. The staff was very helpful. We would totally recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and amazing view!

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

I loved it. The guides were super friendly. Very funny. My wife is afraid of heights and she was able to handle all the lines. The last line is a little scary if your afraid of heights but once you realize your strapped in your good to go.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ARE YOU IN SHAPE TO HAVE FUN????

Reviewed by: Magoo, 2013/11/25

What a terrific experience. PROVIDED, you are in reasonably good shape. Perhaps there could be oxygen bottles at all the takeoff platforms or maybe add elevators as the climb to the platforms was the most strenuous part for this 64 year old.
BUT WHAT A CREW!!!! First, Melissa in the office. Then, I must say to Ariel, Lionel and FP (She says Forest Princess and I say Forever Patient), you really made the tour enjoyable and special. There are ziplines everwhere but you three are unique.
This crew was not only very professional and safety conscious, they were FUN. Serious about their jobs with plenty of humor to lighten the mood and make me feel they really enjoy their work. My special thanks to FP, because in spite of my physical limitations, she allowed me all the time I needed for the physically challenging parts.
All three seemed genuinely concerned that everyone enjoyed themselves.
Given the opportunity, I'll be back!


  • Check out the shirt.


  • See what I'm talking about.


  • Just kickin' it.


  • What da ya think? Tough job?


  • Think I was kidding? Just kidding.


  • What a view!!!


  • Does that look fun or what.


  • THE FP, 'forever patient'. Say, what is your name anyway?


  • THE CREW!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Agency owner

Reviewed by: Wanda Mattiace, 2013/08/09

Most professional zip line we have ever been on. Caleb was awesome as we're Jess and shaeska. Very well organized and safety was first order of business. Beautiful scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experince

Reviewed by: Kary, 2013/07/21

I have zip lined before however 5 line tour was awesome. The staff were fun and there attention to safety was the best I have seen! The staff took pictures with our cameras and even found a strap for my GoPro so I could video on the line. Well run group and the views were spectacular. Must try for sure with a 2800 foot dual line as the finale!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: MauiFamily, 2013/07/08

Great zip line. We had a blast. Plan for 3 hours. They use ladders to unhook the trolly and it is very time consuming. 3 hours seemed a little long for 5 lines.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Angie/Southlake, TX, 2013/07/02

My husband and I selected activities across three Hawaiian islands over our 2 week stay. For Maui, we selected Piholo Ranch. We selected the 6-line Canopy tour. It was a lot of fun. While most of the lines were 300-500 ft, the last one was over 900 ft. WOW! I have a slight fear of heights but quickly overcame it with encouragement from the guides and my husband. We highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wheeee!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/06/06

This was both of our first times zipping, and it was so much fun! We got to do 5 different zips and walk over bridges that were super high above the ground. The last zip was really long and the scenery was gorgeous! The staff was great, our guides were hilarious, and this is definitely something you should do at least once in your life!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Adventure

Reviewed by: ESquared, 2013/06/06

What an amazing experience! My husband and I decided to zipline on our honeymoon on Maui and had the best time at Piiholo Ranch. The five-line zip adventure far exceeded our expectations and was a complete thrill! The guides were wonderful and the scenery could not be beat. It definitely tested my fear of heights, but it was so worth the adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time with my family!

Reviewed by: Nui Kane, 2013/05/24

I just graduated from high school so this was my graduation present from my Auntie. It was AWESOME!!!!! I did this activity with my younger brother and sisters. We all agree this is one of the best activities we have ever done in Maui.

The tour guides were nice and they were very helpful. My little brother who is 11, the guides made sure he was safe and comfortable. Not exactly for the faint of heart since your zipping across tree tops. I would definitely do this again and again!


  • Posing before we start our zip!


  • Getting ready to go on our first zip!


  • Don't worry, your harnessed before crossing this bridge


  • The Check-in location (store)


  • Good times!


  • Securing us before our zip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2013 Holiday

Reviewed by: Aussie Mum, 2013/01/05

Just arrived from Australia to fill in the afternoon, this was a great activity to do and so much fun. Would recommend this to anyone as a great time, I have Zip lined on other Islands in Hawaii, this was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Excellent Adventure

Reviewed by: SpotCoolingSystemsGuy, 2013/01/04

There was a total of nine in our group last week and it was a blast. The one's who were a bit spooked at first quickly got the hang of it because of how great the staff and our guide was. We did the high 5 lines and it was cool to be above the trees and over the valleys. You could see the other groups in the trees and their screams indicated they were having just as fun of a time.
I would highly recommend. It was easy to find, everyone was super cool and the views cannot be matched!
What would be real cool would be night time zipping during full moon! Keep me posted.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Line

Reviewed by: Lorrie, 2012/09/21

MOST AWESOME EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE TRIP!!
BEST TWO GUIDES EVER.
I ALMOST CHICKENED OUT AND THANKS TO MY GUIDE I DIDNT.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/28

Safe, Fun, Awesome Views, Fabulous Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: M. Stotts, 2012/06/20

We had a great time on our zipline tour. The guides were great and we felt completely safe. This tour is recommended. The only drawback is the price. I don't think it needs to be so pricey.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pricey but worth it

Reviewed by: brian, 2012/05/17

This was probably one of the most expensive excursions we did. Even more expensive if we opted for the last and longest zipline. The ziplining itself goes very fast and at times does not seem worth the money. The thing that made this excursion worth the money was the staff and the facility. The staff were really enthusiastic and patient. The facility was awesome and each zipline has its own little adventure just getting up to it. Also great views. All in all it is worth the money, although if you are seeking a good thrill and nothing more, you might want to look elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI